Staff directory





Cheyenne Arnold - Cunningham ILRU Researcher
Jessica Asch Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director 250-721-8178
Tina Belcourt

Development Officer

Fran Blake

Coordinator, Academic Administration


Taryn Marwick

Law Careers Assistant

Ellen Campbell

ILRU Researcher

Charlotte Charlie

Coordinator, Indigenous Initiatives

Heather Chestnutt Research Facilitation Officer 250-853-3600
Gracie Chiu Environmental Law Centre Administrative Assistant 250-472-4821
Laura Dryburgh Law Co-op Assistant 250-721-8195
Brooke Edmonds

Indigenous Law Research Unit Coordinator


Andrea Feary

Assistant to the Associate Dean, Administration & Research and Faculty Assistant


Christina Friesen Counselling, Personal Support, Amicus 250-479-4910
Tiffany Gordon Graduate Program Coordinator 250-721-8913
Brittany Goud Family Law Advocate, Law Centre Clinic 250-385-1221 ##2975
Laura Hamilton Assistant to the Dean 250-721-8147
Tybring Hemphill Clinical Instructor: Law Centre Clinical Law Program 250-385-1221
Johnesha Johnson Faculty Assistant 250-721-8160

Judy Jones Program Administrator, Law Centre Clinic 250-385-1221

Deb Kennedy Financial Aid Officer 250-721-8166
Zubaida Khan Law Student Support Coordinator 250-472-4761
Lori Klear Recruitment and Admissions Officer 250-721-8155

Yvonne Lawson Manager, Academic Administration and Student Services 250-721-8153
Maggie Li Financial Assistant 250-721-8191
Bernadette Lynch
On secondment until March 31, 2022
Alumni & Annual Giving Officer 250-472-5627
Alex McArdle ILRU Researcher
Rosemary McCutcheon Director, Finance &  Administration 250-721-8198
Laur Mihail Desktop Support Analyst 250-721-8631
Susan Noakes Social Worker, The Law Centre 250-385-1221
ext #8606

Holly Pattison Director of Operations and Communications: Environmental Law Centre 250-721-8188
Laura Pringle Law Careers Officer 250-472-4719
Francine Proctor Law Co-op Coordinator 250-721-8196
Carden Serviss Senior Admissions Assistant 250-721-8151
Ivan Watson Communications Officer 250-721-8167

Tara Williamson

Indigenous Law Research Unit Research Director


Madeleine Wong

Program and Classroom Technology Assistant


Ruth Young

Director, Indigenous Initiatives


Aliya Zhaksybek

Assistant to the Associate Dean, Academic and Student Relations