Neil Honkanen - The Collaborator Award PESA 2017


Brittany Halverson-Duncan - The Connector Award PESA 2017


Joyce Gutensohn - The Cultivator Award PESA 2017


Carolyn Swayze - The Innovator Award PESA 2017

The Legacy Art Gallery Team

The Legacy Art Galleries Team - The Navigator Award PESA 2017 (L-R: Mary Jo Hughes, Roger Huffman, Emerald Johnstone-Bedell, Katie Hughes, Gillian Booth. Missing from photo: Caroline Riedel) PESA 2017

The University of Victoria is proud to celebrate the achievements of its faculty, students, staff and alumni.

The President's Extraordinary Service Awards (PESA) celebrate outstanding contributions of university employees to the betterment of the university and its community.

UVic provides scholarships, medals and prizes, including the Jamie Cassels Undergraduate Research Awards (JCURA), to outstanding students.

The REACH Awards honour the extraordinary teachers and researchers who lead the way in dynamic learning and make a vital impact at UVic, in the classroom and beyond.

A variety of alumni awards celebrate distinguished alumni and their achievements.

We also support  the nomination of our faculty and celebrate their achievements in internal and external competitions.