PIMS Postdoctoral fellowships

The Department of Mathematics and Statistics at the University of Victoria is seeking candidates for nomination for a Pacific Institute for Mathematical Sciences (PIMS) Postdoctoral Fellowship, starting July 1, 2018. The field of research is open, but priority will be given to candidates whose research area aligns with current faculty expertise. The fellowship may be taken up at any time between September 1, 2018 and January 1, 2019. The Fellowship is for one year and is renewable, contingent on satisfactory progress, for an additional year. The position is open to recent PhDs and to graduate students who expect to receive a PhD by December 31, 2018.

Srivastava on Thompson Reuters list of Highly Cited Researchers

Congratulations to Professor Emeritus Hari M. Srivastava for being named once again a Thompson Reuters (Clarivate Analytics) Highly Cited Researcher for 2017. Very few researchers earn this distinction and Srivastava has been named twice, having done so previously in 2015. A Highly Cited Researcher has published multiple highly cited papers, defined as papers ranking in the top 1% by citation, considering both year and field of publication, during the last decade.