Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct faculty member Qualifications

Contact information

Jos Aarts

Adjunct Associate Professor

BSc (Radboud University, Netherlands)

MSc (Radboud University, Netherlands)

PhD (Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands)

aarts@eshpm.eur.nl

Michael Bainbridge

Adjunct Associate Professor

BMedSc (University of Nottingham, England)

BMBS (University of Nottingham, England)

MRCGP (University of Nottingham, England)

FRCGP, FBCS, FFCI, CITP, FAIDH, CHIA

bainbrid@uvic.ca                  

Jeff Barnett

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (University of British Columbia)

MSc (University of Victoria)

jebarnet@uvic.ca

Linda Bird

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BIT (University of Queensland, Australia)

PhD (University of Queensland, Australia)

linda@bellbirdinformatics.com

David Birnbaum

Adjunct Professor

BA (University of California Berkeley, USA)

MPH (University of Minnesota, USA)

PhD (University of British Columbia)

david.birnbaum@ubc.ca

Gerry Bliss

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (University of Victoria)

BSc (University of Victoria)

gbliss@uvic.ca

Bruce Carleton

Adjunct Professor

B.Pharm (Washington State University, USA)

Pharm.D. (University of Utah, USA)

bcarleton@popi.ubc.ca

Pritma Chattha

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BScN (Seattle Pacific University, USA)

MHA (University of British Columbia)

DNP (Yale University, USA)

pritma@aya.yale.edu 

John Chelsom

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BA (University of Oxford, England)

PhD (City University, England)

john.chelsom@seveninformatics.com

Mei Chen

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BEd (Yunnan Normal University, China)

MA (McGill University)

PhD (McGill University)

meichen@uvic.ca

Elizabeth Cummings

Adjunct Associate Professor

BA (University of Tasmania, Australia)

PhD (University of Tasmania, Australia)

 

Selena Davis

Adjunct Assistant Professor

 

BSc (University of Waterloo)

BEd (University of Western Ontario)

MHI (Dalhousie University)

PhD (University of Victoria)

daviss@uvic.ca

Keith Denny

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BA (Leeds University, England)

MI (University of Toronto)

MA (University of Toronto)

PhD (University of Toronto)

kdenny@cihi.ca 

Dzifa Dordunoo

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc Nursing (University of Victoria)

MSc Nursing (Duke University, USA)

PhD (University of Maryland, USA)

dzifa@uvic.ca

Michael Downing

Adjunct Assistant Professor

MD (University of Western Ontario)

Michael.Downing@viha.ca

Gunther Eysenbach

Adjunct Professor

MPH (Harvard University, USA)

MD (Albert-Ludwigs Universität Freiburg, Germany)

geysenba@gmail.com

Lawrence Frisch

Adjunct Associate Professor

BA (Reed College, USA)

MD (Harvard Medical School, USA)

MPH (University of Washington, USA)

larry.frisch@ubc.ca

Mohammad Ghotboddini

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (Sharif University of Technology, Iran)

MSc (University of Tehran, Iran)

PhD (McGill University)

 

Robert Hayward

Adjunct Professor

BA (Yale University, USA)

MD (Queen's University)

MPH (Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health, USA)

Kendall Ho

Adjunct Professor

BSc (University of British Columbia)

MD (University of British Columbia)

kendall.ho@ubc.ca

Mowafa Househ

Adjunct Professor

BCom (University of Alberta)

MEng (University of Toronto)

PhD (University of Victoria)

Mhouseh@uvic.ca

Darren Hudson

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (University of Alberta)

MD (University of Calgary)

MSc (University of Victoria)

Donald Juzwishin

Adjunct Professor

BA (University of Alberta)

MHSA (University of Alberta)

PhD (University of Alberta)

djuzwishin@uvic.ca

Johanna Kaipio

Adjunct Assistant Professor

MSc (Helsinki University of Technology, Finland)

PhD (Aalto University, Finland)

Johanna.kaipio@aalto.fi

David Kaufman

Adjunct Associate Professor

BA (McGill University)

MA (McGill University)

PhD (McGill University)

david.kaufman@downstate.edu

Karim Keshavjee

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (McGill University)

MBA (University of Toronto)

MD (University of Toronto)

MSc (University of Toronto)

karim@infoclin.ca

Paulette Lacroix

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (Lakehead University)

MPH (Lakehead University)

placroix@placroix.ca

Blake Lesselroth

Adjunct Associate Professor

BSc (University of California in Los Angeles, USA)

MD (Tulane University School of Medicine, USA)

MBI (Oregon Health and Science University, USA)

Blake.Lesselroth@va.gov

Jonathan Livergant

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (University of Alberta)

MD (University of Alberta)

Dustin Loomes

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (University of Alberta)

MD (University of Alberta)

Scott MacDonald

Adjunct Professor

BSc (University of Victoria)

MA (University of Toronto)

PhD (University of Western Ontario)

scottmac@uvic.ca

Sina Madani

Adjunct Assistant Professor

MD (Shaheed Beheshti University of Medical Sciences, Iran)

MSc (University of Missouri-Columbia, USA)

PhD (University of Texas Health Science Center, USA)

sina.madani@vumc.org

Anastasia Mallidou 

Adjunct Associate Professor

BSc Nursing (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece)

MSc Nursing (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece)

PhD Nursing (University of Alberta)

mallidou@uvic.ca 

Roman Mateyko

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (University of Toronto)

rmateyko@uvic.ca

Lisa McEwen

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (University of Victoria)

PhD (University of British Columbia)

lmcewen@uvic.ca

Christian Nohr

Adjunct Professor

MSc (Aalborg University, Denmark)

PhD (Aalborg University, Denmark)

Avi Parush

Adjunct Professor

BA (Bar Ilan University, Israel)

M.A. Experimental Psychology (McGill University)

Ph.D. Experimental Psychology (McGill University)

aparush@technion.ac.il

 

Olga Petrovskaya

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BScN (York University)

PhD (University of Victoria)

olga.petrovskaya@ualberta.ca

Morgan Price

Adjunct Associate Professor

BSc (University of Victoria)

MD (University of Calgary)

PhD (University of Victoria)

morgan.price@ubc.ca

Eitan Prisman

BSc (York University)

MA (York University)

MD (University of Toronto), FRCSC

 

Yuri Quintana

Adjunct Associate Professor

BSc (University of Waterloo)

MSc (University of Waterloo)

PhD (University of Waterloo)

yquintan@bidmc.harvard.edu

Gurprit Randhawa

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (University of Victoria)

MSc (University of Victoria)

PhD (University of Victoria)

EMBA (University of Fredricton)

Certified Health Executive

gurprit@uvic.ca

Kevin Rioux

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (University of  Saskatchewan)

MD (University of Calgary)

PhD (University of Calgary)

Thomas Rosenal

Adjunct Associate Professor

BSc (University of Calgary)

MD (University of Calgary)

MSc (University of Calgary)

tom.rosenal@albertahealthservices.ca

Tony Sahama

Adjunct Professor

BSc (University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka)

MPhil (University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka)
  
MEd (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)

MLaw (Griffith University, Australia)

PhD (Victoria University, Australia)

tsahama@uvic.ca

tony1sahama@gmail.com

Omid Shabestari

Adjunct Assistant Professor

MD (Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Iran)

PhD (City University, London)

omid@uvic.ca

Aviv Shachak

Adjunct Associate Professor

BSc (Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel)

MSc (Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel)

PhD (Bar-Ilan University, Israel)

aviv.shachak@utoronto.ca

Brian Shorter

Adjunct Assistant Professor

HNC (UK)

MBA (Dalhousie University)

bshinf@uvic.ca

Casper Shyr

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (University of British Columbia)

PhD (University of British Columbia)

casper.shyr@fraserhealth.ca

Maia Smith

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BA (College of the Atlantic, USA)

MSc (Drexel University, USA)

PhD (Ludwig Maximillians University, Germany)

maia.phillips.smith@gmail.com

Sean Spina

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc Pharm (University of British Columbia)

PharmD (University of British Columbia)

Sean.Spina@viha.ca   

Richard Stanwick

Adjunct Professor

BSc (University of Manitoba)

MD (University of Manitoba)

MSc (McGill University)

Richard.Stanwick@viha.ca

Karl Stroetmann

Adjunct Associate Professor

MBA (University of Muenster, Germany)

PhD (University of British Columbia)

karl.stroetmann@empirica.com

Gillian Strudwick

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSN (Queen’s University)

MN (University of Toronto)

PhD (University of Toronto)

Gillian.Strudwick@camh.ca

Marilyn Thorpe

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BA (McMaster University)

MD (McMaster University)

RCPSC (Canada)

thorpem@uvic.ca

Richard Veerapen

Adjunct Assistant Professor

LL.B (University of Wolverhampton, England)

LL.M (Northumbria University, England)

M.A (University of Victoria)

Ph.D (University of Victoria)

rveerapen@uvic.ca

Anila Virani

Adjunct Assistant Professor

RN

BScN (Aga Khan University, Pakistan)

MN (University of Calgary)

PhD in Nursing (University of Calgary)

avirani@ucalgary.ca

Brandon Wagar

Adjunct Associate Professor

BA (Waterloo University)

PhD (Waterloo University)

bmwagar@uvic.ca

Jens Weber

Adjunct Professor

Diploma (University of Dortmund, Germany)

PhD (University of Paderborn, Germany)

jens@cs.uvic.ca

Erdem Yazganoglu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

MD (Ege University, Turkey)

MSc (University of Leeds, England)

MSc (University of Toronto)

yazganog@uvic.ca

Xibiao Ye

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BMed (Jiangxi Medical College, China)

MSC (Shanghai Medical University, China)

PhD (Fudan University, China)

Xibiao.Ye@gov.bc.ca

Jennifer Zelmer

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (University of Victoria)

BA (McMaster University)

PhD (McMaster University)

Leanna Zozula

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc in Biochemistry (McGill University)

BSc in Psychology (Honours, McGill University)

PhD (McGill University)

zozula@psymontreal.com

Bruno Zuberbuhler

Adjunct Associate Professor

MD (University of Zurich, Germany)

FEBO (France)

PhD (City University, London)