Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct faculty member Qualifications

Contact information

David Birnbaum

Adjunct Professor

BA (Berkeley)

MPH (Minnesota)

PhD (UBC)

david.birnbaum@ubc.ca

Bruce Carleton

Adjunct Professor

B.Pharm (Washington State)

Pharm.D. (Utah)

bcarleton@popi.ubc.ca

Robert Hayward

Adjunct Professor

BA (Yale)

MD (Queens)

MPH (Johns Hopkins)

Kendall Ho

Adjunct Professor

BSc (UBC)

MD (UBC)

MSc (Aalborg)

PhD (Aalborg)

Richard Stanwick

Adjunct Professor

BSc (Manitoba)

MD (Manitoba)

MSc (McGill)

Richard.Stanwick@viha.ca

Jens Weber

Adjunct Professor

Diploma (University of Dortmund)

PhD (University of Paderborn)

jens@cs.uvic.ca

Jos Aarts

Adjunct Associate Professor

BSc (Radboud University, Nijmegen)

MSc (Radboud University, Nijmegen)

PhD (Erasmus University Rotterdam)

aarts@eshpm.eur.nl

Michael Bainbridge

Adjunct Associate Professor

BMedSc (Nottingham)

BMBS (Nottingham)

MRCGP (Nottingham)

bainbrid@uvic.ca                  

Lawrence Frisch

Adjunct Associate Professor

BA (Reed)

MD (Harvard)

MPH (Washington)

lfrisch@uvic.ca

Mowafa Househ

Adjunct Associate Professor

BCom (Alberta)

MEng (Toronto)

PhD (UVic)

househmo@ngha.med.sa

Donald Juzwishin

Adjunct Associate Professor

BA Political Science (Alberta)

MHSA (Alberta)

PhD (Alberta)

Don.Juzwishin@albertahealthservices.ca

Blake Lesselroh

Adjunct Associate Professor

BSc (California)

MD (Tulane University School of Medicine)

MBI (Oregon Health and Science University)

Blake.Lesselroth@va.gov

Morgan Price

Adjunct Associate Professor

BSc (UVic)

MD (Calgary)

PhD (UVic)

morgan.price@ubc.ca

Yuri Quintana

Adjunct Associate Professor

BSc (Waterloo)

MSc (Waterloo)

PhD (Waterloo)

yquintan@bidmc.harvard.edu

Thomas Rosenal

Adjunct Associate Professor

BSc (Calgary)

MD (Calgary)

MSc (Calgary)

tom.rosenal@albertahealthservices.ca

Tony Sahama

Adjunct Associate Professor

BSc (Peradeniya, Sri Lanka)

MPhil (Peradeniya, Sri Lanka)

 
 
MEd (QUT, Australia)

MLaw (Griffith University, Australia)

PhD (VU, Melbourne, Australia)

tsahama@uvic.ca

tony1sahama@gmail.com

Aviv Shachak

Adjunct Associate Professor

BSc (Ben-Gurion, Israel)

MSc (Hebrew University, Jerusalem)

PhD (Bar-Ilan University, Israel)

aviv.shachak@utoronto.ca

Jeff Barnett

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (UBC)

MSc (Victoria)

jebarnet@uvic.ca

John Chelsom

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BA Electrical Engineering (University of Oxford)

PhD (City University, London)

 

Mei Chen

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BEd (Yunnan Normal University)

MA (McGill)

PhD (McGill)

mei.chen@mail.mcgill.ca

Michael Downing

Adjunct Assistant Professor

MD (Western)

Michael.Downing@viha.ca

Mohammad Ghotboddini

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (Sharif University of Technology, Tehran)

MSc (Tehran)

PhD (McGill)

Mohammad.Ghotboddini@viha.ca

Darren Hudson

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (Alberta)

MD (Calgary)

MSc (UVic)

Johanna Kaipio

Adjunct Assistant Professor

MSc (Helsinki)

PhD (Aalto)

Johanna.kaipio@aalto.fi

Karim Keshavjee

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (McGill)

MBA (University of Toronto)

MD (University of Toronto)

MSc (University of Toronto)

karim@infoclin.ca

Roman Mateyko

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (Toronto)

rmateyko@uvic.ca

Olga Petrovskaya

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BScN (York University, Toronto)

PhD (UVic)

olga.petrovskaya@ualberta.ca

Omid Shabestari

Adjunct Assistant Professor

MD (Tehran)

PhD (City University, London)

omid@uvic.ca

Brian Shorter

Adjunct Assistant Professor

HNC (UK)

MBA (Dalhousie University)

bshinf@uvic.ca

Maia Smith

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BA (College of the Atlantic)

MSc (Drexel University)

PhD (Ludwig Maximillians University)

maia.phillips.smith@gmail.com

Karl Stroetmann

Adjunct Assistant Professor

MBA (University of Muenster)

PhD (UBC)

karl.stroetmann@empirica.com

Gillian Strudwick

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSN (Queen’s University)

MN (University of Toronto)

PhD (University of Toronto)

Gillian.Strudwick@camh.ca

Brandon Wagar

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BA (Waterloo)

PhD (Waterloo)

bmwagar@uvic.ca

Erdem Yazganoglu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

MD (Ege University, Turkey)

MSc (Leeds University)

MSc (University of Toronto)

yazganog@uvic.ca

Xibiao Ye

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BMed (Jiangxi Medical College)

MSC (Shanghai Medical University)

PhD (Fudan University, Shanghai)

Xibiao.Ye@gov.bc.ca

Jennifer Zelmer

Adjunct Assistant Professor

BSc (UVic)

BA (McMaster)

PhD (McMaster)

Bruno Zuberbuhler

Adjunct Assistant Professor

MD (Zurich)

FEBO (Paris)

PhD (City University, London)