Skip to main content

President's Chairs

Marine conservation scientist Natalie Ban is a UVic President's Chair.

The President’s Chair is the highest academic honour UVic can bestow on a faculty member. Ten President’s Chair positions were established in 2020 to recognize faculty who have achieved great distinction in research and research-inspired teaching; made substantial contributions to UVic and the wider community; and are capable of championing excellence in research, teaching and community-university engagement.

UVic is proud to award this designation to the following outstanding faculty members:


Please contact if you have any questions about the President's Chairs.