REACH Awards

REACH awards

The REACH Awards honour the extraordinary teachers and researchers who lead the way in dynamic learning and make a vital impact at UVic, in the classroom and beyond.

Our REACH Awards celebrate teaching and research excellence at the University of Victoria. This year’s honourees are all exceptional faculty and graduate students, who are dedicated to the highest standards of teaching, research and creative activity.
President Jamie Cassels

2020 REACH Awards

Excellence in teaching awards
  • Harry Hickman Alumni Award for Excellence in Teaching and Educational Leadership: Victoria Wyatt
  • Gilian Sherwin Alumni Award for Excellence in Teaching: Stephanie Calce
  • Award for Excellence in Teaching for Experiential Learning: Daniela Damian
  • Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Research-Enriched Teaching: Rishi Gupta
  • Award for Excellence in Graduate Student Supervision and Mentorship: Stephen Ross
Excellence in research awards
  • David H. Turpin Gold Medal for Career Achievement in Research: Ben Koop
  • Silver Medal for Excellence in Research: Sara Ellison
  • Award for Excellence in Knowledge Mobilization: Ann Stahl
  • Award for Excellence in Research Partnerships: Stephanie Willerth and Tamer Mohamed
Andy Farquharson Teaching Excellence Awards for Graduate Students
  • Pamela Fraser
  • Joseph Horan
  • Osman Uluocak

Learn more about the 2020 recipients

Past recipients