Contact us

Key Contacts

Department Chair: Dr. Scott Watson, Chair, DTB A316b
e-mail
Graduate Advisor: Dr. Matt James, DTB A338
e-mail
Undergraduate Advisor: Dr. Marlea Clarke, DTB A344
e-mail
Honours Advisor: Dr. Marlea Clarke, DTB A344
e-mail
Receptionist: Tamaya Moreton, DTB A316
250-472-5458, e-mail
Administrative Officer: Rosemary Barlow, DTB A316a
250-853-3567, e-mail
Chair's Assistant: Joanne Denton, DTB A316
250-721-7486, e-mail
Graduate Secretary:
250-721-7486, e-mail
European Studies Program Coordinator: SED C173
250-721-7789, e-mail
Co-op Coordinator: Jennie Nilsson, DTB A204b
250-721-8969, e-mail

Directory listing

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science (POLI)

Contact:
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A316
Department of Political Science
DTB
A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Receptionist Tamaya Moreton 250-472-5458 DTB A316 polirecp@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 DTB A316 polisec@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary 250-721-7486 DTB A316 poligrad@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 DTB A316a poliao@uvic.ca
FAX 721 7485 250-721-7485
Chair Scott Watson 250-853-3528 DTB A316b chairpol@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Taiaiake Alfred 250-721-6439 (campus local: 6439) gta@uvic.ca
Janni Aragon jaragon@uvic.ca
Sikata Banerjee 250-721-6158 (campus local: 6158) sikatab@uvic.ca
Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 (campus local: 3567) poliao@uvic.ca
Colin Bennett 250-721-7495 (campus local: 7495) cjb@uvic.ca
Michelle Bonner 250-853-3561 (campus local: 3561) mbonner@uvic.ca
Ryan Broe ryan.broe@gmail.com
Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly 250-721-6418 (campus local: 6418) ebrunetj@uvic.ca
Marlea Clarke 250-721-6487 (campus local: 6487) mjclarke@uvic.ca
Jeff Corntassel 250-472-5021 (campus local: 5021) ctassel@uvic.ca
Claire Cutler 250-721-7493 (campus local: 7493) ccutler@uvic.ca
Valerie D'Erman vjderman@uvic.ca
Joanne Denton 250-721-7486 (campus local: 7486) poligrad@uvic.ca
Rita Dhamoon dhamoonr@uvic.ca
Namitha George namitharosegeorge@gmail.com
Rachel George rachelgeorge.a@gmail.com
Simon Glezos 250-853-3524 (campus local: 3524) sglezos@uvic.ca
Jesse Gordon 306-241-6782 jessegordon@uvic.ca
Abel Gorgun egorgun@uvic.ca
Will Greaves wgreaves@uvic.ca
Jennifer Hall jkhall@telus.net
Mehdi Hashemirahaghi mhashemi@uvic.ca
Phil Henderson philhend@uvic.ca
Husnain Iqbal iqbalhusnain07@gmail.com
Matt James 250-721-6489 (campus local: 6489) mattjame@uvic.ca
Marta Kleiman mk24031989@gmail.com
Brydon Kramer brkramer@uvic.ca
Arthur Kroker kroker@uvic.ca
David Lark dlark@uvic.ca
Jamie Lawson 250-721-7496 (campus local: 7496) lawsonj@uvic.ca
Thea Lewis thea.lewis.toronto@gmail.com
Grace Lore lore.grace@gmail.com
Kenneth Macartney kmacartney@uvic.ca
Warren Magnusson wmagnus@uvic.ca
Mara Marin maramarin@uvic.ca
Shianna McAllister smcallister091@gmail.com
David Miller dwmiller@live.ca
Tamaya Moreton 205-472-5458 (campus local: 5458) polirecp@uvic.ca
Morgan Mowatt morganmowatt@uvic.ca
Craig Muncaster craigmuncaster@uvic.ca
Lynn Ng Yu Ling lynnngyuling@uvic.ca
Smith Oduro-Marfo soduromarfo@uvic.ca
Chaw-win-is Ogilvie rogilvie@uvic.ca
Eyene Okpanachi eyeneokpanachi@uvic.ca
Pablo Ouziel Jane pouziel@uvic.ca
Laura Parisi 250-472-4277 (campus local: 4277) lparisi@uvic.ca
Michael Prince 250-721-8043 (campus local: 8043) mprince@uvic.ca
Oliver Schmidtke 250-721-7490 (campus local: 7490) ofs@uvic.ca
Kara Shaw 250-472-5070 (campus local: 5070) shawk@uvic.ca
Jordon Sheppard jordonrsheppard@uvic.ca
Stacie Swain stacieswain@uvic.ca
Christine Sy christinesy@uvic.ca
Reeta Tremblay 250-853-3582 (campus local: 3582) reeta@uvic.ca
James Tully 250-721-7494 (campus local: 7494) jtully@uvic.ca
Amy Verdun 250-721-7491 (campus local: 7491) averdun@uvic.ca
Rob Walker rob@rbjwalker.com
Scott Watson 250-472-4715 (campus local: 4715) sdwatson@uvic.ca
Michael Webb 250-721-7492 (campus local: 7492) mwebb@uvic.ca
Andrew Wender 250-853-3580 (campus local: 3580) amwender@uvic.ca
Daniel Westlake dwestlake@uvic.ca
Reg Whitaker regwhit@uvic.ca
Elissa Whittington ewhit@uvic.ca
Dempsey Wilford dempseywilford@gmail.com
Julie Williams jlw@uvic.ca
Donna Wood woodd@uvic.ca
Guoguang Wu 250-721-7497 (campus local: 7497) wug@uvic.ca
Yabo Wu w2016yb@163.com
Feng Xu 250-472-4263 (campus local: 4263) fengxu@uvic.ca
Yuesheng Xu qzxysheng@gmail.com
Can Zhao zhaocan@uvic.ca
Micheal Ziegler michealziegler@uvic.ca