Contact us

Key Contacts

Department Chair: Dr. Scott Watson, Chair, DTB A316b
e-mail
Graduate Advisor: Dr. Matt James, DTB A338
e-mail
Undergraduate Advisor: Dr. Marlea Clarke, DTB A344
e-mail
Honours Advisor: Dr. Marlea Clarke, DTB A344
e-mail
Receptionist: Tamaya Moreton, DTB A316
250-472-5458, e-mail
Administrative Officer: Rosemary Barlow, DTB A316a
250-853-3567, e-mail
Department Secretary: Joy Austin, DTB A316
250-721-6637, e-mail
Graduate Secretary: Joanne Denton, DTB A316
250-721-7486, e-mail
European Studies Program Coordinator: SED C173
250-721-7789, e-mail
Co-op Coordinator: Jennie Nilsson, DTB A204b
250-721-8969, e-mail

Directory listing

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science (POLI)

Contact:
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A316
Department of Political Science
DTB
A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Secretary Joy Austin 250-721-6637 DTB A316 polisec@uvic.ca
Receptionist Tamaya Moreton 250-472-5458 DTB A316 polirecp@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Joanne Denton 250-721-7486 DTB A316 poligrad@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 DTB A316a poliao@uvic.ca
FAX 721 7485 250-721-7485
Chair Scott Watson 250-853-3528 DTB A316b chairpol@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Taiaiake Alfred 250-721-6439 (campus local: 6439) gta@uvic.ca
Janni Aragon 250-721-8796 (campus local: 8796) DTIL@uvic.ca
Joy Austin 250-721-6637 (campus local: 6637) polisec@uvic.ca
Sikata Banerjee 250-721-6158 (campus local: 6158) sikatab@uvic.ca
Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 (campus local: 3567) poliao@uvic.ca
Colin Bennett 250-721-7495 (campus local: 7495) cjb@uvic.ca
Michelle Bonner 250-853-3561 (campus local: 3561) mbonner@uvic.ca
Ryan Broe ryan.broe@gmail.com
Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly 250-721-6418 (campus local: 6418) ebrunetj@uvic.ca
Marlea Clarke 250-721-6487 (campus local: 6487) mjclarke@uvic.ca
Joanna Cordeiro joanna.cordeiro@gmail.com
Jeff Corntassel 250-472-5021 (campus local: 5021) ctassel@uvic.ca
Claire Cutler 250-721-7493 (campus local: 7493) ccutler@uvic.ca
Valerie D'Erman vjderman@uvic.ca
Joanne Denton 250-721-7486 (campus local: 7486) poligrad@uvic.ca
Rita Dhamoon dhamoonr@uvic.ca
Leigh Elliott leighelliott@uvic.ca
Franziska Fischer fischer.franziska91@gmail.com
Namitha George namitharosegeorge@gmail.com
Rachel George rachelgeorge.a@gmail.com
Jesse Gordon 306-241-6782 jessegordon@uvic.ca
Abel Gorgun ebubekirgorgun@hotmail.com
Will Greaves wgreaves@uvic.ca
Mehdi Hashemirahaghi mhashemi@uvic.ca
Mina Hassanvand-Gandaei ghassanv@ucalgary.ca
Phil Henderson philhend@uvic.ca
Husnain Iqbal iqbalhusnain07@gmail.com
Matt James 250-721-6489 (campus local: 6489) mattjame@uvic.ca
Marta Kleiman mk24031989@gmail.com
Arthur Kroker 250-721-7489 (campus local: 7489) kroker@uvic.ca
Matthew Law law.mkg@gmail.com
Jamie Lawson 250-721-7496 (campus local: 7496) lawsonj@uvic.ca
Thea Lewis thea.lewis.toronto@gmail.com
CiCi Li siminzaihk@gmail.com
Grace Lore lore.grace@gmail.com
Kenneth Macartney kmacartney@uvic.ca
Warren Magnusson wmagnus@uvic.ca
Mara Marin maramarin@uvic.ca
Michael McDonald mdmcdona@uvic.ca
Tamaya Moreton 205-472-5458 (campus local: 5458) polirecp@uvic.ca
Morgan Mowatt morganmowatt@uvic.ca
Craig Muncaster craigmuncaster@uvic.ca
Katherine Newman kanewman@uvic.ca
Lynn Ng Yu Ling lynnngyuling@uvic.ca
Smith Oduro-Marfo soduromarfo@uvic.ca
Eyene Okpanachi eyeneokpanachi@uvic.ca
Pablo Ouziel Jane pouziel@uvic.ca
Laura Parisi 250-472-4277 (campus local: 4277) lparisi@uvic.ca
Michael Prince 250-721-8043 (campus local: 8043) mprince@uvic.ca
Andrew Prosser andrewedwinprosser@gmail.com
Kenya Rogers kenyarog@uvic.ca
Oliver Schmidtke 250-721-7490 (campus local: 7490) ofs@uvic.ca
Kara Shaw 250-472-5070 (campus local: 5070) shawk@uvic.ca
Jordon Sheppard jordonrsheppard@uvic.ca
Heidi Kiiwetinepinesiik Stark 250-721-6430 (campus local: 6430) starkh@uvic.ca
Stacie Swain stacieswain@uvic.ca
Reeta Tremblay 250-853-3582 (campus local: 3582) reeta@uvic.ca
James Tully 250-721-7494 (campus local: 7494) jtully@uvic.ca
Amy Verdun 250-721-7491 (campus local: 7491) averdun@uvic.ca
Zoe Verlaan zverlaan@uvic.ca
Rob Walker rob@rbjwalker.com
Scott Watson 250-472-4715 (campus local: 4715) sdwatson@uvic.ca
Michael Webb 250-721-7492 (campus local: 7492) mwebb@uvic.ca
Andrew Wender 250-853-3580 (campus local: 3580) amwender@uvic.ca
Daniel Westlake dwestlake@uvic.ca
Reg Whitaker regwhit@uvic.ca
Julie Williams jlw@uvic.ca
Donna Wood woodd@uvic.ca
Guoguang Wu 250-721-7497 (campus local: 7497) wug@uvic.ca
Feng Xu 250-472-4263 (campus local: 4263) fengxu@uvic.ca
Lauren Yawney lyawney@uvic.ca
Can Zhao zhaocan@uvic.ca
Micheal Ziegler michealziegler@uvic.ca