Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Clearihue Building, Room B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Jill Evans
Phone: 250-721-7512
Fax: 250-721-7511
Email:

Acting Chair:  
Undergraduate Advisor: 
Graduate Advisor:
Graduate Secretary:  Sabine Berg
Ombudsperson: 
Philosophy Student Union: 

Directory listing

Department of Philosophy

Department of Philosophy (PHIL)

Contact:
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building B334
Department of Philosophy
CLE
B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://web.uvic.ca/philosophy
Department e-mail:
phil2@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Chair (Acting) Scott Woodcock 250-472-4462 CLE B316 philchr@uvic.ca
Department Administration Jill Evans 250-721-7512 CLE B334 phil2@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 CLE B307 philgrad@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary TBD 250-853-3120 CLE B334 uvicphil@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Allison Barnes 250-812-7241 abarnes@uvic.ca
Nina Belmonte belmonte@uvic.ca
Kaitlyn Berry kaitlynjberry@uvic.ca
Karen Brown 250-634-0599 klbrown@uvic.ca
Margaret Cameron 250-721-7259 (campus local: 7259) margaret@uvic.ca
Brandon De Jong bsdejong@uvic.ca
Jill Evans 250-721-7512 (campus local: 7512) phil2@uvic.ca
Chris Goto-Jones 472-472-467 (campus local: -467) chrisgotojones@uvic.ca
Jonathan Hand jonathan.hand01@gmail.com
Thomas Heyd 250-853-3767 (campus local: 3767) heydt@uvic.ca
Eric Hochstein 250-721-7513 (campus local: 7513) ehochstein@uvic.ca
Cindy Holder 250-721-7567 (campus local: 7567) clholder@uvic.ca
Elena Holmgren elena.holmgren@gmail.com
Klaus Jahn 250-853-3825 (campus local: 3825) kjahn@uvic.ca
Carrie Klatt 250-853-3766 (campus local: 3766) cklatt@uvic.ca
Eike-Henner Kluge 250-721-7519 (campus local: 7519) ekluge@uvic.ca
Thomas Land tland@uvic.ca
John Leslie 250-721-7512 (campus local: 7512) johnlesl@uoguelph.ca
Vincent Lombardi coach.lombardi@gmail.com
Bethel Raposas bethelgabrieller@uvic.ca
Michael Raven 250-721-7514 (campus local: 7514) mike@mikeraven.net
Pat Reilly patrickreilly@uvic.ca
Clifford Roberts 250-721-7518 (campus local: 7518) cliffordroberts@uvic.ca
Patrick Rysiew 250-721-7520 (campus local: 7520) rysiew@uvic.ca
David Scott 250-721-7517 (campus local: 7517) djfscott@uvic.ca
Ryan Tonkin rtonkinjd@gmail.com
Harris Watt harriswatt@gmail.com
Scott Woodcock 250-472-4462 (campus local: 4462) woodcock@uvic.ca
Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 (campus local: 7510) ayap@uvic.ca
James Young 250-721-7509 (campus local: 7509) joy@uvic.ca