Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Clearihue Building, Room B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Jill Evans
Phone: 250-721-7512
Fax: 250-721-7511
Email:

Chair:  
Undergraduate Advisor: 
Graduate Advisor:
Graduate Secretary:  Sabine Berg
Ombudsperson:  Philosophy Student Union: 

Directory listing

Department of Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

Contact:
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Philosophy
CLE
B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://web.uvic.ca/philosophy
Department e-mail:
phil2@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Chair Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 CLE B328 philchr@uvic.ca
Department Administration Jill Evans 250-721-7512 CLE B334 phil2@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 CLE B307 philgrad@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Sabine Berg 250-853-3120 CLE B334 uvicphil@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Office Telephone E-mail
Jianding Bai   jiandingbai@uvic.ca
Allison Barnes CLE B309 250-812-7241 abarnes@uvic.ca
Nina Belmonte   belmonte@uvic.ca
Sabine Berg CLE B334 250-853-3120 (local: 3120) uvicphil@uvic.ca
Karen Brown CLE B314 250-634-0599 klbrown@uvic.ca
Margaret Cameron CLE C306 250-721-7259 (local: 7259) margaret@uvic.ca
Aidan Collier   aidancollier20@hotmail.com
Jill Evans CLE B334 250-721-7512 (local: 7512) phil2@uvic.ca
Andrew Freundlich   andrewfreundlich@uvic.ca
Chris Goto-Jones CLE C305 472-472-467 (local: -467) chrisgotojones@uvic.ca
Thomas Heyd CLE B309 250-853-3767 (local: 3767) heydt@uvic.ca
Eric Hochstein CLE B330 250-721-7513 (local: 7513) ehochstein@uvic.ca
Spencer Hula   spencerhula@gmail.com
Klaus Jahn CLE B331 250-853-3825 (local: 3825) kjahn@uvic.ca
David Johnston CLE tiberius@uvic.ca
Carrie Klatt CLE B311 250-853-3766 (local: 3766) cklatt@uvic.ca
Eike-Henner Kluge CLE B313 250-721-7519 (local: 7519) ekluge@uvic.ca
John Leslie CLE B334 250-721-7512 (local: 7512) johnlesl@uoguelph.ca
Colin Macleod CLE B328 250-721-7521 (local: 7521) cmacleod@uvic.ca
Gennady McCracken   gennadymcc@hotmail.com
Sam Odell   dhmodell@gmail.com
Michael Raven CLE B323 250-721-7514 (local: 7514) mike@mikeraven.net
Clifford Roberts CLE B330 250-721-7513 (local: 7513) cliffordroberts@uvic.ca
Patrick Rysiew CLE B321 250-721-7520 (local: 7520) rysiew@uvic.ca
David Scott CLE B320 250-721-7517 (local: 7517) djfscott@uvic.ca
Charlie Steele   charlieksteele@gmail.com
Ryan Tonkin   rtonkinjd@gmail.com
Scott Woodcock CLE B316 250-472-4462 (local: 4462) woodcock@uvic.ca
Audrey Yap CLE B307 250-721-7510 (local: 7510) ayap@uvic.ca
James Young CLE B324 250-721-7509 (local: 7509) joy@uvic.ca