Contact us


Mailing address:

Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Clearihue Building, Room B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Jill Evans
Phone: 250-721-7512
Fax: 250-721-7511

Undergraduate Advisor: 
Graduate Advisor:
Graduate Secretary:  Sabine Berg
Ombudsperson:  Philosophy Student Union: 

Directory listing

Department of Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Philosophy
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Chair Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 CLE B328
Department Administration Jill Evans 250-721-7512 CLE B334
Graduate Advisor Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 CLE B307
Graduate Secretary Sabine Berg 250-853-3120 CLE B334
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Jianding Bai
Allison Barnes 250-812-7241
Nina Belmonte
Sabine Berg 250-853-3120 (local: 3120)
Karen Brown 250-634-0599
Margaret Cameron 250-721-7259 (local: 7259)
Aidan Collier
Jill Evans 250-721-7512 (local: 7512)
Andrew Freundlich
Chris Goto-Jones 472-472-467 (local: -467)
Thomas Heyd 250-853-3767 (local: 3767)
Eric Hochstein 250-721-7513 (local: 7513)
Spencer Hula
Klaus Jahn 250-853-3825 (local: 3825)
Carrie Klatt 250-853-3766 (local: 3766)
Eike-Henner Kluge 250-721-7519 (local: 7519)
John Leslie 250-721-7512 (local: 7512)
Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 (local: 7521)
Gennady McCracken
Sam Odell
Michael Raven 250-721-7514 (local: 7514)
Clifford Roberts 250-721-7513 (local: 7513)
Patrick Rysiew 250-721-7520 (local: 7520)
David Scott 250-721-7517 (local: 7517)
Charlie Steele
Ryan Tonkin
Scott Woodcock 250-472-4462 (local: 4462)
Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 (local: 7510)
James Young 250-721-7509 (local: 7509)