Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

UVic Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

UVic Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
Sedgewick C149
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Email:
Phone: 250-721-7636
Fax: 250-721-8955

Directory listing for Communications and Marketing

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Media Enquiries 250-721-7636 uvicnews@uvic.ca
General Office Enquiries 250-721-8281 ucam@uvic.ca

Leadership Team

Associate Vice President Lindsey Fair avpucam@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Sr. UC+M Leadership Team Lee Smith 250-853-3860 SED C149 ucamea@uvic.ca
Administrative Manager Aby Tannas 250-721-7107 SED C149 adminmanager.ucam@uvic.ca
Administrative and Financial Assistant Carole Richter 250-721-8281 DTB B345 ucam@uvic.ca
Director, Integrated Marketing & Communications Strategy Denise Helm 250-721-7656 SED 153 director.ucam@uvic.ca
Associate Director, MarTech, Brand and UX Vacant

Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners

Manager, Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 SED C156 jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
External Communications & Publications Manager Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 SED marcdc@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Suzanne Ahearne 250-721-6139 SED C160 sahearne@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Caitlin Best newscoor@uvic.ca
Speakers Bureau Coordinator Mandy Crocker 250-721-8587 SED C148a mcrocker@uvic.ca
Digital Content Coordinator Beth Doman 250-721-6245 SED C145 bdoman@uvic.ca
Graphics Technician Julena Lovegrove 250-721-6262 DTB B365 julenal@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Shari Stewart SED C141 shariste@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Vacant
Marketing Assistant Vacant SED uvicnews@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Students

Manager, Marketing and Communications, Students Jolene Lowey 250-853-3153 DTB B365 jlowey@uvic.ca
Marketing Production Manager Christine Howard 250-721-6263 DTB B365 prodmgr@uvic.ca
Marketing Assistant Jamie Matibag jmatibag@uvic.ca
Digital Content Coordinator Jess Clark jessclark@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Mallory DeMille SED C144 mallorydemille@uvic.ca
Strategy & Marketing Coordinator Lauren Heppell 250-721-6579 SED C166 lheppell@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 SED C161 akaiser@uvic.ca
Graphics Technician Kathryn Mullis 250-472-5015 DTB B365 kmullis@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Tara Sharpe 250-721-6248 SED C157 tksharpe@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Lori Watson SED C138 loriwatson@uvic.ca

Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty

Associate Director, Communications & Public Affairs Kirsten Lauvaas adpublicaffairs@uvic.ca
Communications & Public Affairs Manager Melanie Groves 250-472-4357 SED C163 mgroves@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter 250-721-6264 DTB B365 mcarter@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Rachel Lieske 289-377-9004 SED C160 rlieske@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Michelle Oussoren 250-217-6473 SED 164C lmoussoren@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Julie Sloan FRA 119 jsloan@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Cathie Walker 250-853-3804 SED C141 cathie@uvic.ca
Sr. Media Relations & Issues Management Communications Officer Vacant

MarTech, Brand Management & Community

Manager, MarTech, Brand & Community Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 DTB B345 nclewley@uvic.ca
Digital Media Strategy Manager Ali Baggott 250-721-6257 SED C159 alibaggott@uvic.ca
Photographer Louise Major lmajor@uvic.ca
Senior Photographer Gregory Miller DTB B359 millerg@uvic.ca
Sr. Marketing Analytics and Strategy Officer Vacant
Project Manager Vacant

Digital Development and UX

Manager, Digital Development and UX Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C140 trobin@uvic.ca
Web Template Coordinator Sejr Andersen sejrandersen@uvic.ca
Information Architect & User Experience Specialist Len Collins lencollins@uvic.ca
Web Design & Development Coordinator Ethan Perriccioli 250-721-7600 SED C142 ethanp@uvic.ca

Subscribe to an RSS feed

Stay current on the latest UVic stories by subscribing to one of our RSS feeds:

Note that you'll need an RSS reader.

Find out what's happening on campus by joining the conversation on our social media channels. If you have a feed that represents some part of UVic  so we can add it, too!

View a searchable list of all UVic social media, including department and unit accounts.

Faces of UVic Research is a series of "elevator pitch" style videos showcasing the passion and commitment of UVic researchers. It's a great way to discover what our faculty are researching.

See more videos from the Featured playlist on YouTube.