Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

UVic Communications and Marketing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

UVic Communications and Marketing
University of Victoria
Sedgewick C149
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

Media requests and enquiries:

Email:
Phone: 250-721-7636
Fax: 250-721-8955

Invoices & billing:

Email:

Directory listing for Communications and Marketing

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Media Enquiries 250-721-7636 uvicnews@uvic.ca

Leadership Team

Associate Vice President Lindsey Fair avpucam@uvic.ca
Administrative Manager Aby Tannas 250-721-7107 SED C149 atannas@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Sr. UC+M Leadership Team Vacant
Associate Director, Communications & Public Affairs Kirsten Lauvaas 250-721-7657 SED C167 adpublicaffairs@uvic.ca
Associate Director, MarTech, Brand and UX Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 DTB B345 nclewley@uvic.ca
Associate Director, External Marketing and Communications Vanessa Johnson SED C-160 admarcomm@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners

Manager, Marketing and Communications - Government & Partners Jennifer Kwan 250-721-7641 SED C156 jenniferkwan@uvic.ca
Creative Marketing & Public Relations Strategist Simone Blais simoneblais@uvic.ca
External Communications & Publications Manager Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 SED C165 marcdc@uvic.ca
Graphics Technician Julena Lovegrove julenal@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator
Marketing Officer Caitlin Best cbbest@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Giulianna Oliveira Santos giuliannas@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Caylee Maclean cayleemaclean@uvic.ca

Marketing and Communications - Students

Manager, Marketing and Communications, Students Jolene Lowey DTB B365 jlowey@uvic.ca
Marketing Production Manager Christine Howard 250-721-6263 DTB B365 prodmgr@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Mallory DeMille mallorydemille@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Philip Cox coxphili@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 akaiser@uvic.ca
Graphics Technician Kathryn Mullis kmullis@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Lance Singbeil lancesingbeil@uvic.ca
Creative Strategist and Copywriter Molly Randhawa mollyrandhawa@uvic.ca

Communications and Public Affairs, Staff & Faculty

Sr. Media Relations & Issues Management Communications Officer Erin King 778-587-2527 erinking@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter DTB B365 mcarter@uvic.ca
Social Media & News Coordinator Rachel Lieske rlieske@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Michelle Oussoren SED 164C lmoussoren@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Julie Sloan jsloan@uvic.ca
Web Content Strategist Shari Stewart SED C117 shariste@uvic.ca

MarTech, Brand Management & Community

Acting Manager, MarTech, Brand & Community James Gutteridge jgutteridge@uvic.ca
Marketing Assistant Jamie Matibag jmatibag@uvic.ca
Digital Media Strategy Manager Ali Baggott SED C164 alibaggott@uvic.ca
Senior Photographer Gregory Miller millerg@uvic.ca
Project and Platforms Officer Morgan Slavkin mslavkin@uvic.ca
Sr. Marketing Analytics and Strategy Officer Vacant

Digital Development and UX

Manager, Digital Development and UX Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C119 trobin@uvic.ca
Web Template Coordinator Sejr Andersen SED C118 sejrandersen@uvic.ca
Senior Information Architect & User Experience Specialist Len Collins lencollins@uvic.ca
Senior Web Officer Ethan Perriccioli ethanp@uvic.ca
Web UX and Digital Development Officer Lori Watson loriwatson@uvic.ca

Subscribe to an RSS feed

Stay current on the latest UVic stories by subscribing to one of our RSS feeds:

Note that you'll need an RSS reader.

Find out what's happening on campus by joining the conversation on our social media channels. If you have a feed that represents some part of UVic  so we can add it, too!

View a searchable list of all UVic social media, including department and unit accounts.

Faces of UVic Research is a series of "elevator pitch" style videos showcasing the passion and commitment of UVic researchers. It's a great way to discover what our faculty are researching.

See more videos from the Featured playlist on YouTube.