Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

UVic Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

UVic Communications + Marketing
University of Victoria
Sedgewick C149
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Email:
Phone: 250-721-7636
Fax: 250-721-8955

Directory listing for Communications and Marketing

Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Enquiries 250-721-7636 ucam@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8955
Executive Director Bruce Kilpatrick 250-721-7638 SED C152 abk@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Executive Director Aby Tannas 250-721-7639 SED C149 ucamasst@uvic.ca

Creative Development

Manager, Creative Development Jolene Lowey 250-853-3153 DTB B365 jlowey@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Melanie Carter 250-721-6264 DTB B365 mcarter@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Susan Fergusson 250-721-8300 DTB B365 skf@uvic.ca
Marketing & Promotions Officer Lauren Heppell 250-721-6579 SED C166 lheppell@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Julena Lovegrove 250-721-6262 DTB B365 julenal@uvic.ca
Graphic Designer Kathryn Mullis 250-472-5015 DTB B365 kmullis@uvic.ca

Internal Communications

Manager, Internal Communications (on leave) Marc Christensen 250-721-6022 SED marcdc@uvic.ca
Speakers Bureau Coordinator Mandy Crocker 250-721-8587 SED C148a mcrocker@uvic.ca
Stakeholder Communications Officer Melanie Groves 250-472-4357 SED C163 mgroves@uvic.ca

Internet Strategies

Manager, University Internet Strategies Robin Sutherland 250-721-6249 SED C140 trobin@uvic.ca
Video Production and Web Design Coordinator Beth Doman 250-721-6245 SED C145 bdoman@uvic.ca
News & Social Narrative Coordinator Lindsay Gagel 250-853-3859 SED C167 gagel@uvic.ca
Interactions Designer Amos Rowsell 250-853-3969 SED C142 arowsell@uvic.ca
Information Architect Len Collins 250-472-4993 SED C164 lencollins@uvic.ca
Web Coordinator Erin King 250-472-4886 SED C144 erinking@uvic.ca
Social Media Coordinator Jes Scott 250-721-6342 SED C138 jes@uvic.ca
Web Writer Cathie Walker 250-853-3804 SED C141 cathie@uvic.ca
Internet Strategies Assistant Heather Warren 250-853-3860 SED C149 ucam2@uvic.ca

Media Relations & Public Affairs

Manager, Media Relations Denise Helm 250-721-7656 SED 153 dhelm@uvic.ca
Media Relations & Public Affairs Assistant Tina Hoang 250-721-7636 SED C149 uvicnews@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Suzanne Ahearne 250-721-6139 SED C160 sahearne@uvic.ca
Public Affairs Officer Paul Marck 250-721-6246 SED C158 pcmarck@uvic.ca
Communications Officer Tara Sharpe 250-721-6248 SED C157 tksharpe@uvic.ca
Senior Communications Officer, Research and Acting Ring Editor Valerie Shore SED C156 vshore@uvic.ca

Strategic Marketing

Manager, Strategic Marketing Nick Clewley 250-721-8843 DTB B345 nclewley@uvic.ca
Reception & Administrative Support Carole Richter 250-721-8281 DTB B345 crichter@uvic.ca
Marketing Officer Tamara Clarke 721-625-7 SED C159 tclarke@uvic.ca
Marketing and Digital Signage Coordinator Alicia Kaiser 250-721-6274 SED C161 akaiser@uvic.ca
Photographer Louise Major lmajor@uvic.ca
Senior Photographer Gregory Miller DTB B359 millerg@uvic.ca
Marketing Production Manager Christine Howard 250-721-6263 DTB B365 prodmgr@uvic.ca

Edge Department/Unit Implementation Team

Manager, Edge Department/Unit Implementation Team Christina Harris 250-472-5740 SED C123 harrisc@uvic.ca
Marketing and Creative Officer, Special Projects Danika Gagnon 250-472-5891 SED C121 danikagagnon@uvic.ca
Project Photographer & Videographer Mike Morash 250-580-6160 DTB B359 mmorash@uvic.ca

Subscribe to an RSS feed

Stay current on the latest UVic stories by subscribing to one of our RSS feeds:

Note that you'll need an RSS reader.

Social media

Find out what's happening on campus by joining the conversation on our social media channels. If you have a feed that represents some part of UVic  so we can add it, too!

View a searchable list of all UVic social media, including department and unit accounts.

University of Victoria

1 day ago

Josh, a second year writing student, represented Team British Columbia at the Canadian Cross Country Championships.

Ten Words that Changed my Life | MyUVic Life
Posted By Josh on Dec 7, 2017 in Featured, Student life, Vikes Staring across the muddy plains, where hundreds of Canada’s best cross country runne...
4 Likes

See more of on Facebook

Faces of UVic Research is a series of "elevator pitch" style videos showcasing the passion and commitment of UVic researchers. It's a great way to discover what our faculty are researching.

See more videos from the Featured playlist on YouTube.