McTaggart Cowan Scholarship Winner - Alina Fisher

This year’s winner (2020-2021) of the Dr. Ian and Joyce McTaggart Cowan Scholarship in Environmental Studies at the University of Victoria is Alina Fisher. Throughout her life, from childhood to motherhood, nature has played an important role in Alina’s life. She is now excited to be working on her PhD, which is focused on her interest in wildlife biology, ecology and science communication.

Read more about Alina!