Contact us

Political Science staff can by reached by phone or e-mail. The Political Science General Office is open Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 4:00 pm.  

Contact information

Mailing address: Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700  STN CSC
Victoria, BC  V8W 2Y2
Courier address: Department of Political Science
David Turpin Building A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC  V8P 5C2
Department Chair: Dr. Scott Watson, Chair, DTB A316b
Graduate Advisor: Dr. Feng Xu, DTB A347
Undergraduate Advisor: Dr. Simon Glezos, DTB A310
Honours Advisor: Dr. Simon Glezos, DTB A310
Administrative Officer: Rosemary Barlow, DTB A316a
250-853-3567, e-mail
Chair's Assistant: Joanne Denton, DTB A316
250-721-6637, e-mail
Graduate Secretary: Rachel Richmond, DTB 316
250-721-7486, e-mail
Co-op Coordinator: Natasha Jamal, DTB A204b
250-721-8969, e-mail

Directory listing

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science (POLI)

Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A316
Department of Political Science
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair's Assistant Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 DTB A316
Graduate Secretary Rachel Richmond 250-721-7486 DTB A316
Administrative Officer Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 DTB A316a
FAX 721 7485 250-721-7485
Chair Scott Watson 250-853-3528 DTB A316b
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
George Abbott
Kelly Aguirre
Nicholas Andrews
Christopher Ankersen
Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 (campus local: 3567)
Colin Bennett 250-721-7495 (campus local: 7495)
Isabelle Bennett
Michelle Bonner 250-853-3561 (campus local: 3561)
Jason Buckingham
Simon Carroll
Erin Chewter
Marlea Clarke 250-721-6487 (campus local: 6487)
Claire Cutler 250-721-7493 (campus local: 7493)
Sean Darling
Joanna de Vasconcelos Cordeiro
Camille Dehghan
Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 (campus local: 6637)
Kaia Depelteau
Rita Kaur Dhamoon
Chelsea Dunn
Avigail Eisenberg
Marlowe Evans
Christine Funk
Namitha George
Simon Glezos 250-853-3524 (campus local: 3524)
Will Greaves
Taylor Green
Lois Harder
Husnain Iqbal
Matt James 250-721-6489 (campus local: 6489)
Heidi Janes
Arthur Kroker
Jamie Lawson 250-721-7496 (campus local: 7496)
Justin Leifso
Yifan Lu
Mostafa Majidi
Mara Marin
Fazila Mat
Maria Milanova
David Miller
Simone Minana
Neil Montgomery
Lynn Ng
Rachel Richmond
David Romero Espitia
Katy Rosnau
Ryleigh Sadler
Ana Paula Santana Bertho
Alexander Schilin
Oliver Schmidtke 250-721-7490 (campus local: 7490)
Sarah E. Sharma
Karley Sider
Heidi Kiiwetinepinesiik Stark 250-721-6430 (campus local: 6430)
Sarah Stilwell
Benjamin Sugars
Esteban Vallejo Toledo
Amy Verdun 250-721-7491 (campus local: 7491)
Dawson Wade
Rob Walker 250-514-9113
Scott Watson 250-472-4715 (campus local: 4715)
Michael Webb
Andrew Wender 250-853-3580 (campus local: 3580)
Reg Whitaker
Hao Xi
Feng Xu 250-472-4263 (campus local: 4263)
Yuesheng Xu
Yunhui Ye
Micheal Ziegler