Contact us

Due to Covid-19, the Department of Political Science has shifted from in-person to remote support. Political Science staff can by reached by phone or e-mail. The Political Science General Office will be open on Tuesdays, 8:30 am - 4:00 pm until further notice.  

Contact information

Mailing address: Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700  STN CSC
Victoria, BC  V8W 2Y2
Canada
Courier address: Department of Political Science
David Turpin Building A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC  V8P 5C2
Canada
Department Chair: Dr. Scott Watson, Chair, DTB A316b
e-mail
Graduate Advisor: Dr. Matt James, DTB A340
e-mail
Undergraduate Advisor: Dr. Simon Glezos, DTB A310
e-mail
Honours Advisor: Dr. Simon Glezos, DTB A310
e-mail
Administrative Officer: Rosemary Barlow, DTB A316a
250-853-3567, e-mail
Chair's Assistant: Joanne Denton, DTB A316
250-721-6637, e-mail
Graduate Secretary: Rachel Richmond, DTB 316
250-721-7486, e-mail
Co-op Coordinator: Natasha Jamal, DTB A204b
250-721-8969, e-mail

Directory listing

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science (POLI)

Contact:
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A316
Department of Political Science
DTB
A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair's Assistant Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 DTB A316 polisec@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Rachel Richmond 250-721-7486 DTB A316 poligrad@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 DTB A316a poliao@uvic.ca
FAX 721 7485 250-721-7485
Chair Scott Watson 250-853-3528 DTB A316b chairpol@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kelly Aguirre kaguirre@uvic.ca
Janni Aragon jaragon@uvic.ca
Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 (campus local: 3567) poliao@uvic.ca
Colin Bennett 250-721-7495 (campus local: 7495) cjb@uvic.ca
Michelle Bonner 250-853-3561 (campus local: 3561) mbonner@uvic.ca
Michael Carpenter carpentm@uvic.ca
Morag Champagne-Holland mchampagneholland@gmail.com
Marlea Clarke 250-721-6487 (campus local: 6487) mjclarke@uvic.ca
Claire Cutler 250-721-7493 (campus local: 7493) ccutler@uvic.ca
Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 (campus local: 6637) polisec@uvic.ca
Avigail Eisenberg avigaile@uvic.ca
Simon Glezos 250-853-3524 (campus local: 3524) sglezos@uvic.ca
Will Greaves wgreaves@uvic.ca
Joyce Green
Lois Harder loiskharder@gmail.com
Matt James 250-721-6489 (campus local: 6489) mattjame@uvic.ca
Corie Kielbiski coriekielbiski@uvic.ca
Abigail Kohler arkohler@ualberta.ca
Arthur Kroker kroker@uvic.ca
Luke Lavender lukelavender@uvic.ca
Jamie Lawson 250-721-7496 (campus local: 7496) lawsonj@uvic.ca
Justin Leifso leifso@ualberta.ca
Warren Magnusson wmagnus@uvic.ca
Mara Marin maramarin@uvic.ca
David Miller dmille64@uvic.ca
Morgan Mowatt morganmowatt@uvic.ca
Lynn Ng Yu Ling lynnngyuling@uvic.ca
Smith Oduro-Marfo soduromarfo@uvic.ca
Eyene Okpanachi eyeneokpanachi@uvic.ca
Jessica Percy Campbell jpercycampbell@uvic.ca
Rachel Richmond poligrad@uvic.ca
Oliver Schmidtke 250-721-7490 (campus local: 7490) ofs@uvic.ca
Reeta Tremblay 250-853-3582 (campus local: 3582) reeta@uvic.ca
James Tully 250-721-7494 (campus local: 7494) jtully@uvic.ca
Amy Verdun 250-721-7491 (campus local: 7491) averdun@uvic.ca
Rob Walker 250-514-9113 rwalker@uvic.ca
Scott Watson 250-472-4715 (campus local: 4715) sdwatson@uvic.ca
Michael Webb 250-721-7492 (campus local: 7492) mwebb@uvic.ca
Andrew Wender 250-853-3580 (campus local: 3580) amwender@uvic.ca
Reginald Whitaker
Guoguang Wu 250-721-7497 (campus local: 7497) wug@uvic.ca
Feng Xu 250-472-4263 (campus local: 4263) fengxu@uvic.ca
Can Zhao zhaocan@uvic.ca