Contact us

September 1, 2020: Due to Covid-19, the Department of Political Science has shifted from in-person to remote support.

All Political Science staff can by reached by phone or e-mail. The Political Science General Office will be open 8:30 am - 4:30 pm, Tuesday through Thursday until further notice.  

Contact information

Mailing address: Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700  STN CSC
Victoria, BC  V8W 2Y2
Courier address: Department of Political Science
David Turpin Building A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC  V8P 5C2
Department Chair: Dr. Scott Watson, Chair, DTB A316b
Graduate Advisor: Dr. Matt James, DTB A340
Undergraduate Advisor: Dr. Marlea Clarke, DTB A344
Honours Advisor: Dr. Marlea Clarke, DTB A344
Administrative Officer: Rosemary Barlow, DTB A316a
250-853-3567, e-mail
Chair's Assistant: Joanne Denton, DTB A316
250-721-6637, e-mail
Graduate Secretary: Rachel Richmond, DTB 316
250-721-7486, e-mail
Co-op Coordinator: Jennie Nilsson, DTB A204b
250-721-8969, e-mail

Directory listing

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science (POLI)

Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A316
Department of Political Science
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair's Assistant Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 DTB A316
Graduate Secretary Rachel Richmond 250-721-7486 DTB A316
Administrative Officer Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 DTB A316a
FAX 721 7485 250-721-7485
Chair Scott Watson 250-853-3528 DTB A316b
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kelly Aguirre
Janni Aragon
Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 (campus local: 3567)
Claude Beaupre
Colin Bennett 250-721-7495 (campus local: 7495)
Michelle Bonner 250-853-3561 (campus local: 3561)
Morag Champagne-Holland
Erin Chewter
Marlea Clarke 250-721-6487 (campus local: 6487)
Tracey Cobb
Joe Crowther
Claire Cutler 250-721-7493 (campus local: 7493)
Valerie D'Erman
Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 (campus local: 6637)
Monique Deveaux
Jasmine Dionne
Stefan Dolgert
Avigail Eisenberg
Franziska Fischer
Namitha George
Simon Glezos 250-853-3524 (campus local: 3524)
Will Greaves
Joyce Green
Jennifer Hall
Lynn Hancock
Mehdi Hashemirahaghi
Phil Henderson
Husnain Iqbal
Matt James 250-721-6489 (campus local: 6489)
Lingyu Jing
Corie Kielbiski
Abigail Kohler
Arthur Kroker
David Lark
Luke Lavender
Jamie Lawson 250-721-7496 (campus local: 7496)
Warren Magnusson
Mara Marin
Fazila Mat
Shianna McAllister
Domonic McDonald
David Miller
Neil Montgomery
Jack Morel
Lynn Ng Yu Ling
Smith Oduro-Marfo
Jessica Percy Campbell
Rachel Richmond
Oliver Schmidtke 250-721-7490 (campus local: 7490)
Kara Shaw 250-721-7353 (campus local: 7353)
Gizem Sozen Cu Unjieng
Stacie Swain
Reeta Tremblay 250-853-3582 (campus local: 3582)
James Tully 250-721-7494 (campus local: 7494)
Amy Verdun 250-721-7491 (campus local: 7491)
Rob Walker
Scott Watson 250-472-4715 (campus local: 4715)
Michael Webb 250-721-7492 (campus local: 7492)
Andrew Wender 250-853-3580 (campus local: 3580)
Reginald Whitaker
Guoguang Wu 250-721-7497 (campus local: 7497)
Feng Xu 250-472-4263 (campus local: 4263)
Yuesheng Xu
Micheal Ziegler