Contact us

Political Science staff can by reached by phone or e-mail. The Political Science General Office is open Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 4:00 pm.  

Contact information

Mailing address: Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700  STN CSC
Victoria, BC  V8W 2Y2
Canada
Courier address: Department of Political Science
David Turpin Building A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC  V8P 5C2
Canada
Department Chair: Dr. Scott Watson, Chair, DTB A316b
e-mail
Graduate Advisor: Dr. Feng Xu, DTB A347
e-mail
Undergraduate Advisor: Dr. Simon Glezos, DTB A310
e-mail
Honours Advisor: Dr. Simon Glezos, DTB A310
e-mail
Administrative Officer: Rosemary Barlow, DTB A316a
250-853-3567, e-mail
Chair's Assistant: Joanne Denton, DTB A316
250-721-6637, e-mail
Graduate Secretary: Rachel Richmond, DTB 316
250-721-7486, e-mail
Co-op Coordinator: Natasha Jamal, DTB A204b
250-721-8969, e-mail

Directory listing

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science (POLI)

Contact:
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building A316
Department of Political Science
DTB
A316
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair's Assistant Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 DTB A316 polisec@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Rachel Richmond 250-721-7486 DTB A316 poligrad@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 DTB A316a poliao@uvic.ca
FAX 721 7485 250-721-7485
Chair Scott Watson 250-853-3528 DTB A316b chairpol@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kelly Aguirre kaguirre@uvic.ca
Janni Aragon jaragon@uvic.ca
Rosemary Barlow 250-853-3567 (campus local: 3567) poliao@uvic.ca
Claude Beaupre claudebeaupre@uvic.ca
Colin Bennett 250-721-7495 (campus local: 7495) cjb@uvic.ca
Michelle Bonner 250-853-3561 (campus local: 3561) mbonner@uvic.ca
Simon Carroll 250-853-3773 (campus local: 3773) scarroll@uvic.ca
Marlea Clarke 250-721-6487 (campus local: 6487) mjclarke@uvic.ca
Joe Crowther joecrowther@uvic.ca
Claire Cutler 250-721-7493 (campus local: 7493) ccutler@uvic.ca
Valerie D'Erman vjderman@uvic.ca
Sean Darling sddarlin@uvic.ca
Joanna de Vasconcelos Cordeiro joannac@uvic.ca
Camille Dehghan cdehghan@uvic.ca
Joanne Denton 250-721-6637 (campus local: 6637) polisec@uvic.ca
Rita Dhamoon dhamoonr@uvic.ca
Avigail Eisenberg avigaile@uvic.ca
Franziska Fischer ffischer@uvic.ca
Namitha George namitharosegeorge@gmail.com
Simon Glezos 250-853-3524 (campus local: 3524) sglezos@uvic.ca
Will Greaves wgreaves@uvic.ca
Joyce Green
Lois Harder soscdean@uvic.ca
Lara Hartman lhartman99@gmail.com
Phil Henderson philhend@uvic.ca
Husnain Iqbal iqbal@uvic.ca
Matt James 250-721-6489 (campus local: 6489) mattjame@uvic.ca
Lingyu Jing lingyujing@uvic.ca
Marta Kleiman mk24031989@gmail.com
Neil Kohlmann nkohlmann@uvic.ca
Arthur Kroker akroker@uvic.ca
Luke Lavender lukelavender@uvic.ca
Jamie Lawson 250-721-7496 (campus local: 7496) lawsonj@uvic.ca
Justin Leifso leifso@uvic.ca
Warren Magnusson wmagnus@uvic.ca
Mostafa Majidi mostafa.majidizy@gmail.com
Mara Marin maramarin@uvic.ca
Neil Montgomery neil.montgomery3@gmail.com
Morgan Mowatt morganmowatt@uvic.ca
Lynn Ng Yu Ling lynnngyuling@uvic.ca
Jessica Percy Campbell jpercycampbell@uvic.ca
Rachel Richmond poligrad@uvic.ca
David Romero Espitia davidromeroespitia@gmail.com
Ana Paula Santana Bertho anapbertho@uvic.ca
Oliver Schmidtke 250-721-7490 (campus local: 7490) ofs@uvic.ca
Heidi Kiiwetinepinesiik Stark 250-721-6430 (campus local: 6430) starkh@uvic.ca
Sarah Stilwell sstilwell@uvic.ca
Benjamin Sugars bsugars@ualberta.ca
Stacie Swain stacieswain@uvic.ca
Reeta Tremblay 250-853-3582 (campus local: 3582) reeta@uvic.ca
James Tully 250-721-7494 (campus local: 7494) jtully@uvic.ca
Amy Verdun 250-721-7491 (campus local: 7491) averdun@uvic.ca
Rob Walker 250-514-9113 rwalker@uvic.ca
Scott Watson 250-472-4715 (campus local: 4715) sdwatson@uvic.ca
Michael Webb mwebb@uvic.ca
Andrew Wender 250-853-3580 (campus local: 3580) amwender@uvic.ca
Reginald Whitaker
Guoguang Wu 250-721-7497 (campus local: 7497) wug@uvic.ca
Hao Xi haox.uvic@outlook.com
Feng Xu 250-472-4263 (campus local: 4263) fengxu@uvic.ca
Yuesheng Xu ysxu@uvic.ca
Micheal Ziegler michealziegler@uvic.ca