Contact us

General office:

Phone: 250-721-6120
Fax: 250-721-6200

Co-op secretary: 250-721-6122

Mailing address:

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Bob Wright Centre A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Bob Wright Centre A405
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences (EOSC)

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre A405
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:
By phone:
General Office:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Graduate Secretary Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 BWC A405
General Office 250-721-6120 BWC A405
FAX 250-721-6200
Director Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 BWC A405
Department Secretary Allison Rose 250-472-5133 BWC A405
Administrative Officer Terry Russell 250-721-6184 BWC A405
Undergraduate Advisor Kathryn Gillis 250-472-4023 BWC A405
Acting Graduate Advisor Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-6120 BWC A405
Senior Lab Coordinator (1st Year Courses Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 BWC B109
Senior Lab Coordinator (2nd-4th Year Cou David Nelles 250-472-4020 BWC B111
Senior Lab Coordinator (Oceans & Chemistry) 250-721-8918 BWC B109
Scientific Assistant Ed Wiebe 250-472-4002 BWC B125
Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak
Co-op Secretary Rachel Richmond ELL 119
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Carsten Abraham
Vaughn Barrie 250-370-1566
Peter Bobrowsky
Dante Canil 250-472-4180 (campus local: 4180)
John Cassidy
James Christian 778-677-6413
Laurence Coogan 250-472-4018 (campus local: 4018)
Jay Cullen 472-435-3
Charles Curry 250-721-7277 (campus local: 7277)
Audrey Dallimore
Ken Denman 250-656-3177
Jan Dettmer
Maura Dewey
Richard Dewey 250-472-4009 (campus local: 4009)
Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 (campus local: 5133)
John Dower 250-472-5010 (campus local: 5010)
Michael Eby 250-853-3786 (campus local: 3786)
Curtis Evans
Wylee Fitz-Gerald
Gregory Flato 250-363-8233
Dominic Fode
Michael Foreman
John Fyfe
Louise Gall
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-5573 (campus local: 5573)
Nathan Gillett 250-363-8264
Kathryn Gillis 250-472-4023 (campus local: 4023)
Tom Gleeson 250-885-4721
Colin Goldblatt
Elliot Gray
Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 (campus local: 4014)
Richard Hebda
Martin Heesemann
Paul Hoffman
Jon Husson
Roy Hyndman 250-363-6428
Debby Ianson 250-472-4017 (campus local: 4017)
Tom James
Yan Jiang
Ruohong Jiao
Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 (campus local: 7352)
Stephen Johnston
Kim Juniper 250-472-5379 (campus local: 5379)
Honn Kao
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969)
Tania Lado Insua
Lucinda Leonard 250-472-4482 (campus local: 4482)
Norman McFarlane
Joe Melton 250-363-8227
William Merryfield 250-363-8263
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075)
Kristin Morell 250-472-4182 (campus local: 4182)
Rebecca Morris
David Nelles 250-472-4020 (campus local: 4020)
Edwin Nissen 250-472-4340 (campus local: 4340)
Tom Pedersen 250-880-7904
Vera Pospelova 250-721-6314 (campus local: 6314)
Erinn Raftery
Michael Riedel
Garry Rogers 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120)
Kennedy Rolston
Allison Rose 250-472-5133 (campus local: 5133)
Stephen Rowins
Terry Russell 250-721-6184 (campus local: 6184)
Oleg Saenko 250-363-8267
Robyn Sahota
Elena Savidge
Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 (campus local: 6309)
John Scinocca 250-363-8240
Christian Seiler
Andrew Shao
Michael Sigmond
George Simandl
Hansi Singh
George Spence
Jody Spence 250-472-4188 (campus local: 4188)
Nadja Steiner 250-363-1433
Catherine Stevens
Neil Swart
Richard Thomson 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120)
Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-7135 (campus local: 7135)
Svein Vagle 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120)
Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120)
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425)
Knut von Salzen 250-363-8237
Kelin Wang 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120)
Jinbao Weng
Michael Whiticar 250-721-6514 (campus local: 6514)
Edward Wiebe 250-472-4002 (campus local: 4002)
Jennifer Wladichuk
Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

* Indicates required field.