Contact us


Mailing address:

Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Clearihue Building, Room B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Jill Evans
Phone: 250-721-7512
Fax: 250-721-7511

Chair: Colin Macleod
Undergraduate Advisor: 
Graduate Advisor:
Graduate Secretary:  ph:(250) 853-3120
Phone: 250-721-7512
Philosophy Student Union: 

Directory listing

Department of Philosophy

Department of Philosophy (PHIL)

Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building B334
Department of Philosophy
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department website:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Chair Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 CLE B328
Department Administrator Jill Evans 250-721-7512 CLE B334
Graduate Advisor Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 CLE B307
Graduate Secretary Kaitlyn Berry 250-853-3120 CLE B334
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Will Arrett
Nina Belmonte
Kaitlyn Berry
Qin Biaosheng
Karen Brown 250-634-0599
Jill Evans 250-721-7512 (campus local: 7512)
Thomas Heyd 250-853-3767 (campus local: 3767)
Eric Hochstein 250-721-7513 (campus local: 7513)
Cindy Holder 250-721-7567 (campus local: 7567)
Elena Holmgren
Vanessa Houghton
Carrie Klatt 250-584-3071
Eike-Henner Kluge 250-721-7519 (campus local: 7519)
Danat Kukolj
Chris Leeman
John Leslie 250-721-7512 (campus local: 7512)
Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 (campus local: 7521)
Salah Mekhalalati
Michael Raven 250-721-7514 (campus local: 7514)
Clifford Roberts 250-721-7518 (campus local: 7518)
Patrick Rysiew 250-721-7520 (campus local: 7520)
David Scott 250-721-7517 (campus local: 7517)
Katie Stockdale
Ryan Teeter
Ryan Tonkin
William Van den Broek
Scott Woodcock 250-472-4462 (campus local: 4462)
Di Yang
Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 (campus local: 7510)
James Young 250-721-7509 (campus local: 7509)