Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Clearihue Building, Room B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Jill Evans
Phone: 250-721-7512
Fax: 250-721-7511
Email:

Chair: Colin Macleod
Undergraduate Advisor: 
Graduate Advisor:
Graduate Secretary: Jason Jobin; Email: uvicphil@uvic.ca; (250) 853-3120
Phone: 250-721-7512
Ombudsperson: 
Philosophy Student Union: 

Directory listing

Department of Philosophy

Department of Philosophy (PHIL)

Contact:
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building B334
Department of Philosophy
CLE
B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://web.uvic.ca/philosophy
Department e-mail:
phil2@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Chair (Acting) Scott Woodcock 250-472-4462 CLE B316 philchr@uvic.ca
Department Administrator Jill Evans 250-721-7512 CLE B334 phil2@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 CLE B307 philgrad@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Jason Jobin 250-853-3120 CLE B334 uvicphil@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Will Arrett willarrett@gmail.com
Nina Belmonte belmonte@uvic.ca
Kaitlyn Berry kaitlynjberry@uvic.ca
Qin Biaosheng
Karen Brown 250-634-0599 klbrown@uvic.ca
Jill Evans 250-721-7512 (campus local: 7512) phil2@uvic.ca
Thomas Heyd 250-853-3767 (campus local: 3767) heydt@uvic.ca
Eric Hochstein 250-721-7513 (campus local: 7513) ehochstein@uvic.ca
Cindy Holder 250-721-7567 (campus local: 7567) clholder@uvic.ca
Elena Holmgren elena.holmgren@gmail.com
Vanessa Houghton vanessaleighhoughton@gmail.com
Jason Jobin 721-730-9 jasonj@uvic.ca
Carrie Klatt 250-584-3071 cklatt@uvic.ca
Eike-Henner Kluge 250-721-7519 (campus local: 7519) ekluge@uvic.ca
Danat Kukolj danatk@uvic.ca
Chris Leeman chrisleeman@gmail.com
John Leslie 250-721-7512 (campus local: 7512) johnlesl@uoguelph.ca
Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 (campus local: 7521) cmacleod@uvic.ca
Salah Mekhalalati salahreyes@gmail.com
Michael Raven 250-721-7514 (campus local: 7514) mike@mikeraven.net
Clifford Roberts 250-721-7518 (campus local: 7518) cliffordroberts@uvic.ca
Patrick Rysiew 250-721-7520 (campus local: 7520) rysiew@uvic.ca
David Scott 250-721-7517 (campus local: 7517) djfscott@uvic.ca
Katie Stockdale katiestockdale@uvic.ca
Ryan Teeter tdr@uvic.ca
Ryan Tonkin rtonkinjd@gmail.com
William Van den Broek williambroek@outlook.com
Scott Woodcock 250-472-4462 (campus local: 4462) woodcock@uvic.ca
Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 (campus local: 7510) ayap@uvic.ca
James Young 250-721-7509 (campus local: 7509) joy@uvic.ca