Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
Cornett Building Room B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

General office receptionist/Graduate secretary:

Jindra Bélanger
Phone: 250-721-7047
Email:
Fax: 250-721-6215

Department secretary:

Cathy Rzeplinski
Phone: 250-721-7046
Email:

Student advising

For student advising, please see these pages:

Directory listing

Department of Anthropology

Department of Anthropology

Contact:
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
Cornett Building B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Anthropology
CORNETT
B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://anthropology.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
anthtwo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Graduate Secretary/Reception Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 COR B228 anthtwo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Cathy Rzeplinski 250-721-7046 COR B228 anthmain@uvic.ca
Chair Ann Stahl 250-721-7057 COR B246b anthone@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6215

Advisors

Registration/ Co-Undergraduate Advisor Becky Wigen 250-721-7053 COR B219 rjwigen@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Helen Kurki 250-721-7045 COR B211a anthua@uvic.ca
Honours Advisor Daromir Rudnyckyj 250-721-6273 COR B208 anthhonours@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Lisa Mitchell 250-721-6282 COR B242 anthgs@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Michael Asch 250-721-7047 (local: 7047) masch@uvic.ca
Jack Baker jdbaker@uvic.ca
Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 (local: 7047) anthtwo@uvic.ca
Jeremy Beller jbeller@uvic.ca
Judith Berman 250-589-1559 jberman@uvic.ca
Alexandrine Boudreault-Fournier 250-721-7052 (local: 7052) alexbf@uvic.ca
Leslie Butt 250-721-6647 (local: 6647) lbutt@uvic.ca
Stephanie Calce scalce@uvic.ca
Cassandre Campeau-Bouthillier ccampeau@uvic.ca
Melanie Chang 250-721-7047 (local: 7047) mlchang@uvic.ca
Bradley Clements bradac@uvic.ca
Katherine Cook katherinecook@uvic.ca
Maya Cowan mayacowan@gmail.com
Susan Crockford 250-721-7296 (local: 7296) scrock@uvic.ca
Eleonora Diamanti eleonoradiamanti@uvic.ca
Justine Drummond jadrum@uvic.ca
Jacob Earnshaw earnshaw@uvic.ca
Meaghan Efford meaghan.efford@gmail.com
Daryl Fedje 250-853-3916 (local: 3916) dfedje@uvic.ca
Andrew Fitzsimmons andrewkfitzsimmons@uvic.ca
Melissa Gauthier 250-721-6254 (local: 6254) meligau@uvic.ca
Alisha Gauvreau alishag@uvic.ca
Lisa Gould 250-721-7047 (local: 7047) lgould@uvic.ca
Robert Gustas gustas@ualberta.ca
Rob Hancock 250-472-4231 (local: 4231) rola@uvic.ca
Chris Hebda chris.hebda@gmail.com
Marie Hopwood marie.hopwood@viu.ca
Cindy Huang cindyhhuang@uvic.ca
Luke Kernan lkernan@uvic.ca
Helen Kurki 250-721-7045 (local: 7045) hkurki@uvic.ca
Yin-Man Lam 250-721-7051 (local: 7051) ymlam@uvic.ca
Anureet Lotay alotay@uvic.ca
Quentin Mackie 250-721-7055 (local: 7055) qxm@uvic.ca
Marla MacKinnon marlamackinnon@uvic.ca
Margo Matwychuk 250-721-6283 (local: 6283) mmatwych@uvic.ca
Erin McGuire 250-853-3894 (local: 3894) ehalstad@uvic.ca
Mark McIntyre mark.alexander.mcintyre@gmail.com
Iain McKechnie 250-721-7351 (local: 7351) iim@uvic.ca
Duncan McLaren 250-853-3916 (local: 3916) dsmclaren@gmail.com
Eric McLay emclay@uvic.ca
Lisa Mitchell 250-721-6282 (local: 6282) lmm@uvic.ca
April Nowell 250-721-7046 (local: 7046) anowell@uvic.ca
Miranda Riou-Green mriougre@uvic.ca
Lisa Rogers lrogers@uvic.ca
Eric Roth 250-472-5189 (local: 5189) ericroth@uvic.ca
Daromir Rudnyckyj 250-721-6273 (local: 6273) daromir@uvic.ca
Cathy Rzeplinski 250-721-7046 (local: 7046) anthmain@uvic.ca
Sharonne Specker specker@uvic.ca
Ann Stahl 250-721-7057 (local: 7057) anthone@uvic.ca
Peter Stahl 250-721-7056 (local: 7056) pstahl@uvic.ca
Matt Talsma matthewtalsma@uvic.ca
Brian Thom 250-853-3895 (local: 3895) bthom@uvic.ca
Lydia Toorenburgh lydia.a.i.toorenburgh@gmail.com
Deniz Unsal mail.denizunsal@gmail.com
Andrea Walsh 250-721-7050 (local: 7050) awalsh@uvic.ca
Becky Wigen 250-721-7053 (local: 7053) rjwigen@uvic.ca
Margot Wilson 250-472-4730 (local: 4730) mwmoore@uvic.ca

How to get to UVIC and the Anthropology department

Building: Cornett

Wing: B wing

The Cornett has an A wing and a B wing. The B wing has beige coloured floors. The A wing has bluish floors.

Anthropology department office: Cornett B228

Reception: 250-721-7047 or

An elevator is located near our office. Covered bicycle racks are located in the buildings courtyard.

Your travel options for getting to UVic.

Maps and information for the Cornett building.