Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
Cornett Building Room B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

General office receptionist/Graduate secretary:

Jindra Bélanger
Phone: 250-721-7047
Email:
Fax: 250-721-6215

Department secretary:

Cathy Rzeplinski
Phone: 250-721-7046
Email:

Student advising

For student advising, please see these pages:

Directory listing

Department of Anthropology

Department of Anthropology

Contact:
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
Cornett Building B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Anthropology
CORNETT
B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://anthropology.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
anthtwo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Graduate Secretary/Reception Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 COR B228 anthtwo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Cathy Rzeplinski 250-721-7046 COR B228 anthmain@uvic.ca
Chair Ann Stahl 250-721-7057 COR B246b anthone@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6215

Advisors

Registration/ Co-Undergraduate Advisor Becky Wigen 250-721-7053 COR B219 rjwigen@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Helen Kurki 250-721-7045 COR B211a anthua@uvic.ca
Honours Advisor Daromir Rudnyckyj 250-721-6273 COR B208 anthhonours@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Lisa Mitchell 250-721-6282 COR B242 anthgs@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Office Telephone E-mail
Michael Asch COR 250-721-7047 (local: 7047) masch@uvic.ca
Jack Baker   jdbaker@uvic.ca
Jindra Belanger COR B228 250-721-7047 (local: 7047) anthtwo@uvic.ca
Jeremy Beller COR B207 jbeller@uvic.ca
Judith Berman   250-589-1559 jberman@uvic.ca
Alexandrine Boudreault-Fournier COR B330 250-721-7052 (local: 7052) alexbf@uvic.ca
Leslie Butt COR B223 250-721-6647 (local: 6647) lbutt@uvic.ca
Stephanie Calce COR B212 scalce@uvic.ca
Cassandre Campeau-Bouthillier   ccampeau@uvic.ca
Melanie Chang COR B228 250-721-7047 (local: 7047) mlchang@uvic.ca
Bradley Clements   bradac@uvic.ca
Katherine Cook   katherinecook@uvic.ca
Maya Cowan   mayacowan@gmail.com
Susan Crockford COR B222 250-721-7296 (local: 7296) scrock@uvic.ca
Eleonora Diamanti COR B212 eleonoradiamanti@uvic.ca
Justine Drummond   jadrum@uvic.ca
Jacob Earnshaw   earnshaw@uvic.ca
Meaghan Efford   meaghan.efford@gmail.com
Daryl Fedje COR B336 250-853-3916 (local: 3916) dfedje@uvic.ca
Andrew Fitzsimmons   andrewkfitzsimmons@uvic.ca
Melissa Gauthier COR B240 250-721-6254 (local: 6254) meligau@uvic.ca
Alisha Gauvreau   alishag@uvic.ca
Lisa Gould COR B213 250-721-7047 (local: 7047) lgould@uvic.ca
Robert Gustas   gustas@ualberta.ca
Rob Hancock FPH 143 250-472-4231 (local: 4231) rola@uvic.ca
Chris Hebda   chris.hebda@gmail.com
Marie Hopwood   marie.hopwood@viu.ca
Cindy Huang   cindyhhuang@uvic.ca
Luke Kernan   lkernan@uvic.ca
Helen Kurki COR B211a 250-721-7045 (local: 7045) hkurki@uvic.ca
Yin-Man Lam COR B209 250-721-7051 (local: 7051) ymlam@uvic.ca
Anureet Lotay   alotay@uvic.ca
Quentin Mackie COR B342 250-721-7055 (local: 7055) qxm@uvic.ca
Marla MacKinnon   marlamackinnon@uvic.ca
Margo Matwychuk COR B210 250-721-6283 (local: 6283) mmatwych@uvic.ca
Erin McGuire COR B225 250-853-3894 (local: 3894) ehalstad@uvic.ca
Mark McIntyre   mark.alexander.mcintyre@gmail.com
Iain McKechnie COR B246a 250-721-7351 (local: 7351) iim@uvic.ca
Duncan McLaren COR B336 250-853-3916 (local: 3916) dsmclaren@gmail.com
Eric McLay COR emclay@uvic.ca
Lisa Mitchell COR B242 250-721-6282 (local: 6282) lmm@uvic.ca
April Nowell COR B340 250-721-7046 (local: 7046) anowell@uvic.ca
Miranda Riou-Green   mriougre@uvic.ca
Lisa Rogers   lrogers@uvic.ca
Eric Roth COR B221 250-472-5189 (local: 5189) ericroth@uvic.ca
Daromir Rudnyckyj COR B208 250-721-6273 (local: 6273) daromir@uvic.ca
Cathy Rzeplinski COR B228 250-721-7046 (local: 7046) anthmain@uvic.ca
Sharonne Specker   specker@uvic.ca
Ann Stahl COR B246b 250-721-7057 (local: 7057) anthone@uvic.ca
Peter Stahl COR B211 250-721-7056 (local: 7056) pstahl@uvic.ca
Matt Talsma   matthewtalsma@uvic.ca
Brian Thom COR B244 250-853-3895 (local: 3895) bthom@uvic.ca
Lydia Toorenburgh   lydia.a.i.toorenburgh@gmail.com
Deniz Unsal COR dunsal@uvic.ca
Andrea Walsh COR B238 250-721-7050 (local: 7050) awalsh@uvic.ca
Becky Wigen COR B219 250-721-7053 (local: 7053) rjwigen@uvic.ca
Margot Wilson COR B227 250-472-4730 (local: 4730) mwmoore@uvic.ca

How to get to UVIC and the Anthropology department

Building: Cornett

Wing: B wing

The Cornett has an A wing and a B wing. The B wing has beige coloured floors. The A wing has bluish floors.

Anthropology department office: Cornett B228

Reception: 250-721-7047 or

An elevator is located near our office. Covered bicycle racks are located in the buildings courtyard.

Your travel options for getting to UVic.

Maps and information for the Cornett building.