Contact us

Mailing address

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
Cornett Building Room B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

General office receptionist

Ute Muller
Phone: 250-472-4406

anthreception@uvic.ca

General office information


Open: Monday - Friday
Hours: 08:30-4:30
Closed: All statutory holidays and for the Christmas holiday.

Graduate and undergraduate secretary

Jindra Bélanger
Phone: 250-721-7047

anthtwo@uvic.ca

Department secretary

Cathy Rzeplinski
Phone: 250-721-7046

anthmain@uvic.ca

Student advising

For student advising, please see these pages:

Directory listing

Department of Anthropology

Department of Anthropology (ANTH)

Contact:
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
Cornett Building B228
Department of Anthropology
CORNETT
B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://anthropology.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
anthreception@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Receptionist Ute Muller 250-472-4406 COR B228 anthreception@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Secretary Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 COR B228 anthtwo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Cathy Rzeplinski 250-721-7046 COR B228 anthmain@uvic.ca
Chair April Nowell 250-721-7333 COR B246b anthone@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6215

Advisors

Lab Coordinator Stephanie Calce 250-721-4730 COR B227 anthlab@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Adviser Erin McGuire 250-853-3894 COR B225 anthua@uvic.ca
Honours Adviser Lisa Mitchell 250-721-6282 COR B242 anthhonours@uvic.ca
Graduate Adviser Brian Thom 250-853-3895 COR B244 anthgs@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Christopher Ames 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047)
Jen Argan jargan@ualberta.ca
Michael Asch 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) masch@uvic.ca
Jack Baker jdbaker@uvic.ca
Alyssa Ball alyssamegan.ball@gmail.com
Towagh Behr towagh@kwusen.com
Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) anthtwo@uvic.ca
Jeremy Beller jbeller@uvic.ca
Judith Berman 250-589-1559 jberman@uvic.ca
Anabelle Bernard Fournier bernarda@uvic.ca
Leslie Butt 250-721-664 (campus local: -664) lbutt@uvic.ca
Stephanie Calce 250-721-473 (campus local: -473) scalce@uvic.ca
C. William Campbell campbecw@uvic.ca
Cassandre Campeau-Bouthillier ccampeau@uvic.ca
Melanie Chang 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) mlchang@uvic.ca
Amanda Cooke acooke@uvic.ca
Sarah-Louise Decrausaz decrausa@uvic.ca
Rae Dias dias.rae@gmail.com
Shane Doddridge sdoddridge@uvic.ca
Ranald Donaldson pacific_4nzix@shaw.ca
Rebecca Duerksen rebeccamduerksen@uvic.ca
Angela Dyck angelad@uvic.ca
Daryl Fedje 250-853-3916 (campus local: 3916) darylfedje@gmail.com
Andrew Fitzsimmons andrewkfitzsimmons@uvic.ca
Chris Foertsch chrisfoertsch@uvic.ca
Justine Gagnon 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) justine.gagnon.1@ulaval.ca
Melissa Gauthier 250-721-6254 (campus local: 6254) meligau@uvic.ca
Robert Gustas robertgustas@uvic.ca
Jordi Hamilton jordihamilton@uvic.ca
Rob Hancock 250-472-4231 (campus local: 4231) rola@uvic.ca
Tommy Happynook tommyh@uvic.ca
Jenna Hendrick jhendrick@uvic.ca
Hilary Ho hilaryho.wy@gmail.com
Luke Kernan lkernan@uvic.ca
Helen Kurki 250-721-7045 (campus local: 7045) hkurki@uvic.ca
Yin-Man Lam 250-721-7051 (campus local: 7051) ymlam@uvic.ca
Quentin Mackie 250-721-7055 (campus local: 7055) qxm@uvic.ca
Marla MacKinnon marlamackinnon@uvic.ca
Margo Matwychuk 250-721-6283 (campus local: 6283) mmatwych@uvic.ca
Erin McGuire 250-853-3894 (campus local: 3894) ehalstad@uvic.ca
Mark McIntyre markmcin@uvic.ca
Iain McKechnie 250-721-7351 (campus local: 7351) iim@uvic.ca
Duncan McLaren dsmclaren@gmail.com
Eric McLay emclay@uvic.ca
Lisa Mitchell 250-721-6282 (campus local: 6282) lmm@uvic.ca
Ute Muller 250-472-4406 (campus local: 4406) anthreception@uvic.ca
Alison Murray 250-721-7056 (campus local: 7056) amacintosh@uvic.ca
Allison Neterer Aneterer@gmail.com
April Nowell anowell@uvic.ca
Eric Roth 250-472-5189 (campus local: 5189) ericroth@uvic.ca
Daromir Rudnyckyj 250-721-6273 (campus local: 6273) daromir@uvic.ca
Cathy Rzeplinski 250-721-7046 (campus local: 7046) anthmain@uvic.ca
Sharonne Specker specker@uvic.ca
Ann Stahl 250-721-7057 (campus local: 7057) stahlann@uvic.ca
Peter Stahl pstahl@uvic.ca
Brian Thom 250-853-3895 (campus local: 3895) bthom@uvic.ca
Lydia Toorenburgh lait@uvic.ca
Deniz Unsal dunsal@uvic.ca
Andrea Walsh 250-721-7050 (campus local: 7050) awalsh@uvic.ca
Margot Wilson mwmoore@uvic.ca

How to get to UVIC and the Anthropology department

Building: Cornett

Wing: B wing

Office: Room B228

Reception: 250-472-4406 

The Cornett Building has an A wing and a B wing. The B wing has beige coloured floors. The A wing has bluish floors.

An elevator is located near our office. Covered bicycle racks are located in the buildings courtyard.

Your travel options for getting to UVic.

Maps and information for the Cornett building.