Contact us

Contact

General inquiries:

Jill Evans
Phone: 250-721-7512
Fax: 250-721-7511
Email:  

Ruth Spooner
Graduate Secretary
Phone: 250-853-3120
Fax: 250-721-7511
Email:

 

Other helpful contacts:

: Patrick Rysiew
: Mike Raven
Graduate Coordinators: Eric Hochstein, Katie Stockdale
Ombudsperson: James Young 

Undergraduate Advisor: David Scott

Addresses

Mailing address:

Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Clearihue Building, Room B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

Directory listing

Department of Philosophy

Department of Philosophy (PHIL)

Contact:
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building B334
Department of Philosophy
CLE
B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
phil2@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Chair Patrick Rysiew 250-721-7520 CLE B321 philchr@uvic.ca
Department Administrator Jill Evans 250-721-7512 CLE B334 phil2@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Mike Raven 250-721-7514 CLE B323 phil-grad@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Ruth Spooner 250-853-3120 CLE B334 uvicphil@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Nina Belmonte belmonte@uvic.ca
Brooke Berube brooke.berube@gmail.com
Maryjane Brown maryjaneellenbrown@gmail.com
Peter Dietsch 250-721-7411 (campus local: 7411) pdietsch@uvic.ca
Jill Evans 250-721-7512 (campus local: 7512) jille@uvic.ca
Gina Gaebl glgaebl@smcm.edu
Fabian Heinrich fabian_heinrich@hotmail.com
Thomas Heyd 250-853-3767 (campus local: 3767) heydt@uvic.ca
Eric Hochstein 250-721-7513 (campus local: 7513) ehochstein@uvic.ca
Cindy Holder 250-721-7516 (campus local: 7516) clholder@uvic.ca
Dana Jensen danajensen@outlook.com
Goran Katic
Elyse Kim elysekim@uvic.ca
Carrie Klatt 778-584-3071 cklatt@uvic.ca
Eike-Henner Kluge ekluge@uvic.ca
Alena Kottova 250-391-1814 akottova@uvic.ca
Thomas Land 250-472-5981 (campus local: 5981) tland@uvic.ca
John Leslie infinf@uvic.ca
Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 (campus local: 7521) cmacleod@uvic.ca
Geordie McComb gmccomb@uvic.ca
John Miller johnrmiller@uvic.ca
Emilie Pagano emilie.pagano@gmail.com
Michael Raven 250-721-7514 (campus local: 7514) raven@uvic.ca
Clifford Roberts 250-721-7518 (campus local: 7518) cliffordroberts@uvic.ca
Patrick Rysiew 250-721-7520 (campus local: 7520) rysiew@uvic.ca
David Scott djfscott@uvic.ca
Devon Sowden devonsowden95@gmail.com
Ruth Spooner lspooner@uvic.ca
Katie Stockdale katiestockdale@uvic.ca
Julia Tursunova djuliya.tursunova@yahoo.com
Scott Woodcock 250-472-4462 (campus local: 4462) woodcock@uvic.ca
Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 (campus local: 7510) ayap@uvic.ca
James Young 250-721-7509 (campus local: 7509) joy@uvic.ca
Ghada Youssef ghadayoussef@uvic.ca