University safety committee

The University Safety Committee (USC) is the joint union-management safety committee which meets the mandate of WorkSafeBC (Workers’ Compensation Board).

Management representatives
Name Title / department Local Email
Kane Kilbey
Associate Vice President, Human Resources 721-8031
Leigh Andersen Director, FGMT Customer Service & Program Integration 472-5594
Tom Downie Director of Security 721-8291 
Keith Cascon Manager, Campus Security Services - Alternate 721-6062 
Sue Gaudet Director, FGMT Finance & Administration - Alternate 472-5609
Worker representatives
Name Employee group representation Local Email
Greg Melnechuk CUPE 4163 721-6115
Amy Issel CUPE 951 721-8614
Eric Segec CUPE 917 721-7591
Ori Granot PEA 721-7183

Terri Lacourse

Faculty Association 721-7222
Valerie Kerr PEA - Alternate 472-5119
Elizabeth Borycki Faculty Association - Alternate 472-5432
Committee resources
Name Title Local Email
Ben McAllister Risk Analyst 853-3759  
Darryl Huculak Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator, FGMT 721-7601
Rob Johns Manager, Emergency Planning 721-6355
Allison Eddy/Fiona Puszka Personal Safety Coordinator 721-8981
Andy Mavretic Director, Occupational Health, Safety & Environment 721-8970
Elizabeth Errington Administration Manager, Occupational Health, Safety & Environment 721-8879

Please follow the links below to view the approved minutes for previous University Safety Committee meetings. These minutes are in PDF format.

No new inspection reports.