Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Clearihue Building, Room B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Jill Evans
Phone: 250-721-7512
Fax: 250-721-7511
Email:

 

Chair:
Dep't Administrator:  
Graduate Advisor:
Graduate Secretary:
Ombudsperson:  
Philosophy Student Union: 
Undergraduate Advisor: 

Directory listing

Department of Philosophy

Department of Philosophy (PHIL)

Contact:
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building B334
Department of Philosophy
CLE
B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
phil2@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Chair Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 CLE B328 philchr@uvic.ca
Department Administrator Jill Evans 250-721-7512 CLE B334 phil2@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 CLE B307 philgrad@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Kaitlyn Berry 250-853-3120 CLE B334 uvicphil@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Nina Belmonte belmonte@uvic.ca
Kaitlyn Berry 250-853-3120 (campus local: 3120) kaitlynjberry@uvic.ca
Peter Dietsch 250-721-7411 (campus local: 7411) pdietsch@uvic.ca
Jill Evans 250-721-7512 (campus local: 7512) phil2@uvic.ca
Chris Goto-Jones chrisgotojones@uvic.ca
Thomas Heyd 250-853-3767 (campus local: 3767) heydt@uvic.ca
Eric Hochstein 250-721-7513 (campus local: 7513) ehochstein@uvic.ca
Cindy Holder 250-721-7516 (campus local: 7516) clholder@uvic.ca
Vanessa Houghton vanessaleighhoughton@gmail.com
Claire Jansen-Faught claire.jansenfaught@gmail.com
Carrie Klatt 778-584-3071 cklatt@uvic.ca
Eike-Henner Kluge ekluge@uvic.ca
Alena Kottova 250-391-1814 akottova@uvic.ca
Thomas Land 250-721-7518 (campus local: 7518) tland@uvic.ca
Nate Lavallee nathanaellavallee@outlook.com
John Leslie johnlesl@uoguelph.ca
Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 (campus local: 7521) cmacleod@uvic.ca
John Miller johnrmiller16@gmail.com
Michael Raven 250-721-7514 (campus local: 7514) raven@uvic.ca
Clifford Roberts 250-721-7518 (campus local: 7518) cliffordroberts@uvic.ca
Patrick Rysiew 250-721-7520 (campus local: 7520) rysiew@uvic.ca
David Scott djfscott@uvic.ca
Katie Stockdale katiestockdale@uvic.ca
Ryan Tonkin rtonkin@uvic.ca
Scott Woodcock 250-472-4462 (campus local: 4462) woodcock@uvic.ca
Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 (campus local: 7510) ayap@uvic.ca
James Young 250-721-7509 (campus local: 7509) joy@uvic.ca
Alyssa Zacharias alyssa.zacharias@gmail.com