Contact us

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-721-6023

Mailing address:

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Engineering Office Wing, Room 248
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

* Indicates required field.

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Department of Mechanical Engineering (MENG)

Related departments: Computer Science , Electrical & Computer Engg , Engineering & Computer Science
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria

3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Mechanical Engineering
EOW (Engineering Office Wing)
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Inquiries 250-721-8895 EOW 548
FAX 250-721-6051
Acting Chair Brad Buckham 250-721-8901 EOW 551
Assistant to the Chair Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 EOW 548
Director, Graduate Program Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 EOW 507
Graduate Secretary Jaerang Lee 250-721-8921 EOW 548
Director, Undergraduate Program Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 EOW 541
Receptionist/Undergraduate Secretary Leah Greschner 250-721-8895 EOW 548
Administrative Officer Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 EOW 553
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Mahmoud Abusrea
Mohammadreza Aghel
Keivan Ahmadi 250-721-8694 (campus local: 8694)
Vahid Ahsani 250-721-8893 (campus local: 8893)
Shima Akar
Mohsen Akbari 250-721-6038 (campus local: 6038)
Amirhossein Alaghmandfard
Abdalhadi Alhawari
Meitham Amerehbozchalouee
Neil Armour
Peyman Azhdary
Aren Beagley
Rustom Bhiladvala 250-721-8616 (campus local: 8616)
Marianne Black
Colin Bradley 250-508-0571
Mario Bras 250-721-8662 (campus local: 8662)
Aaron Brice
Brad Buckham 250-721-6035 (campus local: 6035)
Levente Buzas
Tess Carswell
Regan Casey
Patrick Chang 250-721-6032 (campus local: 6032)
Behnad Chehri Chamchamali
Daniela Constantinescu 250-721-6040 (campus local: 6040)
Curran Crawford 250-721-7960 (campus local: 7960)
Victor da Silva
Nikolai Dechev 250-721-8933 (campus local: 8933)
Christopher Dennison
Ned Djilali 250-721-6034 (campus local: 6034)
Alex Doknjas
Zuomin Dong 250-721-8693 (campus local: 8693)
Guy Dumas
Emily Earl
Yassine El Alaoui
Somayeh Fardindoost
Mehran Farhadmanesh
Michael Faronbi
Susan Fiddler 250-472-5810 (campus local: 5810)
Flavio Firmani
Ian Fraser
Spencer Funk
Ben Gawley
Sara Ghaderahmadi
Seyed Mahan Ghazi Mirsaeed
Josh Giles 250-853-3179 (campus local: 3179)
Brent Godau
Hamish Graham
Kashish Gupta
Yugansh Gupta
Jaylan Hamad
Sara Hatami Gazani
Rodney Herring 250-721-8934 (campus local: 8934)
Amin Heydari Mazlaghani
Jayden Hong
Mina Hoorfar
Elaine Humphrey 250-853-3968 (campus local: 3968)
Zahra Jahanshahi
Masoud Jalayer
Adam Johnson
Dmitri Karaman
Mohammad Kashfi Haghighi
Rodney Katz 250-721-8667 (campus local: 8667)
Niya Kelpin
Salina Kennington-Sharma
Barry Kent 250-721-6033 (campus local: 6033)
Keri Kingsley 250-721-8895 (campus local: 8895)
Kelly Knights
Tamara Knittel
Josh Latimer
Jaerang Lee
Jose Lobo do Vale
Chris Lundy
Michelle Martindale
Hirad Mashouf
Nadia Masri
Jay Matlock
Justin McKay
AJ Messner
Madison Miller
Ricardo Monteiro Casaca Marques 250-721-8662 (campus local: 8662)
Thiago Moretti de Andrade
Reza Mortezapour
Abbas Motalebizadeh
Zahra Motamedi
Saeed Naamnh
Ben Nadler 250-721-6050 (campus local: 6050)
Homayoun Najjaran
Oluwaseyi Ogunfowora
Peter Oshkai 250-721-8922 (campus local: 8922)
Erik Pagan
Bo Pang
Karolina Papera Valente 250-721-8696 (campus local: 8696)
Atieh Parisi Couri
Jun Park
Michael Peirone
Bryce Pellatt
Aidan Polglase
John Raffaelli
Mohammad Rahnama
Prakriti Raizada
Amirali Rashedi
Christine Rattray 250-721-8900 (campus local: 8900)
Mahmood Razzaghi
Keywan Riahi
Nic Richardson
Bryson Robertson
Ian Robinson
Andrew Rowe 250-721-8920 (campus local: 8920)
Maxym Rukosuyev
Saeedeh Saghlatoun
Agosh Saini
Barbara Sawicki
Nolan Scrutton
Amir Seyfoori
Kavita Sharma 250-721-8896 (campus local: 8896)
Ruchi Sharma
Yang Shi 250-853-3178 (campus local: 3178)
Anoop Shukla
Pavlos Silvestros
Zach Smith
Abdolrasoul Sohouli
Amir Soufi Enayati
Evan Stefanek
Henning Struchtrup 250-721-8916 (campus local: 8916)
Afzal Suleman 250-721-6039 (campus local: 6039)
Nishat Tasnim
Paris Vakiel
Caterina Valeo 250-721-8623 (campus local: 8623)
Jacob Verhelst
Jonathan Walters-Shumka
Chen Wang
Stephen Warwick
Peter Wild
Stephanie Willerth 250-721-7303 (campus local: 7303)
Hai Xia
Marjan Yaghoubi
Liu Yang
Ghulam Yaseen
Kaveh Yazdani Motlagh
Arian Yeganegi
Zhonghao Zhang
Songlin Zhuang
We appreciate and welcome your comments on equity, diversity and inclusion within the Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science

Privacy statement: The optional contact information collected in this form will only be used to contact you if you wish to get a response. No private information will ever be passed on to anyone else or used elsewhere.

Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

You may also place comments in the drop box labeled “Engineering Feedback” — beside ELW A123 (Solid Mechanics Lab, near to Nibbles and Bytes).