Contact us

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-721-6023

Mailing address:

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Engineering Office Wing, Room 248
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

* Indicates required field.

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering (EENG)

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Victoria
Engineering Office Wing 448
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Receptionist & General Office Assistant Janice Closson 250-721-6036 EOW 448
FAX 250-721-6052
Chair Michael McGuire 250-721-8684 EOW 451
Assistant to the Chair & Office Supervisor Amy Issel 250-721-8614 EOW 453
Administrative Officer Dan Mai 250-721-8674 EOW 403
EE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor Amirali Baniasadi 250-721-8613 EOW 323
CE Program Director & Undergraduate Advisor Mihai Sima 250-721-8680 EOW 313
Undergraduate Academic Advisor Alejandra Montenegro 250-472-5216 EOW 219
MADS Program Director Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 ECS 624
MTIS Program Director Riham AlTawy 250-721-8639 EOW 431
Graduate Advisor Aaron Gulliver 250-721-6028 EOW 325
Graduate Secretary, MADS Jessica Fox 250-853-3798 EOW 448
Graduate Secretary; MTIS MENG Leng Jax 250-721-8781 EOW 448
Graduate Secretary; MASC PHD NOND Ashleigh Carlsen 250-721-8675 EOW 448
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Randon Abrams
Michael Adams 250-721-6025 (campus local: 6025)
Ismail Afia
Panajotis Agathoklis 250-721-8618 (campus local: 8618)
Maryam Ahang
Hadeer Ahmed
Sherif Ahmed
Nasrin Akbari
Khalid Al-Hammuri
Turki Mohammed AlGhamdi
Riham Altawy
Tabassum Perveen Ananna
Scott Andreen 250-472-5299 (campus local: 5299)
Andreas Antoniou
Reza Arjmand
Deepali Arora
Saeid Asadi
Muhammad Awais
Elham Babaei
Amir Baharloo
Amirali Baniasadi 250-721-8613 (campus local: 8613)
Yifeng Bie
Jens Bornemann 250-721-8666 (campus local: 8666)
Imen Bourguiba
Alexandra Branzan Albu 250-721-8681 (campus local: 8681)
William Briguglio
Leonard Bruton
Levente Buzas
Lin Cai 250-507-1421
Duncan Cairns
David Capson 250-721-6030 (campus local: 6030)
Ashleigh Carlsen
Andres Felipe Chacon Belalcazar
Todd Charter
Hing Wai Chow
Mainak Chowdhury
Janice Closson 250-721-6036 (campus local: 6036)
Melissa Cote
Soroush Danaeifard
Thomas Darcie 250-721-8686 (campus local: 8686)
Amanda Dash
Ali Dehghanian
Jiachao Deng
Alexandros Dimopoulos
Nikitas Dimopoulos 250-721-8902 (campus local: 8902)
Xiaodai Dong 250-721-6029 (campus local: 6029)
Peter Driessen 250-721-8688 (campus local: 8688)
Kishore Durbha
Sanjay Dutt
Andisheh Eghbali
Haytham El Miligi
Watheq El-Kharashi 250-721-6030 (campus local: 6030)
Babi Esgandarnejad
Morteza Esmaeili
Saeed Farajollahi
Paul Fedrigo 250-721-8669 (campus local: 8669)
Robert Fichtner 250-721-8669 (campus local: 8669)
Deisy Formiga Mamedes
Jessica Fox
Fayez Gebali 250-721-6509 (campus local: 6509)
Mehran Ghafarian Tamizi
Sina Ghaffari
Fatemeh Ghalavand
Assef Ghamisi
Ahmed Ghanem
Reuven Gordon 250-472-5179 (campus local: 5179)
Kenza Guenda
Aaron Gulliver 250-721-6028 (campus local: 6028)
Mohsen Haghighat Boroujeni
Muhammad Hanif
Sanaul Haque
Stephen Harrison
Seyed Mehdi Hazratifard
Shahin Honari
Elham Hosseini Toodeshki
Junhao Hu
Yiming Huo
Atef Ibrahim
Amy Issel 250-721-8614 (campus local: 8614)
Fatemeh Jafarrangchi
Taranjit Kaur Jagdev
Sorkleng Jax
Jiequ Ji
Frank Jiang
Kevin Jones 250-472-5295 (campus local: 5295)
Awos Kanan
Chinmay Kapoor
Mohammad Kashfi Haghighi
sahar Kashfolayat
Abhishek Kathuria
Majid Khabbazian
Zawar Khan
Majid Khorashadizadeh
Erfan Khorram
Behnam Khosravi
Mohammad Reza Kokaba
Xiangjing Kong
Kin Fun Li 250-721-8683 (campus local: 8683)
Zane Li
Michael Liu
Tao Lu 250-721-8617 (campus local: 8617)
Wu-Sheng Lu 250-721-8692 (campus local: 8692)
Ash Luft
Janvi Lunagariya
Navid Mahdian
Dan Mai 250-721-8674 (campus local: 8674)
Babak Manouchehrinia
Majid Mazrooei 236-978-0596
Michael McGuire 250-721-8684 (campus local: 8684)
Amir Mehdirezaei Khamse
Belaid Moa 250-472-4803 (campus local: 4803)
Seyed Morteza Moghimi
Shahram Moradi
Abbas Motalebizadeh
Andrew Naguib
Kenil Naik
Mehrab Najafian
Yasaman Nazari
Stephen Neville 250-721-6017 (campus local: 6017)
Lehung Nguyen
Tai Nguyen
Jing Ning
Sayali Pandit
Christo Papadopoulos 250-721-8619 (campus local: 8619)
Darshika G Perera
Navneet Popli
Daler Rakhmatov 250-472-5214 (campus local: 5214)
Pamela Rambo Vieira
Hari Reddy
Xiangyu Ren
Raja Ali Riaz
Young-su Ryu
Negin Saatchi
Najme Sahami
Makhsud Saidaminov
Fares Salem
Sara Salem Hesari
Fatemeh Seifishahpar
Amir Sepahi
Pooria Seyed Eftetahi
Mirali Seyed Shariatdoust
Ramin Sharifi
zohreh Sharifi
Mast Ram Sharma
Ardeshir Shojaeinasab
Dale Shpak
Sana Shuja
Carmen Sima
Mihai Sima 250-721-8680 (campus local: 8680)
Gulshanpreet Singh
Brent Sirna 250-721-8669 (campus local: 8669)
Levi Smith
Poman So 250-472-4224 (campus local: 4224)
Parastoo Soleimani
Ulrike Stege 250-472-5729 (campus local: 5729)
S Gokhun Tanyer
Nasrin Tasouji
Ilamparithi Thirumarai Chelvan 250-721-8679 (campus local: 8679)
Tom Tiedje 250-885-8067
Bernie Till
Issa Traore 250-721-8697 (campus local: 8697)
Ning Wang
Isaac Woungang
Demelza Wright
Hong-Chuan Yang 250-721-8672 (campus local: 8672)
Waleed Yousef
Hyemin Yu
Hao Yuan
Hao Zhang
Jinye Zhang
Lei Zhao
Jun Zhu
Rui Zhu
Yilong Zhu
Yizhou Zhu
We appreciate and welcome your comments on equity, diversity and inclusion within the Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science

Privacy statement: The optional contact information collected in this form will only be used to contact you if you wish to get a response. No private information will ever be passed on to anyone else or used elsewhere.

Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

You may also place comments in the drop box labeled “Engineering Feedback” — beside ELW A123 (Solid Mechanics Lab, near to Nibbles and Bytes).