Contact us


Mailing address:

University of Victoria
Department of Sociology
PO Box 3050 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 3P5

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Department of Sociology
COR A333, 3800 Finnerty Rd.
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-721-7572
Fax: 250-721-6217

Directory listing

Department of Sociology

Department of Sociology (SOCI)

Department of Sociology
University of Victoria
Cornett Building A333
Department of Sociology
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Sociology
University of Victoria
PO Box 3050 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department website:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Receptionist Ann Hamilton 250-721-7572 COR A333
Department Secretary Zoe Lu 250-472-4949 COR A332
Graduate Secretary Aileen Chong 250-721-7572 COR A333
FAX 250-721-6217
Chair Steve Garlick 250-853-3783 COR A336
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Katelin Albert
Rachael Barton-Bridges
Cecilia Benoit 250-853-3132 (campus local: 3132)
Ashley Berard
Kelsey Block
Singh Bolaria 250-721-7061 (campus local: 7061)
Tyler Branston
Thomas Burch
Simon Carroll 250-853-3773 (campus local: 3773)
William Carroll 250-721-7573 (campus local: 7573)
Neena Chappell 778-678-4161
Aileen Chong 250-721-7572 (campus local: 7572)
Finn Deschner
Aaron Devor 250-721-7577 (campus local: 7577)
Andrea Doucet
Barry Edmonston
Iman Fadaei
Patrick Falle
Tucker Farris
Melissa Forsyth
Steve Garlick 250-853-3783 (campus local: 3783)
Garry Gray
Ann Hamilton 250-721-7572 (campus local: 7572)
Sean Hier 250-853-3771 (campus local: 3771)
Sadie Hochman
Edwin Hodge
Tamara Humphrey
Ruth Kampen 250-853-3775 (campus local: 3775)
Sharon Lee
Zoe Lu 250-472-4949 (campus local: 4949)
Athena Madan
Susan McDaniel
Martha McMahon
Midori Ogasawara
Margaret Penning 250-721-6573 (campus local: 6573)
Jacqueline Quinless
Michael Radmacher 250-472-4472 (campus local: 4472)
Bruce Ravelli 250-853-3922 (campus local: 3922)
Andre Smith 250-721-7583 (campus local: 7583)
Dorothy Smith 778-838-2386
Peyman Vahabzadeh
Sarah Wagner
Jaye Watts
Anelyse Weiler
Tayler Zavitz
Min Zhou 250-472-4714 (campus local: 4714)