Contact us


Mailing address:

School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building, B-Wing, B243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-721-7354
Director: 250-472-5070


Undergraduate: Laurel Currie, 250-721-6125,
Graduate: Dr. Trevor Lantz, 250-853-3566,

Directory listing

School of Environmental Studies

School of Environmental Studies (ENVI)

School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B243
School of Environmental Studies
David Turpin Building
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 3060, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 3R4
On internet:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception Elizabeth England 250-721-7354 DTB B243
Undergraduate Advisor Laurel Currie 250-721-6125 DTB B258
Graduate Advisor Trevor Lantz 250-853-3566 DTB B254
Graduate Program Assistant Joy Beauchamp 250-472-5516 DTB B243
Director Brian Starzomski 250-472-5070 DTB B243b
School Administrator Lori Erb 250-472-4568 DTB B243a
Research Manager Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 DTB B239
Restoration of Natural Systems - Director Nancy Shackelford 250-472-4387 DTB A129
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator Tusa Shea 250-721-8463 CST 308
Restoration of Natural Systems Library 250-472-4569 DTB A132
On Leave Elaine Hopkins
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Pamela Asquith
Eugene Atleo
Dana Baker
Natalie Ban 250-853-3569 (campus local: 3569)
Andrew Barnas
Joy Beauchamp 250-472-5516 (campus local: 5516)
Jonaki Bhattacharyya 250-812-9705
Louise Blight
Sebastian Bonet
Madison Carlson
Julia Carr
Rosanna Carver
Pete Castillo
Deborah Curran 250-853-3105 (campus local: 3105)
Laurel Currie
Kate Curtis
Rod Davis 250-882-0072
Paul de Greeff
Alexa de Jongh
Douglas Deur
Kaitlyn Diederichs
Karen Dunmall
Findley Dunn
Nathan Earley
Don Eastman 250-479-8382
Laura Eliuk
Andrew Elves
Elizabeth England 250-721-7354 (campus local: 7354)
Lori Erb 250-472-4568 (campus local: 4568)
Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 (campus local: 5923)
Jason Fisher 250-886-9494
Beatrice Frank
Alejandro Frid
Gill Gawron
Travis Gerwing
Emily Gonzales
Purnima Govindarajulu
Meghan Hamp 306-514-7749
John Harper
Sarah Harper
Brooke Hayes
Richard Hebda
Thomas Heyd 250-853-3767 (campus local: 3767)
Eric Higgs 250-721-8228 (campus local: 8228)
Ryan Hilperts
Lingcao Huang
Sarah Hunt 250-472-5828 (campus local: 5828)
Sarah Jacobs
Leigh Joseph
Justine Keefer
Elin Kelsey
Lakshyata Kumari
Matthew Kyriakides
Trevor Lantz 250-853-3566 (campus local: 3566)
Lynn Lee
Nancy Mackin
Darcy Mathews 250-472-4941 (campus local: 4941)
Myah Matthes
Loren Elizabeth McClenachan
Ardis Mellor-Laing
Nick Montgomery
Karoline Moore
Benjamin Neal
Charlotte Norris
Tom Okey
Lauren Peng
Briony Penn
John Restakis
Allan Roberts
Hannah Roessler
Peter Ross
James Rowe 250-853-3574 (campus local: 3574)
Judith Sayers
Jesse Sayles 438-528-2881
Valentin Schaefer
Christina Service
Nancy Shackelford
Kara Shaw 250-721-7353 (campus local: 7353)
Julia Sinclair
Gerald Singh
Trudi Smith
Pamela Spalding
Nick Stanger
Brian Starzomski
Jade Steel 778-679-6440
Frances Stewart
Shima Tajarloo
Duncan Taylor
Ellen Trottier
Nancy Turner
John Volpe 250-472-4298 (campus local: 4298)
Gillian Voss
Nicola Watts
Julia Weder
Charlotte Whitney
Jackie Ziegler