Contact us


Mailing address:

School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building, B-Wing, B243
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-721-7354
Director: 250-472-5070
Fax: 250-721-8985


Undergraduate: Laurel Currie, 250-721-6125,
Graduate: Dr. Eric Higgs, 250-721-8228,

Directory listing

School of Environmental Studies

School of Environmental Studies (ENVI)

School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B243
School of Environmental Studies
David Turpin Building
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
PO Box 3060, STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 3R4
On internet:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Undergraduate Programs Asst. & Reception Elizabeth England 250-721-7354 DTB B243
Undergraduate Advisor Laurel Currie 250-721-6125 DTB B258
Graduate Advisor Eric Higgs 250-721-8228
Graduate Program Admin - Acting Mila Rennie UH4
Graduate Program Admin - On Leave Elaine Hopkins 250-472-5516 DTB B243
Director Brian Starzomski 250-472-5070 DTB B243b
School Administrator Lori Erb 250-472-4568 DTB B243a
Research Manager Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 DTB B239
Restoration of Natural Systems - Director Nancy Shackelford 250-472-4387 DTB A129
Restoration of Natural Systems - Program Coordinator Tusa Shea 250-721-8463 CST 308
Restoration of Natural Systems Library 250-472-4569 DTB A132
Environmental Studies FAX 250-721-8985 DTB B241
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Pamela Asquith
Jen Atkins
Eugene Atleo
Natalie Ban 250-853-3569 (campus local: 3569)
Brenda Beckwith
Jonaki Bhattacharyya
Sarah Bird
Louise Blight
Jeremy Caradonna
Jackson Chu
Deborah Curran 250-853-3105 (campus local: 3105)
Laurel Currie
Rod Davis 250-882-0072
Douglas Deur
Lena Dietz Chiasson
Karen Dunmall
Don Eastman 250-479-8382
Emily Eaton
Andrew Elves
Elizabeth England
Lori Erb 250-472-4568 (campus local: 4568)
Alina Fisher 250-472-5923 (campus local: 5923)
Jason Fisher 250-886-9494
Natasha Fox
Beatrice Frank
Caitlin Frenkel
Sandra Frey
Alejandro Frid
Travis Gerwing
Ellyne Geurts
Robert Gifford 250-721-7532 (campus local: 7532)
Anita Girvan
Emily Gonzales
Purnima Govindarajulu
Sarah Harper
Brooke Hayes
Jason Headley
Richard Hebda
Thomas Heyd 250-853-3767 (campus local: 3767)
Eric Higgs 250-721-8228 (campus local: 8228)
Ryan Hilperts
Morgan Hocking
Elaine Hopkins 250-472-5516 (campus local: 5516)
Sarah Hunt 250-472-5828 (campus local: 5828)
Sarah Jacobs
Lacey Jones
Elin Kelsey
Leslie King
Steven Kokelj
Andrew Ladle
Trevor Lantz 250-853-3566 (campus local: 3566)
Lynn Lee
Astra Lincoln
Nancy Mackin
Darcy Mathews 250-472-4941 (campus local: 4941)
Charlotte Matthews
Kate McKeown
Tori Miller
Sara Mynott
Mike Newton
Tom Okey
Briony Penn
Ana Maria Peredo 250-853-3558 (campus local: 3558)
Hannah Roessler
Peter Ross
James Rowe 250-853-3574 (campus local: 3574)
Judith Sayers
Sue Scott
Nancy Shackelford
Kara Shaw 250-721-7353 (campus local: 7353)
Trudi Smith
Nick Stanger
Brian Starzomski
Frances Stewart
Duncan Taylor 250-721-7359 (campus local: 7359)
Angeline Tillmanns
Nancy Turner 250-721-6124 (campus local: 6124)
John Volpe 250-472-4298 (campus local: 4298)
Charlotte Whitney
Sarah Wilson
Jackie Ziegler