Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
BEC 360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-472-4410
Email:

Economics co-op program:

Co-op coordinator:
Jennie Nilsson
Email: 
Phone: 250-721-8969
Office: David Turpin Bldg, Room A204

Career Educator:
Richard Myers
Email: 
Phone: 250-472-4286
Office: Campus Services Bldg, Room 110

Graduate program:

General inquiries/Graduate secretary:
Email:
Phone: 250-472-4409

Graduate adviser:
Dr. Pascal Courty
Email:
Phone: 250-721-8544

Undergraduate program:

Undergraduate adviser (in department):
Dr. Nilanjana Roy
Email:
Phone: 250-472-4417

Honours advisers:
Drs. Martin Farnham & Elisabeth Gugl
Email:
  
Social Sciences Advising Centre

Directory listing

Department of Economics

Department of Economics (ECON)

Contact:
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
BEC 360
Department of Economics
BEC
360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
econdept@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Bethany Truman 250-472-4410 BEC 360 econdept@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 BEC 360 asstecon@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Charlene Toews 250-472-4409 BEC 360 gradecon@uvic.ca
Chair Graham Voss 250-721-8532 BEC 360 econchair@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Karen Crawford 250-721-6197 BEC 360b econao@uvic.ca
Senior Analyst G. L. Bluck 250-721-8549 BEC 330 bluck@uvic.ca
Graduate Adviser Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 BEC 340 egrad@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Adviser Nilanjana Roy 250-472-4417 BEC 364 ecadvice@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson 250-721-8548 BEC 322 nkarlson@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Jennie Nilsson 250-721-8969 jnilsson@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sadia Afroz sadiaannie@gmail.com
Bijan Ahmadi ahmadi@uvic.ca
Kevin Andrew andrewk@econ.queensu.ca
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537) auld@uvic.ca
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617) jenbaggs@uvic.ca
G. L. Bluck 250-721-8549 (campus local: 8549) bluck@uvic.ca
Charlie Bull clbull@uvic.ca
Zeyang Cao caozy1226@gmail.com
Alan Chaffe achaffe@uvic.ca
Chris Chen loby.chan1224@gmail.com
Judith Anne Clarke 250-721-8542 (campus local: 8542) jaclarke@uvic.ca
Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 (campus local: 8544) pcourty@uvic.ca
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535) mcozzi@uvic.ca
Karen Crawford 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197) econao@uvic.ca
Mackenzie Cumberland mackenzie-c97@hotmail.com
Yolina Denchev 250-721-6520 (campus local: 6520) ydenchev@uvic.ca
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444 dowa@uvic.ca
Sheila Dow sdow@uvic.ca
Jamie Emery jammy.emery@gmail.com
Merwan H. Engineer 250-721-8536 (campus local: 8536) menginee@uvic.ca
Ryley Erickson ryleyerickson@uvic.ca
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422) mfarnham@uvic.ca
Hayden Ford haydendford@gmail.com
Lynda Gagne 250-721-8063 (campus local: 8063) lgagne@uvic.ca
Zijun Geng zjgeng@uvic.ca
Rob Gillezeau 250-472-5948 (campus local: 5948) gillezr@uvic.ca
David Goulet Larocque david.gouletl@gmail.com
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538) egugl@uvic.ca
Changhao Guo nancyguo@uvic.ca
Halim Halim mhalim@uvic.ca
Charles Harley knick.harley@economics.ox.ac.uk
Amrit Hayer amrit.hayer@live.com
Jill Horwitz horwitz@law.ucla.edu
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424) sehume@uvic.ca
Emma Hutchinson 250-472-4412 (campus local: 4412) ehutchin@uvic.ca
Ahmed Ishtiaq ishtiaq.bracu@gmail.com
Lamya Islam lamyaislam@uvic.ca
Deaglan Jakob jakob.deaglan@gmail.com
Lei Jiang leijiang188@gmail.com
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547) bettyj@uvic.ca
Maggie Jones 250-721-6482 (campus local: 6482) maggiejones@uvic.ca
Nicholas Karlson nkarlson@uvic.ca
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530) pkennedy@uvic.ca
Tanvir Khan Tanu tanvirkhan@uvic.ca
Maya Kryzan makryzan@gmail.com
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543) kumara@uvic.ca
Daniel Lake danjenlake@gmail.com
Olivia Li lydiak@msn.cn
Xinyi Li 731570889@qq.com
Sheri Liu sheriliu@uvic.ca
Yining Luo luo@uvic.ca
Rory MacMillan rdmacmil@ualberta.ca
Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 (campus local: 8532) asstecon@uvic.ca
Rich Martin rpmartin@uvic.ca
Brennan McLachlan brennan9@uvic.ca
Alan Mehlenbacher 250-853-3668 (campus local: 3668) amehlen@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Mokhtarzadeh fatemehm@uvic.ca
Naresh Neupane nneupane@uvic.ca
Maxwell Nicholson maxwellnicholson3739@hotmail.com
Shannon Pendergast smramage@shaw.ca
Felix Pretis fpretis@uvic.ca
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423) rondeau@uvic.ca
Rayne Rong raynerongry@gmail.com
Nilanjana Roy 250-472-4417 (campus local: 4417) nroy@uvic.ca
Omar Saleh osaleh@uvic.ca
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541) hschuetz@uvic.ca
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535) schure@uvic.ca
David Scoones 250-721-6198 (campus local: 6198) scoones@uvic.ca
Sina Seyed-Ali sseyedali@uvic.ca
Ali Shakerdargah alishakerdargah@uvic.com
Arielle Shih Arielletys@gmail.com
Helen Song zysong@uvic.ca
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534) kstewart@uvic.ca
Lili Sun lili.sun@canada.ca
William Thomas Williamthomas.vic@gmail.com
Charlene Toews 250-472-4409 (campus local: 4409) gradecon@uvic.ca
Carlo Tolentino tolentinocarlojose@gmail.com
Brooklynn Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Bethany Truman econdept@uvic.ca
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539) kooten@uvic.ca
Graham Voss 250-216-0994 gvoss@uvic.ca
Linda Voss 250-514-1599
Burt Wang chuwang89@gmail.com
Carl Wang dalinw@uvic.ca
Han Wang 782524261@qq.com
Jiayi Wang 601492765@qq.com
Mirali Watson mirali.j.watson@gmail.com
Mathieu Weary Mathieu.weary@gmail.com
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546) lwelling@uvic.ca
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570 willmore@uvic.ca
Cindy Xu renweixucindy@gmail.com
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484) kexu@uvic.ca
Stella Yan mengyan@uvic.ca
Yiying Yang yyyang@uvic.ca
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483) ljzhang@uvic.ca
Tianyang Zhang davidsherry11@hotmail.com
Jiang Zhu zhujiang@uvic.ca