Contact us

Contact

Mailing Address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or In-Person Address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
BEC 360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General Inquiries:

Phone: 250-472-4410
Email:

 

Registration - Prerequisite Inquiries:

Email:

Economics Co-op Program:

Co-op Coordinator:
Natasha Jamal
Email: sscoopcoord@uvic.ca 
Phone: 250-721-8969
Office: Cornett Building - B138

Career Educator:
Richard Myers
Email: 
Phone: 250-472-4286
Office: Campus Services Building, Room 110

Graduate Program:
Graduate Program Assistant:
Isaac Earl
Email:
Phone: 250-472-4409

Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Martin Farnham
Email:
Phone: 250-472-4422

Undergraduate Program:

Undergraduate Advisor (In Department):
Brooklynn Comish-Trimble
Email:

Honours advisors:
Drs. Graham Voss & Donn Feir
Email:
  
Social Sciences Advising Centre

Directory listing

Department of Economics

Department of Economics (ECON)

Contact:
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
BEC
360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
econdept@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Administrative Assistant Kali Moon 250-472-4410 BEC 360 econdept@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Abby Winograd 250-721-8532 BEC 360 asstecon@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Isaac Earl 250-472-4409 BEC 360 gradecon@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 BEC 360b econao@uvic.ca
Chair Vasco Gabriel 250-721-8531 BEC 360 econchair@uvic.ca
Associate Chair Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384 econassoc@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Brooklynn Comish-Trimble BEC 306 ecadvice@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 BEC 354 egrad@uvic.ca
Senior Academic Coordinator Brooklynn Comish-Trimble BEC 306 trimbleb@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Natasha Jamal 250-721-8969 sscoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 COR B138 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sazia Afrin saziaafrin30@gmail.com
Benjamin Atchison benatchison1818@gmail.com
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537) auld@uvic.ca
Abubakr Ayesh abubakrayesh@uvic.ca
Cayley Boyd cayleyboyd@uvic.ca
Megan Brink mbrink0707@gmail.com
Maryjane Brown maryjaneellenbrown@gmail.com
Janet Burlacu janetwhitneybrown@gmail.com
Neha Chavan nehachavan@uvic.ca
Colton Clarke coltondclarke@gmail.com
Brooklynn Comish-Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Pascal Courty pcourty@uvic.ca
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535) mcozzi@uvic.ca
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444 a.c.dow@outlook.com
Sheila Dow s.c.dow@stir.ac.uk
Erick Diaz Cadena erickdiaz9@gmail.com
Isaac Earl gradecon@uvic.ca
Sara Enns sarawrayenns@uvic.ca
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422) mfarnham@uvic.ca
Mohsen Fazeli mohsenfazeli@uvic.ca
Donn Feir 250-721-8533 (campus local: 8533) dfeir@uvic.ca
Vasco Gabriel vgabriel@uvic.ca
Luca Gaffney luca.gaffney@gmail.com
Pantea Ghazei ghazipani301@gmail.com
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538) egugl@uvic.ca
Tao He 250-885-7059 hetaolzu@outlook.com
Jason Hicks jasonhicks@uvic.ca
Jill Horwitz horwitz@law.ucla.edu
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424) sehume@uvic.ca
Emma Hutchinson ehutchin@uvic.ca
Sara Jafari sarajafari@uvic.ca
Erfan Jamali erfanj@uvic.ca
John Janmaat
Frank Jiang
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547) bettyj@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Kalantari fa.kalantari.1996@gmail.com
Atefeh Kazemi atefekazemi74@gmail.com
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530) pkennedy@uvic.ca
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543) kumara@uvic.ca
Sofia Leopold sleopold@uvic.ca
Bo Liu boliu1@uvic.ca
Haiyang Ma 929303649@qq.com
Sajid Faiz Malik sajid@uvic.ca
Rich Martin rpmartin@uvic.ca
Joseph McInnis josephmc767@uvic.ca
Alan Mehlenbacher amehlen@uvic.ca
Kali Moon econdept@uvic.ca
Shravasti Nath shravastinath@uvic.ca
Papa Owusu powusu@uvic.ca
Tessa Peer tessapeer@uvic.ca
Felix Pretis fpretis@uvic.ca
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423) rondeau@uvic.ca
Omar Saleh osaleh@uvic.ca
Colette Salemi csalemi@uvic.ca
Sophia Scarcella sophiascarcella@hotmail.ca
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541) hschuetz@uvic.ca
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535) schure@uvic.ca
David Scoones 250-721-6198 (campus local: 6198) scoones@uvic.ca
Mohammad Sheikhi mohammadsheikhi@uvic.ca
Anna Shi echoeden@uvic.ca
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534) kstewart@uvic.ca
Lili Sun lili.sun@canada.ca
Joel Tamosiunas joelt@uvic.ca
Pooriya Tavana tavanapooriya@gmail.com
Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197) econao@uvic.ca
G. Cornelis van Kooten kooten@uvic.ca
Graham Voss 250-216-0994 gvoss@uvic.ca
Linda Voss 250-514-1599 repa@uvic.ca
Maximus Waldbauer maximuswaldbauer@uvic.ca
Tao Wang taow@uvic.ca
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546) lwelling@uvic.ca
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570 willmore@uvic.ca
Justin Wiltshire wiltshire@uvic.ca
Abby Winograd 250-721-8532 (campus local: 8532) asstecon@uvic.ca
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484) kexu@uvic.ca
Olha Yermolenko olhayermolenko@uvic.ca
Mohammad Hossein Younesi mhyounesi@uvic.ca
Mike Zarikoff mikezarikoff@gmail.com
Atefeh Zeinolebadi atefehz@uvic.ca
Fengyi Zhang fengyizhang@uvic.ca
Jiaxuan Zhang jiaxuanz@uvic.ca
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483) ljzhang@uvic.ca
Zhaoyu Zhou zhaoyuzhou@uvic.ca