Contact us

General office information
  • Office open: Monday - Thursday 9:30 - 4:30 & Home office: Friday 9:00 - 4:00
  • Closed: All statutory holidays and for the Christmas holiday.

 

Administrative Officer

Kay del Sol | Phone: 250-721-7046 | anthao@uvic.ca

Graduate and Udergraduate Program Assistant

Jindra Bélanger | Phone: 250-721-7047 | anthtwo@uvic.ca

 

Mailing address

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
Cornett Building Room B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

Student advising

For student advising, please see these pages:

Directory listing

Department of Anthropology

Department of Anthropology (ANTH)

Contact:
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
Cornett Building B228
Department of Anthropology
CORNETT
B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://anthropology.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
anthtwo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Administrative Officer Kay del Sol 250-721-7046 COR B228 anthao@uvic.ca

Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 COR B228 anthtwo@uvic.ca
Chair Helen Kurki 250-721-7333 COR B246b anthone@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6215

Advisors

Lab Coordinator Stephanie Calce 250-721-4730 COR B227 anthlab@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Yin-Man Lam 250-721-7051 COR B209 anthua@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Alexandrine Boudreault-Fournier 250-721-7052 COR B330 anthgs@uvic.ca
Honours Advisor April Nowell 250-721-7054 COR B340 anthhonours@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Roberto Alberto robbie1426@gmail.com
Chris Ames 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) cjhames@uvic.ca
Allison Balabuch balabuch@uvic.ca
Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) anthtwo@uvic.ca
Jeremy Beller jbeller@uvic.ca
Judith Berman 250-589-1559 jberman@uvic.ca
Elli Bookhalter ellibookhalter@hotmail.com
Alexandrine Boudreault-Fournier 250-721-7052 (campus local: 7052) alexbf@uvic.ca
Rachel Brown rachelbr@uvic.ca
D Burnett burnettd1111@uvic.ca
Stephanie Calce scalce@uvic.ca
C. William Campbell campbecw@uvic.ca
Liam Campbell lcampbell@uvic.ca
Cassandre Campeau-Bouthillier ccampeau@uvic.ca
Melanie Chang 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) mlchang@uvic.ca
Tatiana Degai tatianadegai@uvic.ca
Kay del Sol 250-721-7046 (campus local: 7046) anthao@uvic.ca
Ranald Donaldson ranald@uvic.ca
Daryl Fedje 250-853-3916 (campus local: 3916) darylfedje@gmail.com
Amelia Fox aokfox@uvic.ca
Melissa Gauthier 250-721-6254 (campus local: 6254) meligau@uvic.ca
Joe Graham seph.graham@gmail.com
Zonke Guddah zonkeg@uvic.ca
Karoline Guelke guelke@uvic.ca
Rob Hancock 250-472-4231 (campus local: 4231) iaceadac@uvic.ca
Tommy Happynook 250-721-6647 (campus local: 6647) tommyh@uvic.ca
Rachel Hooton devika.blissful@gmail.com
Ammie Kalan 250-721-7058 (campus local: 7058) akalan@uvic.ca
Helen Kurki 250-721-7045 (campus local: 7045) hkurki@uvic.ca
Yin-Man Lam 250-721-7051 (campus local: 7051) ymlam@uvic.ca
Amy Levine alevine@uvic.ca
Quentin Mackie 250-721-7055 (campus local: 7055) qxm@uvic.ca
Marla MacKinnon marlamackinnon@uvic.ca
Erin McGuire 250-853-3894 (campus local: 3894) ehalstad@uvic.ca
Mark McIntyre markmcin@uvic.ca
Iain McKechnie 250-721-7351 (campus local: 7351) iim@uvic.ca
Duncan McLaren 250-472-4406 (campus local: 4406) dsmclaren@gmail.com
Leah Mernaugh mernaughl@gmail.com
Lisa Mitchell lmm@uvic.ca
Robyn Nakano robynnakano8@gmail.com
April Nowell 250-721-7333 (campus local: 7333) anowell@uvic.ca
Kaela Parker knparker@uvic.ca
Ryan Potter ryanpotter1189@icloud.com
Jennifer Robinson jcrobins@uvic.ca
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-853-3274 (campus local: 3274) cindyann@uvic.ca
Daromir Rudnyckyj 250-721-6273 (campus local: 6273) daromir@uvic.ca
Fabiola Sanchez Balderas fabi.holsan@gmail.com
Jasmin Schuster jasmin.m.schuster@gmail.com
Graydon Smith graydonsmith@uvic.ca
Ann Stahl 250-721-7057 (campus local: 7057) stahlann@uvic.ca
Peter Stahl pstahl@uvic.ca
Olga Vivien Szynkaruk olgavivienszynkaruk@uvic.ca
Brian Thom 250-853-3895 (campus local: 3895) bthom@uvic.ca
Lydia Toorenburgh lait@uvic.ca
Andrea Walsh 250-721-7050 (campus local: 7050) awalsh@uvic.ca
Brian Whiting brian.w@geoscan.ca
Margot Wilson mwmoore@uvic.ca
India Young india.rael@gmail.com

How to get to UVIC and the Anthropology department

Building: Cornett

Wing: B wing

Office: Room B228

Reception: 250-472-4406 

The Cornett Building has an A wing and a B wing. The B wing has beige coloured floors. The A wing has bluish floors.

An elevator is located near our office. Covered bicycle racks are located in the buildings courtyard.

Your travel options for getting to UVic.

Maps and information for the Cornett building.