Contact us

Mailing address:

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
Cornett Building Room B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

General office receptionist

Ute Muller
Phone: 250-472-4406
Email:

General office information

Fax: 250-721-6215
Open: Monday - Friday
Hours: 08:30-4:30
Closed: All statutory holidays and for the Christmas holiday.

Graduate and Undergraduate secretary

Jindra Bélanger
Phone: 250-721-7047
Email:

Department secretary

Cathy Rzeplinski
Phone: 250-721-7046
Email: 

Student advising

For student advising, please see these pages:

Directory listing

Department of Anthropology

Department of Anthropology (ANTH)

Contact:
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
Cornett Building B228
Department of Anthropology
CORNETT
B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://anthropology.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
anthreception@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Receptionist Ute Muller 250-472-4406 COR B228 anthreception@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Secretary Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 COR B228 anthtwo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Cathy Rzeplinski 250-721-7046 COR B228 anthmain@uvic.ca
Chair April Nowell 250-721-7333 COR B246b anthone@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6215

Advisors

Undergraduate Advisor Erin McGuire 250-853-3894 COR B225 anthua@uvic.ca
Honours Advisor Daromir Rudnyckyj 250-721-6273 COR B208 anthhonours@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Lisa Mitchell 250-721-6282 COR B242 anthgs@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Christopher Ames
Stephanie Arlt stephanie.arlt@gmail.com
Michael Asch 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) masch@uvic.ca
Alyssa Ball aball@uvic.ca
Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) anthtwo@uvic.ca
Jeremy Beller jbeller@uvic.ca
Judith Berman 250-589-1559 jberman@uvic.ca
Alexandrine Boudreault-Fournier 250-721-7052 (campus local: 7052) alexbf@uvic.ca
Leslie Butt lbutt@uvic.ca
Stephanie Calce scalce@uvic.ca
Cassandre Campeau-Bouthillier ccampeau@uvic.ca
Melanie Chang 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) mlchang@uvic.ca
Amanda Cooke acooke@uvic.ca
Maya Cowan mayacowan@gmail.com
Susan Crockford 250-721-7296 (campus local: 7296) scrock@uvic.ca
Ranald Donaldson pacific_4nzix@shaw.ca
Rebecca Duerksen b.54.d@hotmail.com
Meaghan Efford meaghan.efford@gmail.com
Daryl Fedje 250-853-3916 (campus local: 3916) dfedje@uvic.ca
Andrew Fitzsimmons andrewkfitzsimmons@uvic.ca
Chris Foertsch chrisfoertsch@gmail.com
Melissa Gauthier 250-721-6254 (campus local: 6254) meligau@uvic.ca
Lisa Gould 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) lgould@uvic.ca
Robert Gustas robertgustas@uvic.ca
Rob Hancock 250-472-4231 (campus local: 4231) rola@uvic.ca
Chris Hebda chris.hebda@gmail.com
Jenna Hendrick jhendrick@uvic.ca
Dylan Hillis dylanhillis@gmail.com
Hilary Ho hilaryho.wy@gmail.com
Ebrahim Karimi Mobarakabadi Ebrahim.Karimi13@gmail.com
Luke Kernan lkernan@uvic.ca
Helen Kurki 250-721-7045 (campus local: 7045) hkurki@uvic.ca
Yin-Man Lam 250-721-7051 (campus local: 7051) ymlam@uvic.ca
Anureet Lotay alotay@uvic.ca
Alison Macintosh amacintosh@uvic.ca
Quentin Mackie 250-721-7055 (campus local: 7055) qxm@uvic.ca
Marla MacKinnon marlamackinnon@uvic.ca
Margo Matwychuk 250-721-6283 (campus local: 6283) mmatwych@uvic.ca
Erin McGuire 250-853-3894 (campus local: 3894) ehalstad@uvic.ca
Iain McKechnie 250-721-7351 (campus local: 7351) iim@uvic.ca
Duncan McLaren dmclaren@uvic.ca
Eric McLay emclay@uvic.ca
Lisa Mitchell 250-721-6282 (campus local: 6282) lmm@uvic.ca
Ute Muller 250-472-4406 (campus local: 4406) anthreception@uvic.ca
April Nowell 250-721-7046 (campus local: 7046) anowell@uvic.ca
Lisa Rogers lrogers@uvic.ca
Eric Roth 250-472-5189 (campus local: 5189) ericroth@uvic.ca
Daromir Rudnyckyj 250-721-6273 (campus local: 6273) daromir@uvic.ca
Cathy Rzeplinski 250-721-7046 (campus local: 7046) anthmain@uvic.ca
Sharonne Specker specker@uvic.ca
Jaro Stacul jstacul@uvic.ca
Peter Stahl 250-721-7056 (campus local: 7056) pstahl@uvic.ca
Brian Thom 250-853-3895 (campus local: 3895) bthom@uvic.ca
Deniz Unsal mail.denizunsal@gmail.com
Andrea Walsh 250-721-7050 (campus local: 7050) awalsh@uvic.ca
Sarah West contactsarahwest@gmail.com

How to get to UVIC and the Anthropology department

Building: Cornett

Wing: B wing

The Cornett has an A wing and a B wing. The B wing has beige coloured floors. The A wing has bluish floors.

Anthropology department office: Cornett B228

Reception: 250-47204406 or .

An elevator is located near our office. Covered bicycle racks are located in the buildings courtyard.

Your travel options for getting to UVic.

Maps and information for the Cornett building.