Contact us

 

Mailing address

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
Cornett Building Room B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

 

General office receptionist

Ute Muller

Phone: 250-472-4406

Fax: 250-721-6215

anthreception@uvic.ca

General office information

Open: Monday - Friday
Hours: 08:30-4:30
Closed: All statutory holidays and for the Christmas holiday.

 

Graduate and undergraduate secretary

Jindra Bélanger

Phone: 250-721-7047

anthtwo@uvic.ca

Department secretary

Cathy Rzeplinski

Phone: 250-721-7046

anthmain@uvic.ca

Student advising

For student advising, please see these pages:

Directory listing

Department of Anthropology

Department of Anthropology (ANTH)

Contact:
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
Cornett Building B228
Department of Anthropology
CORNETT
B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://anthropology.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
anthreception@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail

Office Assistant Ute Muller 250-472-4406 COR B228 anthreception@uvic.ca
Graduate and Undergraduate Program Assistant Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 COR B228 anthtwo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Cathy Rzeplinski 250-721-7046 COR B228 anthmain@uvic.ca
Chair Helen Kurki 250-721-7333 COR B246b anthone@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6215

Advisors

Lab Coordinator Stephanie Calce 250-721-4730 COR B227 anthlab@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Yin-Man Lam 250-721-7051 COR B209 anthua@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Alexandrine Boudreault-Fournier 250-721-7052 COR B330 anthgs@uvic.ca
Honours Advisor Brian Thom 250-853-3895 COR B244 anthhonours@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Omer Aijazi omeraijazi@uvic.ca
Roberto Alberto robbie1426@gmail.com
Hannah Bailey hnnhbly@gmail.com
Allison Balabuch allisonbalabuch@gmail.com
Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) anthtwo@uvic.ca
Jeremy Beller jbeller@uvic.ca
Brayden Blacklock braydenblacklock@uvic.ca
Rochelle Bloom rbloom@pdx.edu
Elli Bookhalter ellibookhalter@hotmail.com
Alexandrine Boudreault-Fournier 250-721-7052 (campus local: 7052) alexbf@uvic.ca
Hannah Brown hannahbrown@cantab.net
Rachel Brown rachelbr@uvic.ca
Stephanie Calce 250-472-4730 (campus local: 4730) scalce@uvic.ca
Cassandre Campeau-Bouthillier c.c.bouthillier@gmail.com
Tatiana Degai tatianadegai@uvic.ca
Rae Dias dias.rae@gmail.com
Ranald Donaldson ranald@uvic.ca
Potira Faria potirasfaria@gmail.com
Daryl Fedje 250-853-3916 (campus local: 3916) darylfedje@gmail.com
Amelia Fox aokfox@uvic.ca
Melissa Gauthier 250-721-6254 (campus local: 6254) meligau@uvic.ca
Luke George luke_george@shaw.ca
Karoline Guelke guelke@uvic.ca
Rob Hancock 250-472-4231 (campus local: 4231) iaceadac@uvic.ca
Tommy Happynook 250-721-6647 (campus local: 6647) tommyh@uvic.ca
Phil Henderson philhend@uvic.ca
Rachel Hooton devika.blissful@gmail.com
Ammie Kalan 250-721-7058 (campus local: 7058) akalan@uvic.ca
Helen Kurki 250-721-7045 (campus local: 7045) hkurki@uvic.ca
Yin-Man Lam 250-721-7051 (campus local: 7051) ymlam@uvic.ca
Amy Levine alevine@uvic.ca
Christine Loignon
Xue Ma xuema@uvic.ca
Quentin Mackie 250-721-7055 (campus local: 7055) qxm@uvic.ca
Thea Mai theamai10@gmail.com
Erin McGuire 250-853-3894 (campus local: 3894) ehalstad@uvic.ca
Mark McIntyre markmcin@uvic.ca
Iain McKechnie 250-721-7351 (campus local: 7351) iim@uvic.ca
Duncan McLaren 250-472-4406 (campus local: 4406) dsmclaren@gmail.com
Eric McLay coastresearch@shaw.ca
Lisa Mitchell lmm@uvic.ca
Ute Muller 250-472-4406 (campus local: 4406) anthreception@uvic.ca
Alison Murray 250-721-7056 (campus local: 7056) amacintosh@uvic.ca
Robyn Nakano robynnakano8@gmail.com
April Nowell 250-721-7333 (campus local: 7333) anowell@uvic.ca
Star Nyce nyce.starnita@gmail.com
Kaela Parker kaela.n.parker@gmail.com
Jennifer Robinson jcrobins@uvic.ca
Daromir Rudnyckyj 250-721-6273 (campus local: 6273) daromir@uvic.ca
Cathy Rzeplinski 250-721-7046 (campus local: 7046) anthmain@uvic.ca
Graydon Smith graydon.smith99@gmail.com
Ann Stahl 250-721-7057 (campus local: 7057) stahlann@uvic.ca
Gemma Tarling gemltarling@gmail.com
Sophia Taylor sophiataylor@uvic.ca
Brian Thom 250-853-3895 (campus local: 3895) bthom@uvic.ca
Taylor Vollman tmvollman1998@gmail.com
Andrea Walsh 250-721-7050 (campus local: 7050) awalsh@uvic.ca
India Young india.rael@gmail.com

How to get to UVIC and the Anthropology department

Building: Cornett

Wing: B wing

Office: Room B228

Reception: 250-472-4406 

The Cornett Building has an A wing and a B wing. The B wing has beige coloured floors. The A wing has bluish floors.

An elevator is located near our office. Covered bicycle racks are located in the buildings courtyard.

Your travel options for getting to UVic.

Maps and information for the Cornett building.