Contact us

Service Update in response to COVID-19:
Starting Monday, May 31, 2021 the ANTH main office will be open MWF 0930-1530.
If you require assistance earlier or later those days, please contact us directly to arrange this.
Depending upon the PHO directives it is expected that in August the office will be open M-F.
Mailing address

University of Victoria
Department of Anthropology
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address

University of Victoria
Distribution Services for Anthropology
Saunders Annex, Room 152
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2

 

General office receptionist

Ute Muller

Phone: 250-472-4406

anthreception@uvic.ca

General office information

Open: Monday - Friday
Hours: 08:30-4:30
Closed: All statutory holidays and for the Christmas holiday.

 

Graduate and undergraduate secretary

Jindra Bélanger

Phone: 250-721-7047

anthtwo@uvic.ca

Department secretary

Cathy Rzeplinski

Phone: 250-721-7046

anthmain@uvic.ca

Student advising

For student advising, please see these pages:

Directory listing

Department of Anthropology

Department of Anthropology (ANTH)

Contact:
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
Cornett Building B228
Department of Anthropology
CORNETT
B228
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Anthropology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://anthropology.uvic.ca/
Department e-mail:
anthreception@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Receptionist Ute Muller 250-472-4406 COR B228 anthreception@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Secretary Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 COR B228 anthtwo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Cathy Rzeplinski 250-721-7046 COR B228 anthmain@uvic.ca
Chair April Nowell 250-721-7333 COR B246b anthone@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6215

Advisors

Lab Coordinator Stephanie Calce 250-721-4730 COR B227 anthlab@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Adviser Erin McGuire 250-853-3894 COR B225 anthua@uvic.ca
Honours Adviser Lisa Mitchell 250-721-6282 COR B242 anthhonours@uvic.ca
Graduate Adviser Brian Thom 250-853-3895 COR B244 anthgs@uvic.ca

Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maahin Ahmed
Omer Aijazi omeraijazi@uvic.ca
Jen Argan jargan@ualberta.ca
Michael Asch 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) masch@uvic.ca
Allison Balabuch allisonbalabuch@gmail.com
Jindra Belanger 250-721-7047 (campus local: 7047) anthtwo@uvic.ca
Judith Berman 250-589-1559 jberman@uvic.ca
Alexandrine Boudreault-Fournier 250-721-7052 (campus local: 7052) alexbf@uvic.ca
Hannah Brown hannahbrown@cantab.net
Leslie Butt 250-721-664 (campus local: -664) lbutt@uvic.ca
Stephanie Calce 250-472-4730 (campus local: 4730) scalce@uvic.ca
C. William Campbell campbell.c.william@outlook.com
Ranald Donaldson ranald_donaldson@shaw.ca
Daryl Fedje 250-853-3916 (campus local: 3916) darylfedje@gmail.com
Alisha Franklin lishfranklin1@gmail.com
Melissa Gauthier 250-721-6254 (campus local: 6254) meligau@uvic.ca
Robert Gustas robertgustas@uvic.ca
Rob Hancock 250-472-4231 (campus local: 4231) iaceadac@uvic.ca
Sara-Maya Kaba
Helen Kurki 250-721-7045 (campus local: 7045) hkurki@uvic.ca
Yin-Man Lam 250-721-7051 (campus local: 7051) ymlam@uvic.ca
Amy Levine koyangi.in.korea@gmail.com
Quentin Mackie 250-721-7055 (campus local: 7055) qxm@uvic.ca
Thea Mai theamai10@gmail.com
Margo Matwychuk 250-721-6283 (campus local: 6283) mmatwych@uvic.ca
Erin McGuire 250-853-3894 (campus local: 3894) ehalstad@uvic.ca
Iain McKechnie 250-721-7351 (campus local: 7351) iim@uvic.ca
Kathy McKenzie mckenzie.katee@gmail.com
Duncan McLaren dsmclaren@gmail.com
Eric McLay coastresearch@shaw.ca
Lisa Mitchell 250-721-6282 (campus local: 6282) lmm@uvic.ca
Ute Muller 250-472-4406 (campus local: 4406) anthreception@uvic.ca
Alison Murray 250-721-7056 (campus local: 7056) amacintosh@uvic.ca
April Nowell anowell@uvic.ca
Jennifer Robinson jcrobins@uvic.ca
Eric Roth 250-472-5189 (campus local: 5189) ericroth@uvic.ca
Daromir Rudnyckyj 250-721-6273 (campus local: 6273) daromir@uvic.ca
Cathy Rzeplinski 250-721-7046 (campus local: 7046) anthmain@uvic.ca
Ann Stahl 250-721-7057 (campus local: 7057) stahlann@uvic.ca
Peter Stahl pstahl@uvic.ca
Brian Thom 250-853-3895 (campus local: 3895) bthom@uvic.ca
Andrea Walsh 250-721-7050 (campus local: 7050) awalsh@uvic.ca
Deniz Unsal dunsal@uvic.ca

How to get to UVIC and the Anthropology department

Building: Cornett

Wing: B wing

Office: Room B228

Reception: 250-472-4406 

The Cornett Building has an A wing and a B wing. The B wing has beige coloured floors. The A wing has bluish floors.

An elevator is located near our office. Covered bicycle racks are located in the buildings courtyard.

Your travel options for getting to UVic.

Maps and information for the Cornett building.