Contact us

General office:

Email:
Phone: 250-721-6120
Fax: 250-721-6200

Co-op secretary: 250-721-6122

Mailing address:

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Bob Wright Centre A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Bob Wright Centre A405
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences

Contact:
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://seos.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
seos@uvic.ca
By phone:
General Office:
250-721-6120

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6120 BWC A405 eosc@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6200
Director Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosdirector@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Allison Rose 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Terry Russell 250-721-6184 BWC A405 seosao@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Dante Canil 250-472-4180 BWC A416 seosadvisor@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor John Dower 250-472-5010 BWC A327 eosgradv@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (1st Year Courses Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 BWC B109 duncanj@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (2nd-4th Year Cou David Nelles 250-472-4020 BWC B111 dnelles@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (Ocean Minor Prog Sarah Thornton 250-721-8918 BWC B113 sarahjt@uvic.ca
Scientific Assistant Ed Wiebe 250-472-4002 BWC B125 ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak eoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Rachel Richmond ELL 119 eosco@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Carsten Abraham carsten.abraham.hh@gmail.com
Vivek Arora 250-363-8246 vivek.arora@canada.ca
Vaughn Barrie 250-370-1566 vaughn.barrie@canada.ca
Peter Bobrowsky peterbobrowsky@ems7.gov.bc.ca
Manuel Bringue mbringue@uvic.ca
Dante Canil 250-472-4180 (local: 4180) dcanil@uvic.ca
John Cassidy cassidy@pgc.nrcan.gc.ca
James Christian 778-677-6413 jim.christian@canada.ca
Laurence Coogan 250-472-4018 (local: 4018) lacoogan@uvic.ca
Jay Cullen 472-435-3 jcullen@uvic.ca
Charles Curry 250-721-7277 (local: 7277) cc@uvic.ca
Audrey Dallimore
Ken Denman 250-656-3177 denmank@uvic.ca
Jan Dettmer jand@uvic.ca
Maura Dewey mdewey@uvic.ca
Richard Dewey 250-472-4009 (local: 4009) rdewey@uvic.ca
Arlan Dirkson arlan.dirkson@gmail.com
Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 (local: 5133) seosdirector@uvic.ca
John Dower 250-472-5010 (local: 5010) dower@uvic.ca
Michael Eby 250-853-3786 (local: 3786) eby@uvic.ca
David Farmer farmer.davidm@gmail.com
Travis Ferbey travisf@uvic.ca
Gregory Flato 250-363-8233 greg.flato@ec.gc.ca
Michael Foreman mike.foreman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Tara Forstner tara.a.forstner@gmail.com
John Fyfe john.fyfe@canada.ca
Louise Gall lgall@uvic.ca
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-5573 (local: 5573) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Thomas Giguere thomas.n.giguere@gmail.com
Nathan Gillett 250-363-8264 nathan.gillett@canada.ca
Tom Gleeson 250-885-4721 tgleeson@uvic.ca
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
Audrey Graham acgraham@uvic.ca
Lu Guan lguan@uvic.ca
Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 (local: 4014) rhamme@uvic.ca
Hakase Hayashida hakase@uvic.ca
Yanping He yhe@uvic.ca
Richard Hebda rhebda@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Martin Heesemann mheesema@uvic.ca
Philip Hill 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) philip.hill@nrcan.gc.ca
Paul Hoffman paulfhoffman@gmail.com
Julia Horne juliahorne@uvic.ca
Ken Hughes hugke729@uvic.ca
Jon Husson jhusson@uvic.ca
Roy Hyndman 250-363-6428 rhyndman@nrcan.gc.ca
Debby Ianson 250-472-4017 (local: 4017) debby.ianson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Tom James Thomas.James@Canada.ca
Brett Jameson brett.jameson@bios.edu
Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 (local: 7352) duncanj@uvic.ca
Stephen Johnston stj@uvic.ca
Carl Jonsson jonssonc@uvic.ca
Kim Juniper 250-472-5379 (local: 5379) kjuniper@uvic.ca
Honn Kao honnkao@uvic.ca
Jonathan Kellogg jkellogg@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
David Lefebure dlefebur@uvic.ca
Lucinda Leonard 250-472-4482 (local: 4482) lleonard@uvic.ca
Ray Lett 250- Raylett@shaw.ca
Victor Levson vlevson@telus.net
Rebecca Lynch ralynch@uvic.ca
Rashed Mahmood rmahmood@uvic.ca
Norman McFarlane normanmc@uvic.ca
Siobhan McGoldrick smcgoldrick18@gmail.com
Sandy McLachlan sandymcl@uvic.ca
Joe Melton 250-363-8227 jrmelton@gmail.com
William Merryfield 250-363-8263 bill.merryfield@ec.gc.ca
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
Kristin Morell 250-472-4182 (local: 4182) kmorell@uvic.ca
Sheryl Murdock 250-721-6179 (local: 6179) sherylmurdock@gmail.com
David Nelles 250-472-4020 (local: 4020) dnelles@uvic.ca
Edwin Nissen 250-472-4340 (local: 4340) enissen@uvic.ca
Jin-Si Over jinsi.rj.over@gmail.com
Tom Pedersen 250-217-3641 tfp@uvic.ca
Vera Pospelova 250-721-6314 (local: 6314) vpospe@uvic.ca
Erinn Raftery rafterye@uvic.ca
Mary Reader mcreader@telus.net
Michael Riedel mriedel@uvic.ca
Garry Rogers 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) rogersg@uvic.ca
Allison Rose 250-472-5133 (local: 5133) seos@uvic.ca
Stephen Rowins srowins@uvic.ca
Terry Russell 250-721-6184 (local: 6184) trussell@uvic.ca
Oleg Saenko 250-363-8267 Oleg.Saenko@ec.gc.ca
Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 (local: 6309) mscherwa@uvic.ca
John Scinocca 250-363-8240 john.scinocca@ec.gc.ca
Christian Seiler cseiler@uvic.ca
Mina Seyedali mina.seyedali@gmail.com
Michael Sigmond michael.sigmond@canada.ca
George Simandl george.simandl@gov.bc.ca
Jeffry Sorensen jsorensen@uvic.ca
George Spence 250-721-6187 (local: 6187) geodspence@gmail.com
Jody Spence 250-472-4188 (local: 4188) jodys@uvic.ca
Nadja Steiner 250-363-1433 nadja.steiner@canada.ca
Catherine Stevens stevens.cjs@gmail.com
Neil Swart neil.cameron.swart@gmail.com
Matthew Sypus matthewcrs@gmail.com
Richard Thomson 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) richard.thomson@telus.net
Sarah Thornton 250-721-8918 (local: 8918) sarahjt@uvic.ca
Amanda Timmerman ahvt@uvic.ca
Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-7135 (local: 7135) verenat@uvic.ca
Svein Vagle 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) vagles@uvic.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Theresa Venello venellot@uvic.ca
Sergei Verenitch 217-297-7 ssv@uvic.ca
Knut von Salzen 250-363-8237 kvonsalz@uvic.ca
Kelin Wang 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) kelin.wang@canada.ca
Mike Wei waterwei@telus.net
Michael Whiticar 250-721-6514 (local: 6514) whiticar@uvic.ca
Edward Wiebe 250-472-4002 (local: 4002) ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Michael Wilmut mjwilmut@uvic.ca
Hidekatsu Yamazaki hide@uvic.ca
Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

* Indicates required field.