Contact us

General office:

Email:
Phone: 250-721-6120
Fax: 250-721-6200

Co-op secretary: 250-721-6122

Mailing address:

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Bob Wright Centre A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Bob Wright Centre A405
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences

Contact:
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://seos.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
seos@uvic.ca
By phone:
General Office:
250-721-6120

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-6120 BWC A405 eosc@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6200
Director Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosdirector@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Allison Rose 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Terry Russell 250-721-6184 BWC A405 seosao@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Dante Canil 250-472-4180 BWC A416 seosadvisor@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor John Dower 250-472-5010 BWC A327 eosgradv@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (1st Year Courses Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 BWC B109 duncanj@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (2nd-4th Year Cou David Nelles 250-472-4020 BWC B111 dnelles@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (Ocean Minor Prog Sarah Thornton 250-721-8918 BWC B113 sarahjt@uvic.ca
Scientific Assistant Ed Wiebe 250-472-4002 BWC B125 ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak eoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Rachel Richmond ELL 119 eosco@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Office Telephone E-mail
Carsten Abraham   netsracmaharba@gmail.com
Vivek Arora BWC 250-363-8246 vivek.arora@canada.ca
Vaughn Barrie PCH 168 250-370-1566 vaughn.barrie@canada.ca
Peter Bobrowsky   peterbobrowsky@ems7.gov.bc.ca
Dante Canil BWC 250-472-4180 (local: 4180) dcanil@uvic.ca
John Cassidy PCH 168 cassidy@pgc.nrcan.gc.ca
James Christian BWC A214 778-677-6413 jim.christian@canada.ca
Laurence Coogan BWC 250-472-4018 (local: 4018) lacoogan@uvic.ca
Jay Cullen BWC A415 472-435-3 jcullen@uvic.ca
Charles Curry UH1 206 250-721-7277 (local: 7277) cc@uvic.ca
Audrey Dallimore  
Ken Denman TEF 130c 250-656-3177 denmank@uvic.ca
Jan Dettmer BWC 313 jand@uvic.ca
Maura Dewey   mdewey@uvic.ca
Richard Dewey TEF 128b 250-472-4009 (local: 4009) rdewey@uvic.ca
Arlan Dirkson   arlan.dirkson@gmail.com
Stan Dosso BWC A405 250-472-5133 (local: 5133) seosdirector@uvic.ca
Tristan Douglas   tristanjohndouglas@gmail.com
John Dower BWC A327 250-472-5010 (local: 5010) dower@uvic.ca
Michael Eby BWC A307 250-853-3786 (local: 3786) eby@uvic.ca
David Farmer   farmer.davidm@gmail.com
Travis Ferbey   travisf@uvic.ca
Gregory Flato BWC A209 250-363-8233 greg.flato@ec.gc.ca
Michael Foreman BWC A405 mike.foreman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Tara Forstner   tara.a.forstner@gmail.com
John Fyfe BWC A245 john.fyfe@canada.ca
Louise Gall BWC A435 lgall@uvic.ca
Johannes Gemmrich BWC A441 250-472-5573 (local: 5573) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Thomas Giguere   thomas.n.giguere@gmail.com
Nathan Gillett BWC A243 250-363-8264 nathan.gillett@canada.ca
Tom Gleeson ECS 316 250-885-4721 tgleeson@uvic.ca
Colin Goldblatt BWC A323 czg@uvic.ca
Audrey Graham   acgraham@uvic.ca
Lu Guan BWC A435 lguan@uvic.ca
Roberta Hamme BWC A417 250-472-4014 (local: 4014) rhamme@uvic.ca
Hakase Hayashida   hakase@uvic.ca
Yanping He BWC A437 yhe@uvic.ca
Richard Hebda CST rhebda@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Martin Heesemann   mheesema@uvic.ca
Philip Hill PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) philip.hill@nrcan.gc.ca
Paul Hoffman PCH 168 paulfhoffman@gmail.com
Julia Horne   juliahorne@uvic.ca
Ken Hughes   hugke729@uvic.ca
Jon Husson   jhusson@uvic.ca
Roy Hyndman PCH 168 250-363-6428 rhyndman@nrcan.gc.ca
Debby Ianson PCH 168 250-472-4017 (local: 4017) debby.ianson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Tom James PCH 168 Thomas.James@Canada.ca
Brett Jameson   brett.jameson@bios.edu
Duncan Johannessen BWC 250-721-7352 (local: 7352) duncanj@uvic.ca
Stephen Johnston   stj@uvic.ca
Carl Jonsson   jonssonc@uvic.ca
Kim Juniper   A317 250-472-5379 (local: 5379) kjuniper@uvic.ca
Honn Kao PCH 168 honnkao@uvic.ca
Jonathan Kellogg   jkellogg@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak BWC A313 250-472-5969 (local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
David Lefebure PCH 168 dlefebur@uvic.ca
Lucinda Leonard BWC A315 250-472-4482 (local: 4482) lleonard@uvic.ca
Ray Lett BWC 427 250- Raylett@shaw.ca
Victor Levson PCH 168 vlevson@telus.net
Rebecca Lynch   ralynch@uvic.ca
Rashed Mahmood   rmahmood@uvic.ca
Norman McFarlane BWC A239 normanmc@uvic.ca
Siobhan McGoldrick   smcgoldrick18@gmail.com
Sandy McLachlan   sandymcl@uvic.ca
Joe Melton BWC A239 250-363-8227 jrmelton@gmail.com
William Merryfield BWC A215 250-363-8263 bill.merryfield@ec.gc.ca
Adam Monahan BWC 250-472-5075 (local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
Kristin Morell BWC A421 250-472-4182 (local: 4182) kmorell@uvic.ca
Sheryl Murdock BWC A335 250-721-6179 (local: 6179) sherylmurdock@gmail.com
David Nelles BWC 250-472-4020 (local: 4020) dnelles@uvic.ca
Edwin Nissen BWC A329 250-472-4340 (local: 4340) enissen@uvic.ca
Jin-Si Over   jinsi.rj.over@gmail.com
Thomas Pedersen UH1 , Room 216 250-217-3641 tfp@uvic.ca
Vera Pospelova BWC A431 250-721-6314 (local: 6314) vpospe@uvic.ca
Erinn Raftery   rafterye@uvic.ca
Mary Reader BWC A225/02 mcreader@telus.net
Michael Riedel   mriedel@uvic.ca
Garry Rogers PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) rogersg@uvic.ca
Allison Rose BWC 250-472-5133 (local: 5133) seos@uvic.ca
Stephen Rowins   srowins@uvic.ca
Terry Russell BWC A405a 250-721-6184 (local: 6184) trussell@uvic.ca
Oleg Saenko BWC A217 250-363-8267 Oleg.Saenko@ec.gc.ca
Martin Scherwath TEF 136d 250-721-6309 (local: 6309) mscherwa@uvic.ca
John Scinocca BWC A227 250-363-8240 john.scinocca@ec.gc.ca
Christian Seiler   cseiler@uvic.ca
Mina Seyedali   mina.seyedali@gmail.com
Michael Sigmond   michael.sigmond@canada.ca
George Simandl PCH 168 george.simandl@gov.bc.ca
Jeffry Sorensen   jsorensen@uvic.ca
George Spence BWC A311 250-721-6187 (local: 6187) geodspence@gmail.com
Jody Spence BWC 250-472-4188 (local: 4188) jodys@uvic.ca
Nadja Steiner BWC A212 250-363-1433 nadja.steiner@canada.ca
Catherine Stevens   stevens.cjs@gmail.com
Neil Swart   neil.cameron.swart@gmail.com
Matthew Sypus   matthewcrs@gmail.com
Richard Thomson PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) richard.thomson@telus.net
Sarah Thornton BWC B113 250-721-8918 (local: 8918) sarahjt@uvic.ca
Amanda Timmerman   ahvt@uvic.ca
Verena Tunnicliffe BWC 250-721-7135 (local: 7135) verenat@uvic.ca
Svein Vagle PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) vagles@uvic.ca
Diana Varela BWC A333 250-472-5425 (local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Theresa Venello   venellot@uvic.ca
Sergei Verenitch BWC 217-297-7 ssv@uvic.ca
Knut von Salzen BWC A229 250-363-8237 kvonsalz@uvic.ca
Kelin Wang PCH 168 250-721-6120 (local: 6120) kelin.wang@canada.ca
Mike Wei   waterwei@telus.net
Michael Whiticar BWC A429 250-721-6514 (local: 6514) whiticar@uvic.ca
Edward Wiebe BWC B125a 250-472-4002 (local: 4002) ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Michael Wilmut BWC B313a mjwilmut@uvic.ca
Hidekatsu Yamazaki PCH 168 hide@uvic.ca
Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

* Indicates required field.