Contact us

General office:

Email:
Phone: 250-721-6120
Fax: 250-721-6200

Co-op secretary: 250-721-6122

Mailing address:

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Bob Wright Centre A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
3800 Finnerty Road
Bob Wright Centre A405
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences

School of Earth and Ocean Sciences (EOSC)

Contact:
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
University of Victoria
Bob Wright Centre A405
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences
BOB WRIGHT CENTRE A405
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 Station CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://seos.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
seos@uvic.ca
By phone:
General Office:
250-721-6120

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Graduate Secretary Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 BWC A405 eosc@uvic.ca
General Office 250-721-6120 BWC A405 eosc@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6200
Director Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosdirector@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Allison Rose 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seos@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Terry Russell 250-721-6184 BWC A405 seosao@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Dante Canil 250-472-5133 BWC A405 seosadvisor@uvic.ca
Acting Graduate Advisor Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-6120 BWC A405 seosgradadvisor@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (1st Year Courses Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 BWC B109 duncanj@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (2nd-4th Year Cou David Nelles 250-472-4020 BWC B111 dnelles@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Coordinator (Ocean Minor Prog Sarah Thornton 250-721-8918 BWC B113 sarahjt@uvic.ca
Scientific Assistant Ed Wiebe 250-472-4002 BWC B125 ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Diane Luszniak eoscoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Rachel Richmond ELL 119 eosco@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kyle Bailey kjbailey@uvic.ca
Vaughn Barrie 250-370-1566 vaughn.barrie@canada.ca
Peter Bobrowsky peterbobrowsky@ems7.gov.bc.ca
Dante Canil 250-472-4180 (campus local: 4180) dcanil@uvic.ca
John Cassidy cassidy@pgc.nrcan.gc.ca
Ahron Cervania acervania@uvic.ca
James Christian 778-677-6413 jim.christian@canada.ca
Laurence Coogan 250-472-4018 (campus local: 4018) lacoogan@uvic.ca
Jay Cullen 472-435-3 jcullen@uvic.ca
Charles Curry 250-721-7277 (campus local: 7277) cc@uvic.ca
Rameses D'Souza rameses.dsouza@gmail.com
Audrey Dallimore
Tania Demchuk taniademchuk@gmail.com
Ken Denman 250-656-3177 denmank@uvic.ca
Jan Dettmer jand@uvic.ca
Maura Dewey mdewey@uvic.ca
Richard Dewey 250-472-4009 (campus local: 4009) rdewey@uvic.ca
Jessica Dhami jdhami@uvic.ca
Stan Dosso 250-472-5133 (campus local: 5133) seosdirector@uvic.ca
John Dower 250-472-5010 (campus local: 5010) dower@uvic.ca
Michael Eby 250-853-3786 (campus local: 3786) eby@uvic.ca
Travis Ferbey travisf@uvic.ca
Gregory Flato 250-363-8233 greg.flato@ec.gc.ca
Michael Foreman mike.foreman@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
John Fyfe john.fyfe@canada.ca
Louise Gall lgall@uvic.ca
Sean Gazdewich seangazdewich@uvic.ca
Alex Geen alexandergeen@gmail.com
Johannes Gemmrich 250-472-5573 (campus local: 5573) gemmrich@uvic.ca
Nathan Gillett 250-363-8264 nathan.gillett@canada.ca
Kathryn Gillis 250-472-4023 (campus local: 4023) kgillis@uvic.ca
Tom Gleeson 250-885-4721 tgleeson@uvic.ca
Colin Goldblatt czg@uvic.ca
Roberta Hamme 250-472-4014 (campus local: 4014) rhamme@uvic.ca
Richard Hebda rhebda@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Martin Heesemann mheesema@uvic.ca
Paul Hoffman paulfhoffman@gmail.com
Julia Horne juliahorne@uvic.ca
Jon Husson jhusson@uvic.ca
Roy Hyndman 250-363-6428 rhyndman@nrcan.gc.ca
Debby Ianson 250-472-4017 (campus local: 4017) debby.ianson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Tom James Thomas.James@Canada.ca
Yan Jiang
Duncan Johannessen 250-721-7352 (campus local: 7352) duncanj@uvic.ca
Stephen Johnston stj@uvic.ca
Kim Juniper 250-472-5379 (campus local: 5379) kjuniper@uvic.ca
Honn Kao honnkao@uvic.ca
Jody Klymak 250-472-5969 (campus local: 5969) jklymak@uvic.ca
Ben Kumpf bkumpf@uvic.ca
Tania Lado Insua tinsua@uvic.ca
Christiaan Laureijs laureijs@uvic.ca
Lucinda Leonard 250-472-4482 (campus local: 4482) lleonard@uvic.ca
Victor Levson vlevson@telus.net
Haipeng Luo hpluo@uvic.ca
Eva MacLennan emaclenn@gmail.com
Michaela Maier Mmaier@uvic.ca
Norman McFarlane normanmc@uvic.ca
Joe Melton 250-363-8227 jrmelton@gmail.com
William Merryfield 250-363-8263 bill.merryfield@ec.gc.ca
Matthew Miller mmiller_54@hotmail.com
Adam Monahan 250-472-5075 (campus local: 5075) monahana@uvic.ca
Kristin Morell 250-472-4182 (campus local: 4182) kmorell@uvic.ca
Rebecca Morris ramorri@uvic.ca
Eric Mortenson ericthemort@gmail.com
David Nelles 250-472-4020 (campus local: 4020) dnelles@uvic.ca
Edwin Nissen 250-472-4340 (campus local: 4340) enissen@uvic.ca
Tom Pedersen 250-217-3641 tfp@uvic.ca
Vera Pospelova 250-721-6314 (campus local: 6314) vpospe@uvic.ca
Erinn Raftery rafterye@uvic.ca
Michael Riedel mriedel@uvic.ca
Garry Rogers 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120) rogersg@uvic.ca
Allison Rose 250-472-5133 (campus local: 5133) seos@uvic.ca
Stephen Rowins srowins@uvic.ca
Terry Russell 250-721-6184 (campus local: 6184) trussell@uvic.ca
Oleg Saenko 250-363-8267 Oleg.Saenko@ec.gc.ca
Martin Scherwath 250-721-6309 (campus local: 6309) mscherwa@uvic.ca
Rebecca Scholtysik ralynch@uvic.ca
John Scinocca 250-363-8240 john.scinocca@ec.gc.ca
Christian Seiler cseiler@uvic.ca
Andrew Shao aeshao@gmail.com
Michael Sigmond michael.sigmond@canada.ca
George Simandl george.simandl@gov.bc.ca
Hansi Singh hansigurumi@gmail.com
George Spence 250-721-6187 (campus local: 6187) geodspence@gmail.com
Jody Spence 250-472-4188 (campus local: 4188) jodys@uvic.ca
Nadja Steiner 250-363-1433 nadja.steiner@canada.ca
Catherine Stevens stevens.cjs@gmail.com
Neil Swart neil.cameron.swart@gmail.com
Fengzhou Tan ftan@uvic.ca
Richard Thomson 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120) richard.thomson@telus.net
Sarah Thornton 250-721-8918 (campus local: 8918) sarahjt@uvic.ca
Verena Tunnicliffe 250-721-7135 (campus local: 7135) verenat@uvic.ca
Svein Vagle 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120) vagles@uvic.ca
Kalisa Valenzuela 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120) eosc@uvic.ca
Diana Varela 250-472-5425 (campus local: 5425) dvarela@uvic.ca
Sergei Verenitch 217-297-7 ssv@uvic.ca
Knut von Salzen 250-363-8237 kvonsalz@uvic.ca
Kelin Wang 250-721-6120 (campus local: 6120) kelin.wang@canada.ca
Michael Whiticar 250-721-6514 (campus local: 6514) whiticar@uvic.ca
Edward Wiebe 250-472-4002 (campus local: 4002) ecwiebe@uvic.ca
Jennifer Wladichuk jwladichuk@gmail.com
Yijie Zhu yjzhu1995@uvic.ca
Website: (this is for spam filtering do NOT fill out)

* Indicates required field.