2015 Team Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics

The Breakthough Prize in Fundamental Physics was founded in 2012 by Yuri Milner to recognize those individuals who have made profound contributions to human knowledge. It is open to all physicists — theoretical, mathematical, experimental — working on the deepest mysteries of the Universe.
The Supernova Cosmology Project Team, which includes Dr. Sebastien Fabbro, a Post Doctoral Fellow with Dr. Chris Pritchet at the University of Victoria, was the Team Breakthrough Prize winner for 2015.

Further information on this award can be found at the Breakthrough Prize website and on the news section of the UVic Faculty Science website.