2019 REACH Awards

Congratulations to the Faculty of Science 2019 REACH Award recipients. REACH Awards celebrate the vital impact of UVic research. Award recipients exemplify a commitment to research excellence, pushing the boundaries of discovery, creativity and innovation to impact our lives and the world around us.

This year three members of the Faculty of Science received REACH Awards for excellence in teaching, educational leadership and research.

  • Harry Hickman Alumni Award for Excellence in Teaching and Educational Leadership: 
    Scott McIndoe, Chemistry

  • Silver Medal for Excellence in Research: 
    Alisdair Boraston, Biochemistry and Microbiology

  • Andy Farquharson Teaching Excellence Awards for Graduate Students: 
    Leah Gajecki, Chemistry

To learn more about the rewards and the individual recipients visit: https://www.uvic.ca/president/awards/reach/index.php