Advisory board

CARBC advisory board group photo 2016
2016 Advisory Board meeting
  • Shelagh Rogers, (Chair, effective June 2024)
  • Dr. Mark Asbridge, Department of Community Health and Epidemiology, University of Dalhousie
  • Dr. Brian Emerson, Deputy Provincial Health Officer, BC Ministry of Health
  • Dr. William Kerr, Senior Scientist, Alcohol Research Group, Public Health Institute
  • Dwayne McDonald, Deputy Commissioner, Commanding Officer, BC RCMP
  • Jessica Mensinger, Practice Lead, Substance Use Team, Interior Health Authority
  • Dr. Cynthia Milton, Associate Vice-President, Office of the Vice-President Research, University of Victoria
  • Dr. Catherine Paradis, Interim Associate Director, Research, Canadian Centre on Substance Use and Addiction
  • Sandra Richardson, CEO, Victoria Foundation
  • Colleen Salter, Director, Mental Wellness Clinical Services, First Nations Health Authority
  • Darryl Sturtevant, Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Mental Health and Addictions