New UVic Law alumni Benchers elected

Our graduates did particularly well in the last Benchers’ election. See

Four more of our alumni were elected Benchers:

District No. 1 Vancouver:

  1. Lisa Hamilton (’94)
  2. Steven McKoen (’97)
  3. Jeff Campbell (’98)

District No. 9 Kamloops:

  1. Michelle Stanford (’92)

In addition, three of our alumni were re-elected:  Pinder Cheema QC, Dean Lawton, and Tony Wilson.  These, in addition to Herman Van Ommen (who becomes First Vice-President of the Law Society in 2016), make the largest number of our alumni as Benchers ever:  8 of the 25 elected Benchers.

Quite the showing! Congratulations to all.