Contact us

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, the Department of Philosophy staff has shifted from in-person to remote support, and can be reached by email. Those who wish to phone may dial the relevant department phone number below and leave a voicemail detailing their inquiry or request.
We continue to take advice and guidance from governments and health authorities concerning the health and safety of our community and will re-open in-person services as appropriate.

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Clearihue Building, Room B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Jill Evans
Phone: 250-721-7512
Fax: 250-721-7511
Email:

Chair:
Undergraduate Advisor: 
Graduate Advisor:
Graduate Secretary: ph:(250)853-3120
Dep't Administrator: ph:(250)721-7512
Ombudsperson: 
Philosophy Student Union: 

Directory listing

Department of Philosophy

Department of Philosophy (PHIL)

Contact:
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building B334
Department of Philosophy
CLE
B334
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
phil2@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Department Chair Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 CLE B328 philchr@uvic.ca
Department Administrator Jill Evans 250-721-7512 CLE B334 phil2@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 CLE B307 philgrad@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Kaitlyn Berry 250-853-3120 CLE B334 uvicphil@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Nina Belmonte belmonte@uvic.ca
Kaitlyn Berry 250-853-3120 (campus local: 3120) uvicphil@uvic.ca
Jill Evans 250-721-7512 (campus local: 7512) phil2@uvic.ca
Morgan Gray morganarielgray@gmail.com
Thomas Heyd 250-853-3767 (campus local: 3767) heydt@uvic.ca
Eric Hochstein 250-721-7513 (campus local: 7513) ehochstein@uvic.ca
Cindy Holder 250-721-7567 (campus local: 7567) clholder@uvic.ca
Vanessa Houghton vanessaleighhoughton@gmail.com
Stephen Kirkbride stk@uvic.ca
Carrie Klatt 250-584-3071 cklatt@uvic.ca
Eike-Henner Kluge 250-721-7519 (campus local: 7519) ekluge@uvic.ca
Danat Kukolj danatk@uvic.ca
Thomas Land tland@uvic.ca
Chris Leeman chrisleeman@gmail.com
John Leslie 250-721-7512 (campus local: 7512) johnlesl@uoguelph.ca
Colin Macleod 250-721-7521 (campus local: 7521) cmacleod@uvic.ca
John Miller johnrmiller16@gmail.com
Alec Oakley alec.sault@gmail.com
Regan Oey reganoey@uvic.ca
Michael Raven 250-721-7514 (campus local: 7514) raven@uvic.ca
Clifford Roberts 250-721-7518 (campus local: 7518) cliffordroberts@uvic.ca
Patrick Rysiew 250-721-7520 (campus local: 7520) rysiew@uvic.ca
David Scott 250-721-7517 (campus local: 7517) djfscott@uvic.ca
Katie Stockdale katiestockdale@uvic.ca
Ryan Tonkin rtonkinjd@gmail.com
W. Van den Broek williambroek@outlook.com
Scott Woodcock 250-472-4462 (campus local: 4462) woodcock@uvic.ca
Di Yang diyang@uvic.ca
Audrey Yap 250-721-7510 (campus local: 7510) ayap@uvic.ca
James Young 250-721-7509 (campus local: 7509) joy@uvic.ca