Faculty and Staff Representatives to the Board of Governors

Under the University Act, the Board of Governors is responsible for the management, administration and control of the property, revenue, business and affairs of the university.

This fifteen-member body includes two faculty members and one staff member elected to serve three-year terms, commencing on July 1st.

Call for nominations and elections are held every three years, usually in December and January. 

Learn about the jurisdiction of the Board of Governors, its composition and its committees on our website.