Contact us


Mailing address:

University of Victoria
Department of Sociology
PO Box 3050 STN CSC
Victoria BC V8W 3P5

Courier or in-person address:

University of Victoria
Department of Sociology
COR A333, 3800 Finnerty Rd.
Victoria BC V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-721-7572
Fax: 250-721-6217

Directory listing

Department of Sociology

Department of Sociology (SOCI)

Department of Sociology
University of Victoria
Cornett Building A333
Department of Sociology
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Department of Sociology
University of Victoria
PO Box 3050 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department website:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office Receptionist Ann Hamilton 250-721-7572 COR A333
Department Secretary Zoe Lu 250-472-4949 COR A332
Graduate Secretary Aileen Chong 250-721-7572 COR A333
FAX 250-721-6217
Chair Steve Garlick 250-853-3783 COR A336
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Douglas Baer 250-721-7581 (campus local: 7581)
Cecilia Benoit 250-853-3132 (campus local: 3132)
Singh Bolaria 250-721-7061 (campus local: 7061)
Sebastian Bonet
Simon Carroll 250-853-3773 (campus local: 3773)
William Carroll 250-721-7573 (campus local: 7573)
David Chen
Aileen Chong 250-721-7572 (campus local: 7572)
Aaron H Devor 250-721-7577 (campus local: 7577)
Barry Edmonston
Steve Garlick 250-721-8600 (campus local: 8600)
Nicolas Graham 250-853-3926 (campus local: 3926)
Garry Gray 250-853-3772 (campus local: 3772)
Ann Hamilton 250-721-7572 (campus local: 7572)
Priscilla Healey
Tamara Humphrey
Ruth Kampen 250-853-3775 (campus local: 3775)
Mushira Khan
Karen Kobayashi 250-721-7574 (campus local: 7574)
Catherine Krull 250-472-5058 (campus local: 5058)
Hepzibeth Lee
Sharon Lee
Grace Li
Zoe Lu 250-472-4949 (campus local: 4949)
Martha McMahon 250-721-6351 (campus local: 6351)
Sara Naderinajafabadi 250-853-3770 (campus local: 3770)
Margaret Penning 250-721-6573 (campus local: 6573)
Jacqueline Quinless
Michael Radmacher 250-472-4472 (campus local: 4472)
Bruce Ravelli 250-853-3922 (campus local: 3922)
Leo Rutherford
Shokoufeh Sakhi
JP Sapinski
Andre Smith 250-721-7583 (campus local: 7583)
Michaela Smith
Sanam Vaghefi
Peyman Vahabzadeh 250-721-6353 (campus local: 6353)
Yalan Yang
Min Zhou 250-472-4714 (campus local: 4714)