Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216
Email:

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography

Contact:
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Campus Map
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://geography.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
geoginfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Meghan Kort 250-721-7327 DTB B203 geoginfo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203 geog2@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 DTB B202 pmw@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6216
Chair Johannes Feddema 250-721-7325 DTB B203 geogchair@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 DTB B212 jelinski@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Administrative Officer John Fowler DTB B203b geogao@uvic.ca
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250 rsykes@geog.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241 tevans@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Fitterer 250-472-5485 DTB A243 jfitterer@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304 kmenu@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Supervisor Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 DTB B302 pmw@uvic.ca
Technical Services Ken Josephson DTB B209a kjoseph@uvic.ca
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154 maps@uvic.ca
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker lmacker@uvic.ca
Rene Alfaro ralfaro@uvic.ca
David Atkinson 250-721-7332 (local: 7332) datkinso@uvic.ca
Sandra Birks jean.birks@albertainnovates.ca
Christopher Bone chrisbone@uvic.ca
Barrie Bonsal 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) barrie.bonsal@ec.gc.ca
Darren Boss dboss@uvic.ca
Mathieu Bourbonnais mathieub@uvic.ca
Spencer Bradbury spdb93@gmail.com
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (local: 7357) dbraith@uvic.ca
Heather Bryan hmbryan@uvic.ca
Charles Burnett cburnett@uvic.ca
Rianna Burnham burnhamr@uvic.ca
Silvie Cafarella scafarel@uvic.ca
Rosaline Canessa 250-721-7339 (local: 7339) soscasdn@uvic.ca
Siyi Cheng siyic@uvic.ca
John Clague 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Melanie Clapham mclapham@uvic.ca
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (local: 7334) maycira@uvic.ca
Bob Crabtree bcrabtre@uvic.ca
Stephen Cross sfcross@seavisiongroup.ca
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (local: 3287) darimont@uvic.ca
Siobhan Darlington darling@uvic.ca
Katie Davidson katie.davidson92@gmail.com
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (local: -386) tdawson@uvic.ca
Philip Dearden 250-721-7335 (local: 7335) profdearden@gmail.com
Janette DeLong jdelong@uvic.ca
Michael Demuth
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910 yonasd@uvic.ca
Emily Dicken enixon@uvic.ca
Bruce Downie bdownie@thekeshotrust.org
Frank Duerden fduerden@uvic.ca
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (local: 7344) dduffus@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Colleen Dupont colleen_dupont@hotmail.com
Thomas Edwards 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (local: 4750) tevans@uvic.ca
Shannon Fargey 250-721-7342 (local: 7342) fargey@uvic.ca
Johannes Feddema 721-732-5 geogchair@uvic.ca
Colin Ferster cferster@uvic.ca
Cosmin Filipescu cfilipes@uvic.ca
Jessica Fitterer jfitterer@uvic.ca
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (local: 7337) msf@uvic.ca
Christopher Fortney cfortney@uvic.ca
Negin Fouladi Moghaddam neginmoghaddam@uvic.ca
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (local: 7326) geogao@uvic.ca
Hugh French 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) hmfrench@shaw.ca
Matt Fuller mtfuller@uvic.ca
Anna Galbraith annahgalbraith@gmail.com
James Gardner 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) jgardner@geog.uvic.ca
Abdolzaher Ghezeljeh zaher.qezelje@gmail.com
John Gibson 250-721-7341 (local: 7341) jjgibson@uvic.ca
Jim Gower 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Audrey Graham acgraham@uvic.ca
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (local: 3285) ann.greenwood95@gmail.com
Michael Grilliot 250-472-5136 (local: 5136) grilliot@uvic.ca
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (local: 4537) gutber@uvic.ca
John Harper john@coastalandoceans.com
Michael Hayes 250-853-3108 (local: 3108) mhayes@uvic.ca
Bernard Henin bhenin@uvic.ca
Ellen Hines 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Sean Irwin sean_irwin3@hotmail.com
Ash Jarnicki ajarnicki@uvic.ca
Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 (local: 4707) jelinski@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Haven Jerreat-Poole haven.jpoole@gmail.com
Ben Jestico ben.jestico@gmail.com
Sophia Johannessen 250-721-7327 (local: 7327)
Laura Jokinen ljokinen@uvic.ca
Ken Josephson kjoseph@uvic.ca
Lisa Kadonaga arkenseal@gmail.com
Katlyn Keats k.keats@hotmail.ca
Vida Khalilian vida.khalilian@yahoo.com
Leslie King
Meghan Kort mjkort@uvic.ca
Chris Krasowski krow@uvic.ca
Eva Kwoll ekwoll@uvic.ca
Karen Laberee karenl@wulder.com
Nicole Le Baron nicole.lebaron@gmail.com
Tuonan Li 439942164@qq.com
Olav Lian
Monica McIsaac monicamci@shaw.ca
Lauren McWhinnie lmcwhin@uvic.ca
Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 (local: 7346) kmenu@uvic.ca
Bryan Mood bjmood@uvic.ca
Bennit Mueller bennitm@uvic.ca
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) murrayg@uvic.ca
Sasha Nasonova 250-721-7349 (local: 7349) nasonova@uvic.ca
Nathaniel Newlands nathaniel.newlands@gmail.com
Brandi Newton bwnewton@uvic.ca
Olaf Niemann 250-721-7329 (local: 7329) olaf@uvic.ca
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (local: 7338) ianoc@uvic.ca
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244 paddio@uvic.ca
Hayley O'Neil hcl.oneil@gmail.com
Gregory OHagan gregoryrohagan@gmail.com
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (local: 7330) camo@uvic.ca
Paul Paquet ppaquet@uvic.ca
Kylee Pawluk kylee.pawluk@gmail.com
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) Chris.Pearce@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113 daniel.peters@canada.ca
Terry Prowse 250-363-3067 prowset@uvic.ca
Andre Redivo alredivo@uvic.ca
Clifford Robinson clkrobinson@shaw.ca
Richard Rollins rick.rollins@viu.ca
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-853-3274 (local: 3274) cindyann@uvic.ca
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-721-7331 (local: 7331) redwood@uvic.ca
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (local: 3577) randy@uvic.ca
Sarah Schroeder sbs@uvic.ca
Mark Seemann 208-451-5 mseemann@uvic.ca
Shelly Selivanov shellyseli95@gmail.com
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (local: 3819) elsetton@uvic.ca
Janis Shandro jshandro@uvic.ca
Tara Sharma 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) tsharma@uvic.ca
Pamela Shaw pamshaw@shaw.ca
Dare Sholanke sholanked@gmail.com
Mahdi Shooshtari mahdi.shooshtari@canue.ca
Rajesh Shrestha 250-363-8909 rshresth@uvic.ca
Dan Smith 250-721-7328 (local: 7328) smith@uvic.ca
Simon Springer 250-721-7340 (local: 7340) springer@uvic.ca
Roger Stephen stephenr@uvic.ca
Karyn Suchy ksuchy@uvic.ca
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (local: 7361) rsykes@geog.uvic.ca
Jasmine Taulu jasminehtaulu@uvic.ca
Aikaterini Tavri tavri.katia@gmail.com
Audrey Tung agtung94@gmail.com
Stephen Tyler styler@uvic.ca
Sayed Uddin 250-721-7360 (local: 7360) suddin@uvic.ca
Fabio Visintini fabiovis@uvic.ca
Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 (local: 4269) pmw@uvic.ca
Pei-Ling Wang plwang@uvic.ca
Meghan Winters
Yi Yi yiyi@uvic.ca
Mark Zacharias 250-721-7327 (local: 7327) mzachari@uvic.ca
Yiran Zhang yiranz@uvic.ca
Jackie Ziegler jackie.ziegler@gmail.com
Ale Zubiria Perez aleja.zubiria@gmail.com