Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216
Email:

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Contact:
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://geography.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
geoginfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Catherine Duncan 250-721-7327 DTB B203 geoginfo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203 geog2@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 DTB B202 pmw@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6216
Chair Johannes Feddema 250-721-7325 DTB B203 geogchair@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor David Atkinson 250-721-7332 DTB B120 datkinso@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer John Fowler 250-721-7326 DTB B203b geogao@uvic.ca
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250 rsykes@geog.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241 tevans@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Fitterer 250-472-5485 DTB A243 jfitterer@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304 kmenu@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Supervisor Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 DTB B302 pmw@uvic.ca
Community Mapping Ken Josephson DTB B209a kjoseph@uvic.ca
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154 maps@uvic.ca
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Maleea Acker lmacker@uvic.ca
Rene Alfaro ralfaro@uvic.ca
Kyle Artelle
Matthew Asplin asplin@uvic.ca
David Atkinson 250-721-7332 (campus local: 7332) datkinso@uvic.ca
Mohamed Ali Ben Alaya mohamedalibenalaya@uvic.ca
Paige Bennett pbennett@uvic.ca
Sandra Birks jean.birks@innotechalberta.ca
Tyler Blackman tylerablackman@gmail.com
Christopher Bone chrisbone@uvic.ca
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357) dbraith@uvic.ca
Brianna Brandon brandonb@shaw.ca
Sean Broadbent scbroadb@gmail.com
Charles Burnett cburnett@uvic.ca
Rianna Burnham burnhamr@uvic.ca
Rosaline Canessa 250-721-7339 (campus local: 7339) soscasdn@uvic.ca
Sophia Carodenuto carodenuto@uvic.ca
Melanie Clapham mclapham@uvic.ca
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Maria Fernanda Colo Giannini fe.cgiannini@gmail.com
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334) maycira@uvic.ca
Bob Crabtree bcrabtre@uvic.ca
Stephen Cross sfcross@uvic.ca
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287) darimont@uvic.ca
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386) tdawson@uvic.ca
Sharon De Araujo Dias
Philip Dearden 250-721-7335 (campus local: 7335) profdearden@gmail.com
Janette DeLong jdelong@uvic.ca
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910 yonasd@uvic.ca
Bruce Downie bdownie@thekeshotrust.org
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344) dduffus@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Catherine Duncan cengland@uvic.ca
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750) tevans@uvic.ca
Shannon Fargey 250-721-7342 (campus local: 7342) fargey@uvic.ca
Johannes Feddema 721-732-5 geogchair@uvic.ca
Colin Ferster cferster@uvic.ca
Jessica Fitterer jfitterer@uvic.ca
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337) msf@uvic.ca
Christopher Fortney cfortney@uvic.ca
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326) geogao@uvic.ca
Molly Fraser Frasermd21@hotmail.com
Hugh French 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) hmfrench@shaw.ca
Matt Fuller mtfuller@uvic.ca
Anna Galbraith annahgalbraith@gmail.com
James Gardner 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) jimonsafari@shaw.ca
Marten Geertsema
Abdolzaher Ghezeljeh zaher.qezelje@gmail.com
John Gibson 250-721-7341 (campus local: 7341) jjgibson@uvic.ca
Felipe Gomez jfgomez@uvic.ca
Alex Goudine a.goudine@gmail.com
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (campus local: 3285) ann.greenwood95@gmail.com
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537) gutber@uvic.ca
Jim Harrold jharrold@uvic.ca
Michael Hayes 250-853-3108 (campus local: 3108) mhayes@uvic.ca
Bernard Henin bhenin@uvic.ca
Ellen Hines 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 (campus local: 4707) jelinski@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Laura Jokinen ljokinen@uvic.ca
Ken Josephson kjoseph@uvic.ca
Lisa Kadonaga arkenseal@gmail.com
Eva Kwoll ekwoll@uvic.ca
Karen Laberee klaberee@uvic.ca
Alex Lausanne 778-533-2082 alex.lausanne1@gmail.com
Martin Leclerc martinleclerc2@gmail.com
Olav Lian
Mark Maftei
Jennifer Mateer jennifercmateer@gmail.com
Lauren McWhinnie lmcwhin@uvic.ca
Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 (campus local: 7346) kmenu@uvic.ca
Alex Morison alexjmorison@gmail.com
Bennit Mueller bennitm@uvic.ca
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) murrayg@uvic.ca
Vishnu Nandan vishnu@uvic.ca
Olaf Niemann 250-721-7329 (campus local: 7329) olaf@uvic.ca
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (campus local: 7338) ianoc@uvic.ca
Hayley O'Neil hcl.oneil@gmail.com
Aleck Ostry ostry@uvic.ca
Dhouha Ouali douali@uvic.ca
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330) camo@uvic.ca
Paul Paquet ppaquet@uvic.ca
Vivian Pattison pattison@uvic.ca
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113 daniel.peters@canada.ca
Terry Prowse 250-363-3067 prowset@uvic.ca
Andre Redivo alredivo@uvic.ca
Parnian Rezania rezania@uvic.ca
Riley Richardson riley.richardson09@gmail.com
Clifford Robinson clkrobinson@shaw.ca
Dexter Robson dexter@faultline.tv
Richard Rollins rick.rollins@viu.ca
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-853-3274 (campus local: 3274) cindyann@uvic.ca
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-634-4020 redwood@uvic.ca
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577) randy@uvic.ca
Mark Seemann mark@onurseemann.com
Shelly Selivanov shellyseli95@gmail.com
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (campus local: 3819) elsetton@uvic.ca
Janis Shandro jshandro@uvic.ca
Tara Sharma 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) tsharma@uvic.ca
Pamela Shaw pamshaw@shaw.ca
Dare Sholanke sholanked@gmail.com
Mahdi Shooshtari mahdi.shooshtari@canue.ca
Charles Short charles.short@gov.bc.ca
Rajesh Shrestha 250-363-8909 rshresth@uvic.ca
Kyle Siemens siemensk42@gmail.com
Dan Smith 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328) smith@uvic.ca
Roger Stephen stephenr@uvic.ca
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361) rsykes@geog.uvic.ca
Jasmine Taulu jasminehtaulu@uvic.ca
Aikaterini Tavri tavri.katia@gmail.com
M Tinker
Christine Todd greenchristine11@gmail.com
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716 crystalt@uvic.ca
Stephen Tyler styler@uvic.ca
Sayed Uddin 250-721-7360 (campus local: 7360) suddin@uvic.ca
Fabio Visintini fabiovis@uvic.ca
Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 (campus local: 4269) pmw@uvic.ca
Pei-Ling Wang plwang@uvic.ca
Adam Wicks awicks@icloud.com
Amanda Wild awildlily@gmail.com
Mike Wulder mike.wulder@canada.ca
Danae Zachari danae.z4@hotmail.com
Mark Zacharias 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) mzachari@uvic.ca
Ale Zubiria Perez aleja.zubiria@gmail.com