Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Bldg (Formerly Social Sciences and Math Bldg), Rm B203
3800 Finnerty Road
Victoria, BC, Canada V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Office: DTB B203
Phone: 250-721-7327
Fax: 250-721-6216
Email:

Directory listing

Department of Geography

Department of Geography (GEOG)

Contact:
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building B203
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
DTB B203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Rd)
Victoria, BC
V8P 5C2
Canada
Department of Geography
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department website:
http://geography.uvic.ca
Department e-mail:
geoginfo@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Rhiannon Herbert 250-721-7327 DTB B203 geoginfo@uvic.ca
Department Secretary Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Assistant Janette DeLong 250-721-7350 DTB B203 geog2@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 DTB B202 pmw@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-6216
Chair Johannes Feddema 250-721-7325 DTB B203 geogchair@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 DTB B212 jelinski@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Administrative Officer John Fowler DTB B203b geogao@uvic.ca
Systems Analyst Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 DTB A250 rsykes@geog.uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Terri Evans 250-472-4750 DTB A241 tevans@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Jessica Fitterer 250-472-5485 DTB A243 jfitterer@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 DTB B304 kmenu@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Supervisor Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 DTB B302 pmw@uvic.ca
Technical Services Ken Josephson DTB B209a kjoseph@uvic.ca
Map Collection 250-721-7356 LIB 154 maps@uvic.ca
Department Publications Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 DTB B203 dbraith@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Rene Alfaro ralfaro@uvic.ca
Kyle Artelle kartelle@uvic.ca
Matthew Asplin asplin@uvic.ca
David Atkinson 250-721-7332 (campus local: 7332) datkinso@uvic.ca
Andrew Bateman bat3man@gmail.com
Sandra Birks jean.birks@innotechalberta.ca
Christopher Bone chrisbone@uvic.ca
Barrie Bonsal 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) barrie.bonsal@ec.gc.ca
Spencer Bradbury spdb93@gmail.com
Diane Braithwaite 250-721-7357 (campus local: 7357) dbraith@uvic.ca
Heather Bryan hmbryan@uvic.ca
Charles Burnett cburnett@uvic.ca
Rianna Burnham burnhamr@uvic.ca
Rosaline Canessa 250-721-7339 (campus local: 7339) soscasdn@uvic.ca
John Clague 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Denise Cloutier 250-853-3286 (campus local: 3286) dcloutier@uvic.ca
Georgia Clyde gclyde@uvic.ca
Maria Fernanda Colo Giannini fe.cgiannini@gmail.com
Maycira Costa 250-721-7334 (campus local: 7334) maycira@uvic.ca
Bob Crabtree bcrabtre@uvic.ca
Stephen Cross sfcross@uvic.ca
Chris Darimont 250-853-3287 (campus local: 3287) darimont@uvic.ca
Teresa Dawson 250-853-386 (campus local: -386) tdawson@uvic.ca
Philip Dearden 250-721-7335 (campus local: 7335) profdearden@gmail.com
Janette DeLong jdelong@uvic.ca
Michael Demuth
Yonas Dibike 250-363-8910 yonasd@uvic.ca
Bruce Downie bdownie@thekeshotrust.org
Frank Duerden fduerden@uvic.ca
Dave Duffus 250-721-7344 (campus local: 7344) dduffus@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Thomas Edwards 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Terri Evans 250-472-4750 (campus local: 4750) tevans@uvic.ca
Shannon Fargey 250-721-7342 (campus local: 7342) fargey@uvic.ca
Johannes Feddema 721-732-5 geogchair@uvic.ca
Colin Ferster cferster@uvic.ca
Cosmin Filipescu cfilipes@uvic.ca
Jessica Fitterer jfitterer@uvic.ca
Mark Flaherty 250-721-7337 (campus local: 7337) msf@uvic.ca
Christopher Fortney cfortney@uvic.ca
John Fowler 250-721-7326 (campus local: 7326) geogao@uvic.ca
Hugh French 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) hmfrench@shaw.ca
Anna Galbraith annahgalbraith@gmail.com
James Gardner 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) jimonsafari@shaw.ca
Marten Geertsema
John Gibson 250-721-7341 (campus local: 7341) jjgibson@uvic.ca
Jim Gower 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Ann Greenwood 250-853-3285 (campus local: 3285) ann.greenwood95@gmail.com
Jutta Gutberlet 250-472-4537 (campus local: 4537) gutber@uvic.ca
John Harper john@coastalandoceans.com
Michael Hayes 250-853-3108 (campus local: 3108) mhayes@uvic.ca
Rhiannon Herbert rhiannonh@gmail.com
Chris Hildreth chrishildreth@hotmail.com
Dylan Hillis dylanhillis@gmail.com
Ellen Hines 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Dennis Jelinski 250-472-4707 (campus local: 4707) jelinski@mail.geog.uvic.ca
Tyler Jessen tjessen1213@gmail.com
Sophia Johannessen 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327)
Laura Jokinen ljokinen@uvic.ca
Ken Josephson kjoseph@uvic.ca
Vida Khalilian vidakh@uvic.ca
Leslie King
Eva Kwoll ekwoll@uvic.ca
Karen Laberee klaberee@uvic.ca
Olav Lian
Lauren McWhinnie lmcwhin@uvic.ca
Kinga Menu 250-721-7346 (campus local: 7346) kmenu@uvic.ca
Ilona Mihalik ilonammillie@gmail.com
Alex Morison alexjmorison@gmail.com
Grant Murray 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) murrayg@uvic.ca
Nathaniel Newlands nathaniel.newlands@gmail.com
Brandi Newton bwnewton@uvic.ca
Olaf Niemann 250-721-7329 (campus local: 7329) olaf@uvic.ca
Ian O'Connell 250-721-7338 (campus local: 7338) ianoc@uvic.ca
Patrick O'Hara 250-208-3244 paddio@uvic.ca
Hayley O'Neil hcl.oneil@gmail.com
Aleck Ostry ostry@uvic.ca
Cameron Owens 250-721-7330 (campus local: 7330) camo@uvic.ca
Paul Paquet ppaquet@uvic.ca
Ben Paquette-Struger baps@uvic.ca
Christopher Pearce 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) Chris.Pearce@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Daniel Peters 250-858-5113 daniel.peters@canada.ca
Terry Prowse 250-363-3067 prowset@uvic.ca
Clifford Robinson clkrobinson@shaw.ca
Richard Rollins rick.rollins@viu.ca
CindyAnn Rose-Redwood 250-853-3274 (campus local: 3274) cindyann@uvic.ca
Reuben Rose-Redwood 250-634-4020 redwood@uvic.ca
Randy Scharien 250-853-3577 (campus local: 3577) randy@uvic.ca
Mark Seemann mark@onurseemann.com
Eleanor Setton 250-853-3819 (campus local: 3819) elsetton@uvic.ca
Janis Shandro jshandro@uvic.ca
Tara Sharma 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) tsharma@uvic.ca
Pamela Shaw pamshaw@shaw.ca
Mahdi Shooshtari mahdi.shooshtari@canue.ca
Rajesh Shrestha 250-363-8909 rshresth@uvic.ca
Dan Smith 250-721-7328 (campus local: 7328) smith@uvic.ca
Navi Smith navaranasmith@gmail.com
Simon Springer 250-721-7340 (campus local: 7340) springer@uvic.ca
Roger Stephen stephenr@uvic.ca
Karyn Suchy ksuchy@uvic.ca
Richard Sykes 250-721-7361 (campus local: 7361) rsykes@geog.uvic.ca
Crystal Tremblay 604-812-7716 crystalt@uvic.ca
Audrey Tung agtung94@gmail.com
Stephen Tyler styler@uvic.ca
Sayed Uddin 250-721-7360 (campus local: 7360) suddin@uvic.ca
Fabio Visintini fabiovis@uvic.ca
Philip Wakefield 250-472-4269 (campus local: 4269) pmw@uvic.ca
Pei-Ling Wang plwang@uvic.ca
Meghan Winters
Mike Wulder mike.wulder@canada.ca
Yi Yi yiyi@uvic.ca
Mark Zacharias 250-721-7327 (campus local: 7327) mzachari@uvic.ca