Contact us

Service updates in response to COVID-19
Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, the Department of Economics has shifted from in-person to remote support.  All Economics Department staff can be reached via email. We continue to take advice and guidance from governments and health authorities concerning the health and safety of our community and will re-open in-person services as appropriate.


Mailing address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
BEC 360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-472-4410


Registration - prerequisite inquiries:


Economics co-op program:

Co-op coordinator:
Jennie Nilsson
Phone: 250-721-8969
Office: David Turpin Bldg, Room A204

Career Educator:
Richard Myers
Phone: 250-472-4286
Office: Campus Services Bldg, Room 110

Graduate program:

General inquiries/Graduate secretary:
Phone: 250-472-4409

Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Pascal Courty
Phone: 250-721-8544

Undergraduate program:

Undergraduate advisor (in department):
Dr. Elisabeth Gugl
Phone: 250-721-8538

Honours advisors:
Drs. Martin Farnham & Daniel Rondeau
Social Sciences Advising Centre

Directory listing

Department of Economics

Department of Economics (ECON)

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Janine O'Neill 250-472-4410 BEC 360
Assistant to the Chair Bethany Truman 250-721-8532 BEC 360
Graduate Secretary Charlene Toews 250-472-4409 BEC 360
Chair Daniel Rondeau 250-721-8531 BEC 360
Administrative Officer Karen Crawford 250-721-6197 BEC 360b
Graduate Advisor Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 BEC 340
Undergraduate Advisor Elizabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson 250-721-8548 BEC 322
Co-op Coordinator Jennie Nilsson 250-721-8969
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sazia Afrin
Sadia Afroz
Bijan Ahmadi
Kevin Andrew
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537)
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617)
Fabiha Binte Farooq
Huimin Cai
Alissa Calladine
Alan Chaffe
Chris Chen
Judith Anne Clarke 250-721-8542 (campus local: 8542)
Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 (campus local: 8544)
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535)
Karen Crawford 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197)
Abdoulaye Dabo
Michael Di
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444
Sheila Dow
Merwan H. Engineer 250-721-8536 (campus local: 8536)
Sara Enns
Kate Fairley
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422)
Donna Feir 250-721-8533 (campus local: 8533)
Rob Gillezeau 250-472-5948 (campus local: 5948)
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538)
Shawnee Guo
Abdul Halim 778-967-5559
Zijian Hao
Charles Harley
Jill Horwitz
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424)
Jake Hunt
Emma Hutchinson 250-472-4412 (campus local: 4412)
Sharfiyet Iqbal
Ahmed Ishtiaq
A T M Hasibul Islam
John Janmaat
Kaley Jiang
Lei Jiang
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547)
Maggie Jones 250-880-5225
Nicholas Karlson
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530)
Keith Kirchner
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543)
Nick Liang
Bo Liu
Kehan Liu
Reven Liu
Sheri Liu
Zihao Liu
Fab Marra
Rich Martin
Brennan McLachlan
Alan Mehlenbacher 250-853-3668 (campus local: 3668)
Fatemeh Mokhtarzadeh
Jeremy Morris
Gerard Mu
Janine O'Neill
Aidan Ormond
Shannon Pendergast
Jayden Peng
Brianna Perry
Felix Pretis
Liya Qu
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423)
Nilanjana Roy 250-853-3938 (campus local: 3938)
Drake Rushford
Alyssa Russell
Leila Salarpour Goodarzi
Omar Saleh
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541)
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535)
David Scoones 250-721-6198 (campus local: 6198)
Eldar Sehic
Sam Seshadri
Sina Seyed-Ali
Soheil Shaeri
Ali Shakerdargah
Yin Shi
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534)
Lili Sun
Charlene Toews 250-472-4409 (campus local: 4409)
Carlo Tolentino
Brooklynn Trimble
Bethany Truman
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539)
Graham Voss 250-216-0994
Linda Voss 250-514-1599
Zi Pu Wang
David Weaver
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546)
Curtis Whittla
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570
Linda Wong 250-472-4416 (campus local: 4416)
Yvonne Wu
Jiazheng Xie
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484)
Jeff Yang
Mengxia Yu
Bingyu Zhang
Fengyi Zhang
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483)
Xiaojing Zhang
Zehan Zheng