Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
BEC 360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-472-4410
Email:

 

Registration - prerequisite inquiries:

Email:

Economics co-op program:

Co-op coordinator:
Jennie Nilsson
Email: 
Phone: 250-721-8969
Office: David Turpin Bldg, Room A204

Career Educator:
Richard Myers
Email: 
Phone: 250-472-4286
Office: Campus Services Bldg, Room 110

Graduate program:

General inquiries/Graduate secretary:
Email:
Phone: 250-472-4409

Acting graduate advisor:
Dr. Daniel Rondeau
Email:
Phone: 250-472-4423

Undergraduate program:

Undergraduate advisor (in department):
Dr. Elisabeth Gugl
Email:
Phone: 250-721-8538

Honours advisors:
Drs. Elisabeth Gugl & Graham Voss
Email:
  
Social Sciences Advising Centre

Directory listing

Department of Economics

Department of Economics (ECON)

Contact:
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
BEC
360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
econdept@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Bethany Truman 250-472-4410 BEC 360 econdept@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 BEC 360 asstecon@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Charlene Toews 250-472-4409 BEC 360 gradecon@uvic.ca
Chair Graham Voss 250-721-8532 BEC 360 econchair@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Karen Crawford 250-721-6197 BEC 360b econao@uvic.ca
Acting Graduate Advisor Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 BEC 342 egrad@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Elizabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384 ecadvice@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson 250-721-8548 BEC 322 nkarlson@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Jennie Nilsson 250-721-8969 jnilsson@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sazia Afrin saziaafrin30@gmail.com
Sadia Afroz sadiaannie@gmail.com
Bijan Ahmadi ahmadi@uvic.ca
Kevin Andrew kevinandrew@uvic.ca
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537) auld@uvic.ca
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617) jenbaggs@uvic.ca
Alby BerticevicNicols berticevicnicols@uvic.ca
Fabiha Binte Farooq fabiha6074@uvic.ca
Huimin Cai huimincai@uvic.ca
Zeyang Cao caozy1226@gmail.com
Alan Chaffe achaffe@uvic.ca
Chris Chen loby.chan1224@gmail.com
Judith Anne Clarke 250-721-8542 (campus local: 8542) jaclarke@uvic.ca
Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 (campus local: 8544) pcourty@uvic.ca
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535) mcozzi@uvic.ca
Karen Crawford 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197) econao@uvic.ca
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444 dowa@uvic.ca
Sheila Dow s.c.dow@stir.ac.uk
Jamie Emery jammy.emery@gmail.com
Merwan H. Engineer 250-721-8536 (campus local: 8536) menginee@uvic.ca
Kate Fairley kfairley@uvic.ca
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422) mfarnham@uvic.ca
Lynda Gagne lgagne@uvic.ca
Zijun Geng zjgeng@uvic.ca
Rob Gillezeau 250-472-5948 (campus local: 5948) gillezr@uvic.ca
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538) egugl@uvic.ca
Changhao Guo nancyguo@uvic.ca
Halim Halim mhalim@uvic.ca
Zijian Hao haozj@uvic.ca
Charles Harley knick.harley@economics.ox.ac.uk
Jill Horwitz horwitz@law.ucla.edu
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424) sehume@uvic.ca
Jake Hunt jacobhunt1@uvic.ca
Emma Hutchinson 250-472-4412 (campus local: 4412) ehutchin@uvic.ca
Sharfiyet Iqbal iqbalsha@uvic.ca
Ahmed Ishtiaq ishtiaq.bracu@gmail.com
A T M Hasibul Islam hasib2335@uvic.ca
Lamya Islam lamyaislam@uvic.ca
Deaglan Jakob jakob.deaglan@gmail.com
John Janmaat
Lei Jiang leijiang188@gmail.com
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547) bettyj@uvic.ca
Maggie Jones 250-880-5225 maggiejones@uvic.ca
Nicholas Karlson nkarlson@uvic.ca
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530) pkennedy@uvic.ca
Tanvir Khan Tanu tanvirkhan@uvic.ca
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543) kumara@uvic.ca
Olivia Li lydiak@msn.cn
Nick Liang nliang@uvic.ca
Bo Liu boliu1@uvic.ca
Kehan Liu liukehan@uvic.ca
Sheri Liu sheriliu@uvic.ca
Zihao Liu 524906879@qq.com
Scott Lucyk slucyk@uvic.ca
Yining Luo luo@uvic.ca
Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 (campus local: 8532) asstecon@uvic.ca
Rich Martin rpmartin@uvic.ca
Brennan McLachlan brennan9@uvic.ca
Alan Mehlenbacher 250-853-3668 (campus local: 3668) amehlen@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Mokhtarzadeh fatemehm@uvic.ca
Naresh Neupane nneupane@uvic.ca
Shannon Pendergast smramage@uvic.ca
Felix Pretis fpretis@uvic.ca
Liya Qu liyaqu9@uvic.ca
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423) rondeau@uvic.ca
Nilanjana Roy 250-853-3938 (campus local: 3938) soscasdn@uvic.ca
Drake Rushford drakerushford@uvic.ca
Leila Salarpour Goodarzi lsalarpour@uvic.ca
Omar Saleh osaleh@uvic.ca
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541) hschuetz@uvic.ca
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535) schure@uvic.ca
David Scoones 250-721-6198 (campus local: 6198) scoones@uvic.ca
Eldar Sehic eldar@sehic.ca
Sina Seyed-Ali sseyedali@uvic.ca
Soheil Shaeri shaeri.soheil@gmail.com
Ali Shakerdargah alishakerdargah@uvic.ca
Yin Shi echoeden@uvic.ca
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534) kstewart@uvic.ca
Lili Sun lili.sun@canada.ca
Joel Tamosiunas joelt@uvic.ca
Charlene Toews 250-472-4409 (campus local: 4409) gradecon@uvic.ca
Carlo Tolentino tolentinocarlojose@gmail.com
Brooklynn Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Bethany Truman econdept@uvic.ca
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539) kooten@uvic.ca
Graham Voss 250-216-0994 gvoss@uvic.ca
Linda Voss 250-514-1599
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546) lwelling@uvic.ca
Curtis Whittla cwhittla@uvic.ca
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570 willmore@uvic.ca
Linda Wong 250-472-4416 (campus local: 4416) lindaw@uvic.ca
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484) kexu@uvic.ca
Stella Yan stellayan1010@gmail.com
Jeff Yang yangjitong1996@gmail.com
Yiying Yang yyyang@uvic.ca
Mengxia Yu marsha.yu30@gmail.com
Bingyu Zhang zhanbing@uvic.ca
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483) ljzhang@uvic.ca
Xiaojing Zhang wzxj11270313@gmail.com