Contact us

Service updates in response to COVID-19
Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, the Department of Economics has shifted from in-person to remote support.  All Economics Department staff can be reached via email. We continue to take advice and guidance from governments and health authorities concerning the health and safety of our community and will re-open in-person services as appropriate.


Mailing address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
BEC 360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-472-4410


Registration - prerequisite inquiries:


Economics co-op program:

Co-op coordinator:
Natasha Jamal
Phone: 250-721-8969
Office: David Turpin Bldg, Room A204

Career Educator:
Richard Myers
Phone: 250-472-4286
Office: Campus Services Bldg, Room 110

Graduate program:
General inquiries/Graduate Program Assistant:
Bethany Truman
Phone: 250-472-4409

Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Pascal Courty
Phone: 250-721-8544

Undergraduate program:

Undergraduate advisor (in department):
Dr. Chris Willmore
Phone: 250-853-3667

Honours advisors:
Drs. Martin Farnham & Marco Cozzi
Social Sciences Advising Centre

Directory listing

Department of Economics

Department of Economics (ECON)

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Janine O'Neill 250-472-4410 BEC 360
Assistant to the Chair Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 BEC 360
Graduate Program Assistant Bethany Truman 250-472-4409 BEC 360
Administrative Officer Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 BEC 360b
Chair Vasco Gabriel 250-721-8531 BEC 360
Associate Chair Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384
Undergraduate Advisor Chris Willmore 250-721-8538 BEC 390
Graduate Advisor Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 BEC 340
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson 250-721-8548 BEC 322
Senior Lab Instructor Brooklynn Comish-Trimble
Co-op Coordinator Natasha Jamal 250-721-8969
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Sazia Afrin
Bijan Ahmadi
Injamam Alam
Moein Amini
Kevin Andrew
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537)
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617)
Brooklynn Comish-Trimble
Pascal Courty
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535)
Tom Crowards
Linnea Dalvi
Ruiting Deng
Michael Di
Taylor Dodd
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444
Sheila Dow
Sara Enns
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422)
Donn Feir 250-721-8533 (campus local: 8533)
Jack Forgrave
Vasco Gabriel
Rob Gillezeau 250-472-5948 (campus local: 5948)
Matheson Gillis
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538)
Shawnee Guo
Charles Harley
Youle He
Jill Horwitz
Chilly Huang
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424)
Jake Hunt
Emma Hutchinson 250-472-4412 (campus local: 4412)
Ahmed Ishtiaq
John Janmaat
Kaley Jiang
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547)
Natasha Kang
Harini Kapali
Nicholas Karlson
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530)
Kiana Kia
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543)
Keegan Lawrence
Daniella Ledet
Fuyu Li
Hongyu Li
Kara Li
Bo Liu
Zihao Liu
Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 (campus local: 8532)
Matt Marcoux
Rich Martin
Sydney Martin
Brennan McLachlan
Alan Mehlenbacher
Fatemeh Mokhtarzadeh
Jeremy Morris 250-713-2955
Gerard Mu
Maliha Nazir
Janine O'Neill
Milad Oraei
Rouzbeh Parsi
Shannon Pendergast
Brianna Perry
Felix Pretis
Mizan Rahman
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423)
Nilanjana Roy 250-472-4417 (campus local: 4417)
Omar Saleh
Sophia Scarcella
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541)
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535)
David Scoones 250-721-6198 (campus local: 6198)
Eldar Sehic
Soheil Shaeri
Yin Shi
Jidny Shoummo
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534)
Lili Sun
Joel Tamosiunas
Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197)
Catalina Torres Vanegas
Bethany Truman
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539)
Linda Voss 250-514-1599
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546)
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570
Linda Wong
Chenyang Xia
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484)
Atefeh Zeinolebadi
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483)