Contact us

Contact

Mailing Address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or In-Person Address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
BEC 360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General Inquiries:

Phone: 250-472-4410
Email:

 

Registration - Prerequisite Inquiries:

Email:

Economics Co-op Program:

Co-op Coordinator:
Kristina Stewart
Email: sscoopcoord@uvic.ca 
Phone: 250-721-8969
Office: Cornett Building - B138

Career Educator:
Richard Myers
Email: 
Phone: 250-472-4286
Office: Campus Services Building, Room 110

Graduate Program:
Graduate Program Assistant:
Dimas Adiputranto
Email:
Phone: 250-472-4409

Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Pascal Courty
Email:
Phone: 250-721-8544

Undergraduate Program:

Undergraduate Advisor (In Department):
Dr. Chris Willmore
Email:
Phone: 250-853-3667

Honours advisors:
Drs. Graham Voss & Daniel Rondeau
Email:
  
Social Sciences Advising Centre

Directory listing

Department of Economics

Department of Economics (ECON)

Contact:
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
BEC
360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
econdept@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Janine O'Neill 250-472-4410 BEC 360 econdept@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 BEC 360 asstecon@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Dimas Adiputranto 250-472-4409 BEC 360 gradecon@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 BEC 360b econao@uvic.ca
Chair Vasco Gabriel 250-721-8531 BEC 360 econchair@uvic.ca
Associate Chair Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384 econassoc@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Chris Willmore 250-721-8538 BEC 390 ecadvice@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 BEC 340 egrad@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson 250-721-8548 BEC 322 nicholaskarlson@gmail.com
Senior Lab Instructor Brooklynn Comish-Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Natasha Jamal 250-721-8969 sscoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 COR B138 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Dimas Adiputranto 250-880-0301 gradecon@uvic.ca
Moein Amini mohammadmoeinamini@uvic.ca
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537) auld@uvic.ca
Paola Beneras Penaherrera paola.beneras@dal.ca
Eric Chi conglin.chi@ryerson.ca
Brooklynn Comish-Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Pascal Courty pcourty@uvic.ca
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535) mcozzi@uvic.ca
Ruiting Deng ruitingdeng@uvic.ca
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444 dowa@uvic.ca
Sheila Dow s.c.dow@stir.ac.uk
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422) mfarnham@uvic.ca
Donn Feir 250-721-8533 (campus local: 8533) dfeir@uvic.ca
Vasco Gabriel vgabriel@uvic.ca
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538) egugl@uvic.ca
Jason Hicks jasonhicks@uvic.ca
Jill Horwitz horwitz@law.ucla.edu
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424) sehume@uvic.ca
Emma Hutchinson 250-472-4412 (campus local: 4412) ehutchin@uvic.ca
John Janmaat
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547) bettyj@uvic.ca
Nicholas Karlson nicholaskarlson@gmail.com
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530) pkennedy@uvic.ca
Kiana Kia kianakia@uvic.ca
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543) kumara@uvic.ca
Bo Liu boliu1@uvic.ca
Zihao Liu zihaoleoliu@uvic.ca
Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 (campus local: 8532) asstecon@uvic.ca
Matt Marcoux mattmarcoux@gmail.com
Rich Martin rpmartin@uvic.ca
Alan Mehlenbacher amehlen@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Mokhtarzadeh fatemehm@uvic.ca
Maliha Nazir malihanazir@uvic.ca
Janine O'Neill janineoneill@gmail.com
Milad Oraei milad.oraei11@gmail.com
Rouzbeh Parsi rouzbeh.parsi.edu@gmail.com
Felix Pretis fpretis@uvic.ca
Emma Reinsch e.reinsch@ou.edu
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423) rondeau@uvic.ca
Colette Salemi csalemi@uvic.ca
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541) hschuetz@uvic.ca
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535) schure@uvic.ca
David Scoones 250-721-6198 (campus local: 6198) scoones@uvic.ca
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534) kstewart@uvic.ca
Lili Sun lili.sun@canada.ca
Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197) econao@uvic.ca
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539) kooten@uvic.ca
Graham Voss 250-216-0994 gvoss@uvic.ca
Linda Voss 250-514-1599 repa@uvic.ca
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546) lwelling@uvic.ca
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570 willmore@uvic.ca
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484) kexu@uvic.ca
Olha Yermolenko olhayermolenko@uvic.ca
Mengxia Yu mengxiayu@uvic.ca
Rebecca Zanello rzanello@ualberta.ca
Atefeh Zeinolebadi atefehz@uvic.ca
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483) ljzhang@uvic.ca