Contact us


Mailing address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
BEC 360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-472-4410

Economics co-op program:

Co-op coordinator:
Jennie Nilsson
Phone: 250-721-8969
Office: David Turpin Bldg, Room A204

Career Educator:
Richard Myers
Phone: 250-472-4286
Office: Campus Services Bldg, Room 110

Graduate program:

General inquiries/Graduate secretary:
Phone: 250-472-4409

Graduate adviser:
Dr. Herbert Schuetze
Phone: 250-721-8541

Undergraduate program:

Acting Undergraduate adviser (in department):
Dr. Linda Welling
Phone: 250-721-8546

Honours advisers:
Drs. Martin Farnham & Elisabeth Gugl
Social Sciences Advising Centre

Directory listing

Department of Economics

Department of Economics (ECON)

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
On internet:
Department e-mail:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Bethany Truman 250-472-4410 BEC 360
Assistant to the Chair Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 BEC 360
Graduate Secretary Charlene Toews 250-472-4409 BEC 360
Chair Graham Voss 250-721-8532 BEC 360
Administrative Officer Karen Crawford 250-721-6197 BEC 360b
Senior Analyst G. L. Bluck 250-721-8549 BEC 330
Graduate Adviser Herb Schuetze 250-721-8541 BEC 338
Undergraduate Adviser Nilanjana Roy 250-472-4417 BEC 364
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson 250-721-8548 BEC 322
Co-op Coordinator Jennie Nilsson 250-721-8969
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537)
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617)
G. L. Bluck 250-721-8549 (campus local: 8549)
Alan Chaffe
Judith Anne Clarke 250-721-8542 (campus local: 8542)
Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 (campus local: 8544)
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535)
Karen Crawford 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197)
Yolina Denchev 250-721-6520 (campus local: 6520)
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444
Sheila Dow
Jon Duan
Merwan H. Engineer 250-721-8536 (campus local: 8536)
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422)
Donna Feir 250-721-8533 (campus local: 8533)
Jonathan French
Lynda Gagne 250-721-8063 (campus local: 8063)
Rob Gillezeau 250-472-5948 (campus local: 5948)
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538)
Changhao Guo
Charles Harley
Jill Horwitz
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424)
Ahmed Ishtiaq
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547)
Mamoon Ul Kader
Nicholas Karlson
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530)
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543)
Olivia Li
Sheri Liu
Yining Luo
Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 (campus local: 8532)
Rich Martin
Alan Mehlenbacher 250-853-3668 (campus local: 3668)
Fatemeh Mokhtarzadeh
Monica Mow
Shannon Pendergast
Allen Peters
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423)
Nilanjana Roy 250-472-4417 (campus local: 4417)
Omar Saleh
Alyssa Savage
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541)
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535)
Eldar Sehic
Helen Song
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534)
Lili Sun
Charlene Toews 250-472-4409 (campus local: 4409)
Bethany Truman
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539)
Graham Voss 250-216-0994
Linda Voss 250-514-1599
Carl Wang
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546)
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484)
Ta Chen Yeh
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483)
Tianyang Zhang