Contact us

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
BEC 360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-472-4410
Email:

Economics co-op program:

Co-op coordinator:
Jennie Nilsson
Email: 
Phone: 250-721-8969
Office: David Turpin Bldg, Room A204

Career Educator:
Richard Myers
Email: 
Phone: 250-472-4286
Office: Campus Services Bldg, Room 110

Graduate program:

General inquiries/Graduate secretary:
Email:
Phone: 250-472-4409

Graduate adviser:
Dr. Herbert Schuetze
Email:
Phone: 250-721-8541

Undergraduate program:

Acting Undergraduate adviser (in department):
Dr. Linda Welling
Email:
Phone: 250-721-8546

Honours advisers:
Drs. Martin Farnham & Elisabeth Gugl
Email:
  
Social Sciences Advising Centre

Directory listing

Department of Economics

Department of Economics (ECON)

Contact:
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
BEC
360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
econdept@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Bethany Truman 250-472-4410 BEC 360 econdept@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 BEC 360 asstecon@uvic.ca
Graduate Secretary Charlene Toews 250-472-4409 BEC 360 gradecon@uvic.ca
Chair Graham Voss 250-721-8532 BEC 360 econchair@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Karen Crawford 250-721-6197 BEC 360b econao@uvic.ca
Senior Analyst G. L. Bluck 250-721-8549 BEC 330 bluck@uvic.ca
Graduate Adviser Herb Schuetze 250-721-8541 BEC 338 egrad@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Adviser Nilanjana Roy 250-472-4417 BEC 364 ecadvice@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson 250-721-8548 BEC 322 nkarlson@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Jennie Nilsson 250-721-8969 jnilsson@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537) auld@uvic.ca
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617) jenbaggs@uvic.ca
G. L. Bluck 250-721-8549 (campus local: 8549) bluck@uvic.ca
Alan Chaffe achaffe@uvic.ca
Judith Anne Clarke 250-721-8542 (campus local: 8542) jaclarke@uvic.ca
Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 (campus local: 8544) pcourty@uvic.ca
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535) mcozzi@uvic.ca
Karen Crawford 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197) econao@uvic.ca
Yolina Denchev 250-721-6520 (campus local: 6520) ydenchev@uvic.ca
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444 dowa@uvic.ca
Sheila Dow sdow@uvic.ca
Jon Duan jonduan@uvic.ca
Merwan H. Engineer 250-721-8536 (campus local: 8536) menginee@uvic.ca
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422) mfarnham@uvic.ca
Donna Feir 250-721-8533 (campus local: 8533) dfeir@uvic.ca
Jonathan French jonathannfrench@gmail.com
Lynda Gagne 250-721-8063 (campus local: 8063) lgagne@uvic.ca
Rob Gillezeau 250-472-5948 (campus local: 5948) gillezr@uvic.ca
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538) egugl@uvic.ca
Changhao Guo nancyguo@uvic.ca
Charles Harley knick.harley@economics.ox.ac.uk
Jill Horwitz horwitz@law.ucla.edu
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424) sehume@uvic.ca
Ahmed Ishtiaq ishtiaq.bracu@gmail.com
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547) bettyj@uvic.ca
Mamoon Ul Kader mkader@uvic.ca
Nicholas Karlson nkarlson@uvic.ca
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530) pkennedy@uvic.ca
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543) kumara@uvic.ca
Olivia Li lydiak@msn.cn
Sheri Liu sheriliu@uvic.ca
Yining Luo luo@uvic.ca
Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 (campus local: 8532) asstecon@uvic.ca
Rich Martin rpmartin@uvic.ca
Alan Mehlenbacher 250-853-3668 (campus local: 3668) amehlen@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Mokhtarzadeh fatemehm@uvic.ca
Monica Mow mcmow@uvic.ca
Shannon Pendergast smramage@shaw.ca
Allen Peters allenpeters@uvic.ca
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423) rondeau@uvic.ca
Nilanjana Roy 250-472-4417 (campus local: 4417) nroy@uvic.ca
Omar Saleh osaleh@uvic.ca
Alyssa Savage asavage@uvic.ca
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541) hschuetz@uvic.ca
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535) schure@uvic.ca
Eldar Sehic eldar@sehic.ca
Helen Song zysong@uvic.ca
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534) kstewart@uvic.ca
Lili Sun lili.sun@canada.ca
Charlene Toews 250-472-4409 (campus local: 4409) gradecon@uvic.ca
Bethany Truman econdept@uvic.ca
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539) kooten@uvic.ca
Graham Voss 250-216-0994 gvoss@uvic.ca
Linda Voss 250-514-1599
Carl Wang dalinw@uvic.ca
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546) lwelling@uvic.ca
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570 willmore@uvic.ca
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484) kexu@uvic.ca
Ta Chen Yeh henryyeh@uvic.ca
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483) ljzhang@uvic.ca
Tianyang Zhang davidsherry11@hotmail.com