Contact us

Service updates in response to COVID-19
Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, the Department of Economics has shifted from in-person to remote support.  All Economics Department staff can be reached via email. We continue to take advice and guidance from governments and health authorities concerning the health and safety of our community and will re-open in-person services as appropriate.

Contact

Mailing address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or in-person address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
BEC 360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General inquiries:

Phone: 250-472-4410
Email:

 

Registration - prerequisite inquiries:

Email:

Economics co-op program:

Co-op coordinator:
Natasha Jamal
Email: sscoopcoord@uvic.ca 
Phone: 250-721-8969
Office: David Turpin Bldg, Room A204

Career Educator:
Richard Myers
Email: 
Phone: 250-472-4286
Office: Campus Services Bldg, Room 110

Graduate program:
General inquiries/Graduate Program Assistant:
Laleh Mousavi
Email:
Phone: 250-472-4409

Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Pascal Courty
Email:
Phone: 250-721-8544

Undergraduate program:

Undergraduate advisor (in department):
Dr. Elisabeth Gugl
Email:
Phone: 250-721-8538

Honours advisors:
Drs. Martin Farnham & Daniel Rondeau
Email:
  
Social Sciences Advising Centre

Directory listing

Department of Economics

Department of Economics (ECON)

Contact:
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
BEC
360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
econdept@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Janine O'Neill 250-472-4410 BEC 360 econdept@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Bethany Truman 250-721-8532 BEC 360 asstecon@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Laleh Mousavi 250-472-4409 BEC 360 gradecon@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 BEC 360b econao@uvic.ca
Chair Vasco Gabriel 250-721-8531 BEC 360 econchair@uvic.ca
Associate Chair Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384 econassoc@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Chris Willmore 250-721-8538 BEC 390 ecadvice@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 BEC 340 egrad@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson 250-721-8548 BEC 322 nkarlson@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Brooklynn Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Jennie Nilsson 250-721-8969 jnilsson@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 DTB A204 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Dami Afolabi dbukkie90@gmail.com
Sazia Afrin saziaafrin30@gmail.com
Sadia Afroz sadiaannie@gmail.com
Injamam Alam injamamalam@uvic.ca
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537) auld@uvic.ca
Jen Baggs 250-472-4617 (campus local: 4617) jenbaggs@uvic.ca
Alan Chaffe achaffe@uvic.ca
Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 (campus local: 8544) pcourty@uvic.ca
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535) mcozzi@uvic.ca
Michael Di 89kaykay@gmail.com
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444 dowa@uvic.ca
Sheila Dow s.c.dow@stir.ac.uk
Merwan H. Engineer 250-721-8536 (campus local: 8536) menginee@uvic.ca
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422) mfarnham@uvic.ca
Donna Feir 250-721-8533 (campus local: 8533) dfeir@uvic.ca
Rob Gillezeau 250-472-5948 (campus local: 5948) gillezr@uvic.ca
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538) egugl@uvic.ca
Charles Harley knick.harley@economics.ox.ac.uk
Jill Horwitz horwitz@law.ucla.edu
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424) sehume@uvic.ca
Emma Hutchinson 250-472-4412 (campus local: 4412) ehutchin@uvic.ca
Ahmed Ishtiaq ishtiaq.bracu@gmail.com
A T M Hasibul Islam hasib2335@uvic.ca
John Janmaat
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547) bettyj@uvic.ca
Maggie Jones 250-880-5225 maggiejones@uvic.ca
Natasha Kang natk@uvic.ca
Harini Kapali harinikapali@uvic.ca
Nicholas Karlson nkarlson@uvic.ca
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530) pkennedy@uvic.ca
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543) kumara@uvic.ca
Bo Liu boliu1@uvic.ca
Sheri Liu sheriliu@uvic.ca
Zihao Liu 524906879@qq.com
Rich Martin rpmartin@uvic.ca
Alan Mehlenbacher amehlen@uvic.ca
Fatemeh Mokhtarzadeh fatemehm@uvic.ca
Laleh Mousavi gradecon@uvic.ca
Janine O'Neill econdept@uvic.ca
Shannon Pendergast smramage@uvic.ca
Felix Pretis fpretis@uvic.ca
Liya Qu liyaqu9@uvic.ca
Mizan Rahman mrahman2306@uvic.ca
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423) rondeau@uvic.ca
Nilanjana Roy 250-472-4417 (campus local: 4417) nroy@uvic.ca
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541) hschuetz@uvic.ca
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535) schure@uvic.ca
David Scoones 250-721-6198 (campus local: 6198) scoones@uvic.ca
Eldar Sehic sehic@uvic.ca
Ali Shakerdargah alishakerdargah@uvic.ca
Yin Shi echoeden@uvic.ca
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534) kstewart@uvic.ca
Lili Sun lili.sun@canada.ca
Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197) econao@uvic.ca
Brooklynn Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Bethany Truman asstecon@uvic.ca
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539) kooten@uvic.ca
Linda Voss 250-514-1599 repa@uvic.ca
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546) lwelling@uvic.ca
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570 willmore@uvic.ca
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484) kexu@uvic.ca
Mengxia Yu mengxiayu@uvic.ca
Bingyu Zhang zhanbing@uvic.ca
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483) ljzhang@uvic.ca
Xiaojing Zhang wzxj11270313@gmail.com