Contact us

Contact

Mailing Address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2
Canada

Courier or In-Person Address:

Department of Economics
University of Victoria
BEC 360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC V8P 5C2
Canada

General Inquiries:

Phone: 250-472-4410
Email:

 

Registration - Prerequisite Inquiries:

Email:

Economics Co-op Program:

Co-op Coordinator:
Kristina Stewart
Email: sscoopcoord@uvic.ca 
Phone: 250-721-8969
Office: Cornett Building - B138

Career Educator:
Richard Myers
Email: 
Phone: 250-472-4286
Office: Campus Services Building, Room 110

Graduate Program:
Graduate Program Assistant:
Dimas Adiputranto
Email:
Phone: 250-472-4409

Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Pascal Courty
Email:
Phone: 250-721-8544

Undergraduate Program:

Undergraduate Advisor (In Department):
Dr. Chris Willmore
Email:
Phone: 250-853-3667

Honours advisors:
Drs. Graham Voss & Daniel Rondeau
Email:
  
Social Sciences Advising Centre

Directory listing

Department of Economics

Department of Economics (ECON)

Contact:
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
Business & Economics Building 360
Department of Economics
BEC
360
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Economics
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700
Victoria, BC
V8W2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
econdept@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Reception Janine O'Neill 250-472-4410 BEC 360 econdept@uvic.ca
Assistant to the Chair Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 BEC 360 asstecon@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Dimas Adiputranto 250-472-4409 BEC 360 gradecon@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 BEC 360b econao@uvic.ca
Chair Vasco Gabriel 250-721-8531 BEC 360 econchair@uvic.ca
Associate Chair Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 BEC 384 econassoc@uvic.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Chris Willmore 250-721-8538 BEC 390 ecadvice@uvic.ca
Graduate Advisor Pascal Courty 250-721-8544 BEC 340 egrad@uvic.ca
Senior Lab Instructor Nicholas Karlson 250-721-8548 BEC 322 nicholaskarlson@gmail.com
Senior Lab Instructor Brooklynn Comish-Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Natasha Jamal 250-721-8969 sscoopcoord@uvic.ca
Co-op Secretary Linda Marley 250-721-8689 COR B138 sscoop@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Dimas Adiputranto 250-880-0301 gradecon@uvic.ca
Sazia Afrin saziaafrin30@gmail.com
Chris Auld 250-721-8537 (campus local: 8537) auld@uvic.ca
Navjeet Banwait navjeetbanwait13@gmail.com
Cayley Boyd cayleyboyd@uvic.ca
Maryjane Brown maryjaneellenbrown@gmail.com
Neha Chavan nehachavan@uvic.ca
Eric Chi conglinchi@uvic.ca
Colton Clarke coltondclarke@gmail.com
Brooklynn Comish-Trimble trimbleb@uvic.ca
James Core jam3scor3@gmail.com
Pascal Courty pcourty@uvic.ca
Marco Cozzi 250-721-6535 (campus local: 6535) mcozzi@uvic.ca
Ruiting Deng ruitingdeng@uvic.ca
Taylor Dodd tdodd@unbc.ca
Leo Donnecke leonard.donnecke@gmail.com
Alexander Dow 250-381-2444 dowa@uvic.ca
Sheila Dow s.c.dow@stir.ac.uk
Sara Enns sarawrayenns@uvic.ca
Martin Farnham 250-472-4422 (campus local: 4422) mfarnham@uvic.ca
Mohsen Fazeli mohsenfazeli@uvic.ca
Donn Feir 250-721-8533 (campus local: 8533) dfeir@uvic.ca
Jack Forgrave jack.forgrave34@gmail.com
Vasco Gabriel vgabriel@uvic.ca
Jacob Genert jacob_genert@hotmail.com
Pantea Ghazei ghazipani301@gmail.com
Matheson Gillis mathesongillis@uvic.ca
Elisabeth Gugl 250-721-8538 (campus local: 8538) egugl@uvic.ca
Shawnee Guo shawneeguo@uvic.ca
Jesse Harold jesse.harold@brentwood.ca
Pouya Hatamzadeh phatam1997@gmail.com
Tao He 250-885-7059 hetaolzu@outlook.com
Youle He youlehe@uvic.ca
Jason Hicks jasonhicks@uvic.ca
Velda Hodzoh anitahodzoh@uvic.ca
Jill Horwitz horwitz@law.ucla.edu
Stephen Hume 250-472-4424 (campus local: 4424) sehume@uvic.ca
Emma Hutchinson 250-472-4412 (campus local: 4412) ehutchin@uvic.ca
Erfan Jamali erfanj@uvic.ca
John Janmaat
Kaley Jiang nanjiang@uvic.ca
Betty Johnson 250-721-8547 (campus local: 8547) bettyj@uvic.ca
Nicholas Karlson nicholaskarlson@gmail.com
Peter Kennedy 250-721-8530 (campus local: 8530) pkennedy@uvic.ca
Kiana Kia kianakia@uvic.ca
Alok Kumar 250-721-8543 (campus local: 8543) kumara@uvic.ca
Izabela Kuzmanovski izabelak@uvic.ca
Keegan Lawrence 11kwl1997@gmail.com
Hongyu Li hongyuli2021@gmail.com
Kara Li karal@uvic.ca
Bo Liu boliu1@uvic.ca
Zihao Liu zihaoleoliu@uvic.ca
Ben Lukenchuk benluken@uvic.ca
Sherri Makepeace 250-721-8532 (campus local: 8532) asstecon@uvic.ca
Matt Marcoux mattmarcoux@gmail.com
Rich Martin rpmartin@uvic.ca
Alan Mehlenbacher amehlen@uvic.ca
Janine O'Neill janineoneill@gmail.com
Milad Oraei milad.oraei11@gmail.com
Rouzbeh Parsi rouzbeh.parsi.edu@gmail.com
Tessa Peer tessapeer@uvic.ca
Shannon Pendergast smramage@uvic.ca
Felix Pretis fpretis@uvic.ca
Emma Reinsch ereinsch@uvic.ca
Shelbi Richard shelbir01@gmail.com
Daniel Rondeau 250-472-4423 (campus local: 4423) rondeau@uvic.ca
Nilanjana Roy 250-472-4417 (campus local: 4417) nroy@uvic.ca
Omar Saleh osaleh@uvic.ca
Colette Salemi csalemi@uvic.ca
Sophia Scarcella sophiascarcella@hotmail.ca
Herbert Schuetze 250-721-8541 (campus local: 8541) hschuetz@uvic.ca
Paul Schure 250-721-8535 (campus local: 8535) schure@uvic.ca
David Scoones 250-721-6198 (campus local: 6198) scoones@uvic.ca
Soheil Shaeri soheilshaeri@uvic.ca
Anna Shi echoeden@uvic.ca
Bradley Stennes
Kenneth Stewart 250-721-8534 (campus local: 8534) kstewart@uvic.ca
Lili Sun lili.sun@canada.ca
James Te te.james13@gmail.com
Charlene Toews 250-721-6197 (campus local: 6197) econao@uvic.ca
Catalina Torres Vanegas catatv@uvic.ca
G. Cornelis van Kooten 250-721-8539 (campus local: 8539) kooten@uvic.ca
Graham Voss 250-216-0994 gvoss@uvic.ca
Linda Voss 250-514-1599 repa@uvic.ca
Linda Welling 250-721-8546 (campus local: 8546) lwelling@uvic.ca
Carmen Whiteway whiteway.carmen@gmail.com
Christopher Willmore 250-507-6570 willmore@uvic.ca
Linda Wong lindaw@uvic.ca
Chenyang Xia ethanxia97@gmail.com
Ke Xu 250-721-6484 (campus local: 6484) kexu@uvic.ca
Olha Yermolenko olhayermolenko@uvic.ca
Mengxia Yu mengxiayu@uvic.ca
Rebecca Zanello rzanello@ualberta.ca
Atefeh Zeinolebadi atefehz@uvic.ca
Fengyi Zhang zhangfengyisuda@163.com
Lijun Zhang 250-721-6483 (campus local: 6483) ljzhang@uvic.ca