Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of History (HIST)

Contact:
Department of History
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building A203
Department of History
CLE
A203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W3P4
Canada
Department of History
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
clio@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Jason Colby 250-721-7383 CLE A203b jcolby@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8772
Administrative Officer Theresa Gallant 250-472-5661 CLE A203c histao@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Heather Waterlander 250-721-7384 CLE A203 histgrad@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant & Undergrad Program Consuela Covrig 250-721-7383 CLE A203 clio@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Michael Abe 250-721-7023 (campus local: 7023) mkabe@uvic.ca
Robert Alexander 250-721-7391 (campus local: 7391) rsa@uvic.ca
Sara Beam 250-721-7406 (campus local: 7406) sbeam@uvic.ca
Perry Biddiscombe 250-721-6121 (campus local: 6121) perrybid@uvic.ca
Gregory Blue blueg@uvic.ca
Neilesh Bose 250-721-7398 (campus local: 7398) nbose@uvic.ca
Paul Bramadat 250-721-6324 (campus local: 6324) bramadat@uvic.ca
Kathryn Bridge kbridge@telus.net
Penny Bryden 250-721-7407 (campus local: 7407) pbryden@uvic.ca
Andrew Buck andrewbuck@uvic.ca
Martin Bunton 250-721-7400 (campus local: 7400) mbunton@uvic.ca
Sean Calvert scalvert77@gmail.com
Keith Carlson keith.carlson@usask.ca
Zhongping Chen 250-721-7404 (campus local: 7404) zhchen@uvic.ca
Jon Clapperton jonclapp@uvic.ca
Jenny Clayton jclayton@uvic.ca
Rachel Cleves 250-721-7385 (campus local: 7385) rcleves@uvic.ca
Jason Colby 250-721-7383 (campus local: 7383) jcolby@uvic.ca
Peter Cook 250-472-5484 (campus local: 5484) cookp@uvic.ca
Becky Cory bcory@uvic.ca
Consuela Covrig 721-738-3 clio@uvic.ca
Beatriz de Alba-Koch 250-721-7289 (campus local: 7289) albakoch@uvic.ca
Simon Devereaux 250-721-7390 (campus local: 7390) devereau@uvic.ca
David Dolff 250-721-7388 (campus local: 7388) ddolff@uvic.ca
Mathieu Drolet-Duguay mathieu.droletduguay@gmail.com
Patrick Dunae pad@uvic.ca
Allison Eccleston allison.eccleston@gmail.com
Francis Fang francisf@uvic.ca
Norman Fennema 250-853-3806 (campus local: 3806) nfennema@uvic.ca
Katey Flechl k_flechl@hotmail.com
Jerry Flexer jbflexer@gmail.com
Theresa Gallant 250-472-5661 (campus local: 5661) histao@uvic.ca
Mariel Grant 250-721-7402 (campus local: 7402) mlgrant@uvic.ca
Cassandra Hadley cassandrajhadley@gmail.com
Lorne Hammond 250-387-2486 lhammond@uvic.ca
Mitchell Hammond 250-721-7287 (campus local: 7287) mlewham@uvic.ca
Larry Hannant lhannant@uvic.ca
Tim Haskett thaskett@uvic.ca
Nat Hayes hayesnathanielj@gmail.com
Andrew Johnston ajohnston338@gmail.com
Jessie Johnston jessie.a.johnston@gmail.com
Hannah Jones 250-721-6516 (campus local: 6516) HannahRhoslyn@gmail.com
Nick Jordan nicholas.jordan602@hotmail.com
Matthew Koch 250-721-7419 (campus local: 7419) kochm@uvic.ca
Patrick Lozar 250-853-3808 (campus local: 3808) plozar@uvic.ca
Wenjuan Lu wjlu@uvic.ca
Theresa Mackay theresamackay@uvic.ca
Jessica MacVicar-Roberge jessicajoymacvrob@gmail.com
Lynne Marks 250-721-7392 (campus local: 7392) lsmarks@uvic.ca
Daniel Marshall pacificreach@shaw.ca
Jacquelyn McClure j.mcclure1867@gmail.com
Liam McGillivray 14lmam@queensu.ca
Andrea McKenzie 250-721-7403 (campus local: 7403) mckenzie@uvic.ca
Brian McKercher 250-721-7394 (campus local: 7394) brianmck@uvic.ca
Jo Mrozewski jo@runninglight.ca
Christine O'Bonsawin 250-853-3807 (campus local: 3807) cobonsaw@uvic.ca
Rosemary Ommer reo@uvic.ca
Carla Osborne cosborne@uvic.ca
Anne-Marie Pearce annemariepearce17@gmail.com
Emilee Petrie emileepetrie@uvic.ca
John Price joprice@uvic.ca
Richard Rajala rrajala@uvic.ca
Aimee Richard aimeerichard@uvic.ca
Jesse Robertson jesseGJrobertson@gmail.com
Chris Russell chrussellj@gmail.com
Eric Sager ewsager@uvic.ca
Thomas Saunders 721-740-5 saunders@uvic.ca
Oliver Schmidtke 250-721-7490 (campus local: 7490) ofs@uvic.ca
Kristin Semmens 250-853-3809 (campus local: 3809) ksemmens@uvic.ca
Francesca Sgromo 14fas1@queensu.ca
Georgia Sitara 250-885-6032 gsitara@uvic.ca
Michelle Snidal msnidal@uvic.ca
Jordan Stanger-Ross 250-721-7283 (campus local: 7283) jstross@uvic.ca
Dax Tate daxtate@uvic.ca
Kastle Van Der Meer kastle.v@gmail.com
Elizabeth Vibert 250-721-7286 (campus local: 7286) evibert@uvic.ca
Jill Walshaw 250-721-7393 (campus local: 7393) jwalshaw@uvic.ca
Heather Waterlander 250-721-7384 (campus local: 7384) histgrad@uvic.ca
Andrew Wender 250-853-3580 (campus local: 3580) amwender@uvic.ca
Wendy Wickwire wickwire@uvic.ca
Corbin Wilcock wilcock.ce@gmail.com
Whitney Wood whitney.wood@viu.ca
Guoguang Wu 250-721-7497 (campus local: 7497) wug@uvic.ca
Milan Zec mzec@sfu.ca
Kefen Zhou kfzhou@yahoo.com
David Zimmerman 250-721-7399 (campus local: 7399) dzimmerm@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.