Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of History (HIST)

Contact:
Department of History
University of Victoria
Clearihue Building A203
Department of History
CLE
A203
3800 Finnerty Road (Ring Road)
Victoria, BC
V8W3P4
Canada
Department of History
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:
Department e-mail:
clio@uvic.ca

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
Chair Jason Colby 250-721-7383 CLE A203b histchr@uvic.ca
FAX 250-721-8772
Administrative Officer Consuela Covrig 250-472-5661 CLE A203c histao@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant & Undergrad Program Alison Hogan 250-721-7383 CLE A203 clio@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Heather Waterlander 250-721-7384 CLE A203 histgrad@uvic.ca
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Michael Abe 250-721-7023 (campus local: 7023) mkabe@uvic.ca
Adebisi Alade aladea@uvic.ca
Sara Beam 250-721-7406 (campus local: 7406) sbeam@uvic.ca
Perry Biddiscombe 250-721-6121 (campus local: 6121) perrybid@uvic.ca
Neilesh Bose 250-721-7398 (campus local: 7398) nbose@uvic.ca
Paul Bramadat 250-721-6324 (campus local: 6324) bramadat@uvic.ca
Penny Bryden 250-721-7407 (campus local: 7407) pbryden@uvic.ca
Martin Bunton 250-721-7400 (campus local: 7400) mbunton@uvic.ca
Zhongping Chen 250-721-7404 (campus local: 7404) zhchen@uvic.ca
Rachel Cleves 250-721-7385 (campus local: 7385) rcleves@uvic.ca
Jason Colby jcolby@uvic.ca
Peter Cook 250-472-5484 (campus local: 5484) cookp@uvic.ca
Consuela Covrig 250-472-5661 (campus local: 5661) histao@uvic.ca
Beatriz de Alba-Koch 250-721-7289 (campus local: 7289) albakoch@uvic.ca
Simon Devereaux 250-721-7390 (campus local: 7390) devereau@uvic.ca
David Dolff 250-721-7388 (campus local: 7388) ddolff@uvic.ca
Patrick Dunae dunae@cliomedia.ca
Norman Fennema 250-853-3806 (campus local: 3806) nfennema@uvic.ca
Mariel Grant 250-721-7402 (campus local: 7402) mlgrant@uvic.ca
Tim Haskett thaskett@uvic.ca
Alison Hogan abh@uvic.ca
Matthew Koch 250-721-7419 (campus local: 7419) kochm@uvic.ca
John Lutz 250-721-7381 (campus local: 7381) jlutz@uvic.ca
Lynne Marks lsmarks@uvic.ca
Loren Elizabeth McClenachan lorenm@uvic.ca
Andrea McKenzie 250-857-3690 mckenzie@uvic.ca
Christine O'Bonsawin 250-853-3807 (campus local: 3807) cobonsaw@uvic.ca
Thomas Saunders 721-740-5 saunders@uvic.ca
Oliver Schmidtke 250-721-7490 (campus local: 7490) ofs@uvic.ca
Kristin Semmens 250-853-3809 (campus local: 3809) ksemmens@uvic.ca
Georgia Sitara 250-472-5755 (campus local: 5755) gsitara@uvic.ca
Jordan Stanger-Ross 250-721-7283 (campus local: 7283) jstross@uvic.ca
Elizabeth Vibert 250-721-7286 (campus local: 7286) evibert@uvic.ca
Jill Walshaw 250-721-7393 (campus local: 7393) jwalshaw@uvic.ca
Heather Waterlander 250-721-7384 (campus local: 7384) histgrad@uvic.ca
Andrew Wender 250-853-3580 (campus local: 3580) amwender@uvic.ca
Wendy Wickwire wickwire@uvic.ca
David Zimmerman 250-721-7399 (campus local: 7399) dzimmerm@uvic.ca