Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology (BIOC)

Contact:
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
Petch Building 207
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Petch Buildng Room 207
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7077 PCH 207
FAX 250-721-8855
Chair Perry Howard 250-721-7077 PCH 207 bcmb@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 PCH 207 bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 PCH 207 biocmicr@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Kaleigh Giles 250-721-8861 PCH 207 biocgsec@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Heather Croft 250-721-8813 BWC A 237 bcmbcoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 PCH 185 bcmbsec@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Stephen Redpath 250-721-7076 PCH 179a sredpath@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Adrienne White 250-472-4251 PCH 179c adrwhite@uvic.ca
Biotechnical Support Services Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 PCH 257 sscholz@uvic.ca
Science Stores 250-721-8853 PCH 168 scistores@uvic.ca
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre 250-483-3226 info@proteincentre.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Neha Acharya-Patel nehaacharyapatel@uvic.ca
Juan Ausio 250-721-8863 (campus local: 8863) jausio@uvic.ca
Catherine Bachewich cbachewich@uvic.ca
Elyssa Baker elyssa.n.baker@gmail.com
Lauren Bergman bergmanl@uvic.ca
Alisdair Boraston 250-472-4168 (campus local: 4168) boraston@uvic.ca
Martin Boulanger 250-721-7072 (campus local: 7072) mboulang@uvic.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
John Burke 250-721-8732 (campus local: 8732) jeburke@uvic.ca
Ellen Busby 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504) erbusby@uvic.ca
Caroline Cameron 250-853-3189 (campus local: 3189) caroc@uvic.ca
Lorissa Corrie lorissa.corrie@gmail.com
Ellika Crichton ecrichto@gmail.com
Mary Anne Cunningham madmac@uvic.ca
Anna Dema annahdema@gmail.com
Ashley Deventer deventerashley@gmail.com
Monica Elliott monica@proteincentre.com
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Stephen Evans 250-472-4548 (campus local: 4548) svevans@uvic.ca
Rachael Fitzpatrick rfitzpatrick@uvic.ca
Jon Gale jondgale@gmail.com
Dominique Gatti dominiquegatti@uvic.ca
Courtney Gauthier cmgauth@uvic.ca
Andrew Geppert andrewgeppert@uvic.ca
Kaleigh Giles 250-721-8861 (campus local: 8861) biocgsec@uvic.ca
David Goodlett goodlett@uvic.ca
Ayman Haimour aymanhai@uvic.ca
Alison Hamer ahamer@uvic.ca
Noah Harris njharris26@gmail.com
Caren Helbing 250-721-6146 (campus local: 6146) chelbing@uvic.ca
Jo Hobbs jhobbs@uvic.ca
Stephen Horak 250-721-6093 (campus local: 6093) shorak@uvic.ca
Simon Houston 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190) shouston@uvic.ca
Perry Howard 250-721-7068 (campus local: 7068) bcmb@uvic.ca
Jacob Imbery jimbery@uvic.ca
Meredith Jenkins mlj@uvic.ca
Janice Keliher 250-721-6505 (campus local: 6505) jkeliher@uvic.ca
Valerie Kerr 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) valk@uvic.ca
Marisa Kilgour marisakilgour@gmail.com
Graeme Knowles graemeknowles16@gmail.com
Max Legg mlegg@uvic.ca
Andrew Leung atleung@uvic.ca
Julian Lum jjlum@uvic.ca
Martine Lunke mlunke@uvic.ca
Allison Maffey 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504) amaffey@uvic.ca
Matt McFarlane mdmcfar@uvic.ca
Sarah McPhedran sarahmcphedran123@gmail.com
Brendon Medley brendonmedley@gmail.com
Francis Nano 250-721-7074 (campus local: 7074) fnano@uvic.ca
Brad Nelson bnelson@bccrc.ca
Chris Nelson 250-853-3889 (campus local: 3889) cjn@uvic.ca
Darin Nieuwendorp dnieuwendorp@uvic.ca
Monica Palcic 250-721-8945 (campus local: 8945) mpalcic@uvic.ca
Matthew Parson parsonm@uvic.ca
Terry Pearson 250-896-1946 parasite@uvic.ca
Fangni Peng fp@uvic.ca
Benjamin Pluvinage pluvinag@uvic.ca
Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 (campus local: 8887) bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 (campus local: 7077) biocmicr@uvic.ca
Harish Prasadh Rangaprasad hrprasad@uvic.ca
Jackson Price jw-price@hotmail.com
Stephen Redpath sredpath@uvic.ca
Bo Ren boren@uvic.ca
Lisa Reynolds 250-721-6658 (campus local: 6658) lisareynolds@uvic.ca
Paul Romaniuk 250-721-7088 (campus local: 7088) pjr@uvic.ca
Andrew Ross rossar@uvic.ca
Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 (campus local: 6566) sscholz@uvic.ca
Ethan Schovanek eschovanek@gmail.com
Alex Shaw alexlouiseshaw@uvic.ca
Anita Thambirajah athambir@uvic.ca
Alloysius Thomas alloymgomez@uvic.ca
Lexie Thompson lexie.thompson@outlook.com
Vanessa Thompson vanessathompson@uvic.ca
Erika Wall 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) ewall@uvic.ca
Peter Watson pwatson@bccancer.bc.ca
Sean Waugh swaugh@uvic.ca
Charmaine Wetherell 250-721-8880 (campus local: 8880) martensc@uvic.ca
Adrienne White 250-472-4251 (campus local: 4251) adrwhite@uvic.ca
Juncong Yang juncongy@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.