Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology (BIOC)

Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
Petch Building 207
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Petch Buildng Room 207
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7077 PCH 207
FAX 250-721-8855
Chair Perry Howard 250-721-7077 PCH 207
Administrative Officer Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 PCH 207
Chair's Assistant Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 PCH 207
Graduate Program Assistant Kaitlyn Adderley 250-721-8861 PCH 207
Co-op Coordinator Heather Croft BWC A 237
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 PCH 185
Senior Laboratory Instructor Stephen Redpath 250-721-7076 PCH 179a
Senior Laboratory Instructor Adrienne White 250-472-4251 PCH 179c
Biotechnical Support Services Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 PCH 257
Science Stores 250-721-8853 PCH 168
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre 250-483-3226
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Kaitlyn Adderley 250-721-8861 (campus local: 8861)
Damilola Akintola
Javier Alfaro
Juan Ausio 250-721-8863 (campus local: 8863)
Isobel Barlow-Busch
Matthew Bonderud
Alisdair Boraston 250-472-4168 (campus local: 4168)
Natalie Boraston
Martin Boulanger 250-721-7072 (campus local: 7072)
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458)
John Burke 250-721-8732 (campus local: 8732)
Lizzie Burke
Ellen Busby 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504)
Caroline Cameron 250-853-3189 (campus local: 3189)
Olivia Canil
Jennifer Cobb
Lauren Davey
Anna Dema
Kesia Dias
Monica Elliott
Simon Emtage
Ryan Erdman
Ellis Evans
Stephen Evans 250-472-4548 (campus local: 4548)
Emma Field
Jennifer Floyd
Mariya Goncheva
David Goodlett
Mara Goodyear
Courtney Granger
Emma Groenwold
Ayman Haimour
Alison Hamer
Chloe Hand
Kayla Hargrove
Noah Harris
Caren Helbing 250-721-6146 (campus local: 6146)
Tara Hill
Jo Hobbs
Stephen Horak 250-721-6093 (campus local: 6093)
Simon Houston 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190)
Perry Howard 250-721-7068 (campus local: 7068)
Jacob Imbery
Meredith Jenkins
Janice Keliher 250-721-6505 (campus local: 6505)
Valerie Kerr 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119)
Cindy Kim
Emily Knudson-Goerner
Zoe Koutsouropoulos
Isabella Kroker Kimber
Liam LaFleur
Hajeong Lee
Andrew Leung
Andrew Loe
Louie Lopez
Julian Lum
Martine Lunke
Isabel Ma
Allison Maffey 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504)
Steven Marshall
Shaeleen Mihalynuk
Angela Mitchell
Aditya Mojumdar
Francis Nano 250-721-7074 (campus local: 7074)
Brad Nelson
Chris Nelson 250-853-3889 (campus local: 3889)
Teagan Parkin
Matthew Parson
Terry Pearson 250-896-1946
Fangni Peng
Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 (campus local: 8887)
Rikke Poulsen
Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 (campus local: 7077)
Akash Ranasinghe
Stephen Redpath
Lisa Reynolds 250-721-6658 (campus local: 6658)
Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 (campus local: 6566)
Mackenzie Scott
Scott Selleck
Sol Shaool
Laura Sosa Ponce
Anita A. Thambirajah
Alloysius Thomas 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190)
Vanessa Thompson
Silken Tschofen
Stephen Tuffs
Cameo Volk
Erika Wall 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119)
Peter Watson
Charmaine Wetherell 250-721-8880 (campus local: 8880)
Adrienne White 250-472-4251 (campus local: 4251)
Juncong Yang