Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology (BIOC)

Contact:
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
Petch Building 207
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Petch Buildng Room 207
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7077 PCH 207
FAX 250-721-8855
Chair Perry Howard 250-721-7077 PCH 207 bcmb@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 PCH 207 bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 PCH 207 biocmicr@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Assistant Kaleigh Giles 250-721-8861 PCH 207 biocgsec@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Heather Croft BWC A 237 bcmbcoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 PCH 185 bcmbsec@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Stephen Redpath 250-721-7076 PCH 179a sredpath@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Adrienne White 250-472-4251 PCH 179c adrwhite@uvic.ca
Biotechnical Support Services Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 PCH 257 sscholz@uvic.ca
Science Stores 250-721-8853 PCH 168 scistores@uvic.ca
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre 250-483-3226 info@proteincentre.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Nika Abramova averonika7@gmail.com
Javier Alfaro javier.alfaro@proteogenomics.ca
Juan Ausio 250-721-8863 (campus local: 8863) jausio@uvic.ca
Ella Black ellablack23@gmail.com
Matthew Bonderud matthewbonderud@outlook.com
Alisdair Boraston 250-472-4168 (campus local: 4168) boraston@uvic.ca
Martin Boulanger 250-721-7072 (campus local: 7072) mboulang@uvic.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
John Burke 250-721-8732 (campus local: 8732) jeburke@uvic.ca
Ellen Busby 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504) erbusby@uvic.ca
Caroline Cameron 250-853-3189 (campus local: 3189) caroc@uvic.ca
Jennifer Cobb jencobb@uvic.ca
Mary Anne Cunningham madmac@uvic.ca
Lauren Davey laurendavey@uvic.ca
Anna Dema annadema@uvic.ca
Kesia Dias kdias@bccrc.ca
Monica Elliott monica@proteincentre.com
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Ellis Evans ellicepevans@uvic.ca
Stephen Evans 250-472-4548 (campus local: 4548) svevans@uvic.ca
Emma Field emmafield@uvic.ca
Courtney Gauthier cmgauth@uvic.ca
Kaleigh Giles 250-721-8861 (campus local: 8861) biocgsec@uvic.ca
Mariya Goncheva mariyagoncheva@uvic.ca
David Goodlett goodlett@uvic.ca
Mara Goodyear mara.goodyear1@gmail.com
Emma Groenwold emmagroenwold@gmail.com
Ryan Guagliano ryanguagliano@outlook.com
Ayman Haimour aymanhai@uvic.ca
Alison Hamer ahamer@uvic.ca
Noah Harris njharris26@gmail.com
Caren Helbing 250-721-6146 (campus local: 6146) chelbing@uvic.ca
Tara Hill tarabhill96@gmail.com
Jo Hobbs jhobbs@uvic.ca
Claire Hodson clairehodson1@gmail.com
Stephen Horak 250-721-6093 (campus local: 6093) shorak@uvic.ca
Simon Houston 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190) shouston@uvic.ca
Perry Howard 250-721-7068 (campus local: 7068) bcmb@uvic.ca
Jacob Imbery jimbery@uvic.ca
Meredith Jenkins mlj@uvic.ca
Ladan Kalani ladank@uvic.ca
Janice Keliher 250-721-6505 (campus local: 6505) jkeliher@uvic.ca
Valerie Kerr 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) valk@uvic.ca
Cindy Kim cindykim@uvic.ca
Liam LaFleur liamlafleur4629@gmail.com
Camellia Lam camellialm@gmail.com
Jenna Lane jennalane@uvic.ca
Andrew Leung atleung@uvic.ca
Louie Lopez marklouiedlopez@gmail.com
Julian Lum jjlum@uvic.ca
Martine Lunke mlunke@uvic.ca
Allison Maffey 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504) amaffey@uvic.ca
Steven Marshall stevenmarshall@uvic.ca
Sarah McPhedran sarahmcphedran123@gmail.com
Liam Mihalynuk liamgmihalynuk@gmail.com
Aditya Mojumdar amojumdar@uvic.ca
Jessica Morgan jessicamorgan@uvic.ca
Francis Nano 250-721-7074 (campus local: 7074) fnano@uvic.ca
Linda Nartey lnartey@uvic.ca
Brad Nelson bnelson@bccrc.ca
Chris Nelson 250-853-3889 (campus local: 3889) cjn@uvic.ca
Loc Ngo locngo@uvic.ca
Monica Palcic 250-721-8945 (campus local: 8945) mpalcic@uvic.ca
Teagan Parkin 3.1415926.tp@gmail.com
Matthew Parson parsonm@uvic.ca
Terry Pearson 250-896-1946 parasite@uvic.ca
Fangni Peng fp@uvic.ca
Benjamin Pluvinage pluvinag@uvic.ca
Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 (campus local: 8887) bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 (campus local: 7077) biocmicr@uvic.ca
Akash Ranasinghe akashranasinghe20@gmail.com
Stephen Redpath sredpath@uvic.ca
Bo Ren boren@uvic.ca
Yilin Ren renyilin2000@gmail.com
Lisa Reynolds 250-721-6658 (campus local: 6658) lisareynolds@uvic.ca
Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 (campus local: 6566) sscholz@uvic.ca
Scott Selleck
Claire Stevens claires99@hotmail.com
Sushant Suresh sushantsuresh@uvic.ca
Anita A. Thambirajah athambir@uvic.ca
Alloysius Thomas 250-853-3190 (campus local: 3190) alloymgomez@uvic.ca
Vanessa Thompson vanessathompson@uvic.ca
Stephen Tuffs stuffs@uvic.ca
Erika Wall 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) ewall@uvic.ca
Peter Watson pwatson@bccancer.bc.ca
Charmaine Wetherell 250-721-8880 (campus local: 8880) martensc@uvic.ca
Adrienne White 250-472-4251 (campus local: 4251) adrwhite@uvic.ca
Juncong Yang juncongy@uvic.ca