Skip to main content

Find a service or department

Department login

Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology (BIOC)

Contact:
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
Petch Building 207
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Petch Buildng Room 207
Ring Road
Victoria, BC
V8P5C2
Canada
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC
V8W 2Y2
Canada
On internet:

Department Listings:

view summary listing view complete listing
Group/Position Name Telephone Office E-mail
General Office 250-721-7077 PCH 207
FAX 250-721-8855
Chair Perry Howard 250-721-7077 PCH 207 bcmb@uvic.ca
Administrative Officer Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 PCH 207 bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Chair's Assistant Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 PCH 207 biocmicr@uvic.ca
Graduate Program Coordinator Kaleigh Giles 250-721-8861 PCH 207 biocgsec@uvic.ca
Co-op Coordinator Heather Croft 250-721-8813 PCH 183 bcmbcoop@uvic.ca
Co-op Assistant Jessica Abriel 250-472-4800 PCH 185 bcmbsec@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Stephen Redpath 250-721-7076 PCH 179a sredpath@uvic.ca
Senior Laboratory Instructor Adrienne White 250-472-4251 PCH 179c adrwhite@uvic.ca
Biotechnical Support Services Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 PCH 257 sscholz@uvic.ca
Science Stores 250-721-8853 PCH 168 scistores@uvic.ca
UVic Genome BC Proteomics Centre 250-483-3226 info@proteincentre.com
Given Name Last Name Telephone E-mail
Ethan Abbott ethan.abbott@outlook.com
Neha Acharya-Patel nehaacharya.patel@gmail.com
Michael Allison mjallis@uvic.ca
Bernadette Alvarez bernadettealvarez@uvic.ca
Juan Ausio 250-721-8863 (campus local: 8863) jausio@uvic.ca
Catherine Bachewich cbachewich@uvic.ca
Lauren Bergman bergmanl@uvic.ca
Alisdair Boraston 250-472-4168 (campus local: 4168) boraston@uvic.ca
Martin Boulanger 250-721-7072 (campus local: 7072) mboulang@uvic.ca
Douglas Briant 250-472-4458 (campus local: 4458) dbriant@uvic.ca
John Burke 250-721-8732 (campus local: 8732) jeburke@uvic.ca
Daniel Burleson daniel4193@gmail.com
Ellen Busby 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504) erbusby@uvic.ca
Caroline Cameron 250-853-3189 (campus local: 3189) caroc@uvic.ca
Kate Conway katemeconway@gmail.com
Lorissa Corrie lorissa.corrie@gmail.com
Mary Anne Cunningham madmac@uvic.ca
Monica Elliott monica@proteincentre.com
Ryan Erdman ryanerdman@uvic.ca
Ellis Evans ellicepevans@uvic.ca
Stephen Evans 250-472-4548 (campus local: 4548) svevans@uvic.ca
Rachael Fitzpatrick rfitzpatrick@uvic.ca
Kaelin Fleming kaelinfleming@uvic.ca
Kaleigh Giles 250-721-8861 (campus local: 8861) biocgsec@uvic.ca
Katrina Good katrina.vanessagood@gmail.com
David Goodlett goodlett@uvic.ca
Ayman Haimour aymanhai@uvic.ca
Alison Hamer ahamer@uvic.ca
Caren Helbing 250-721-6146 (campus local: 6146) chelbing@uvic.ca
Andrew Hettle ahettle@Uvic.ca
Stephen Horak 250-721-6093 (campus local: 6093) shorak@uvic.ca
Simon Houston 250-891-3887 shouston@uvic.ca
Perry Howard 250-721-7068 (campus local: 7068) bcmb@uvic.ca
Meredith Jenkins mlj@uvic.ca
Ladan Kalani ladank@uvic.ca
Janice Keliher 250-721-6505 (campus local: 6505) jkeliher@uvic.ca
Mia Kennedy mhekennedy@gmail.com
Valerie Kerr 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) valk@uvic.ca
Cindy Kim c0i9n3d0y@gmail.com
Haley Kuecks-Winger haleykuecks@gmail.com
Max Legg mlegg@uvic.ca
Andrew Leung atleung@uvic.ca
Julian Lum jjlum@bccancer.bc.ca
Martine Lunke mlunke@uvic.ca
Allison Maffey 250-721-6504 (campus local: 6504) amaffey@uvic.ca
Nick Mateyko nick.mateyko@gmail.com
Matt McFarlane mdmcfar@uvic.ca
Bailey McGuire baileyemcguire@gmail.com
Brendon Medley brendonmedley@gmail.com
Julia Mela julia_mela@hotmail.com
Brandon Moeller 604-445-3915 moellerb@uvic.ca
Alannah Murtonen alannahlindsey@gmail.com
Francis Nano 250-721-7074 (campus local: 7074) fnano@uvic.ca
Brad Nelson bnelson@bccrc.ca
Chris Nelson 250-853-3889 (campus local: 3889) cjn@uvic.ca
Darin Nieuwendorp dnieuwendorp@uvic.ca
Natasha Norton natashajnorton@icloud.com
Monica Palcic 250-721-8945 (campus local: 8945) mpalcic@uvic.ca
Mattias Park park.mattias@gmail.com
Terry Pearson 250-896-1946 parasite@uvic.ca
Fangni Peng fp@uvic.ca
Benjamin Pluvinage pluvinag@uvic.ca
Kimberley Politano 250-721-8887 (campus local: 8887) bcmbadmn@uvic.ca
Cameron Powell cam.powell.2@gmail.com
Melinda Powell 250-721-7077 (campus local: 7077) biocmicr@uvic.ca
Sam Preshaw sampreshaw@yahoo.com
Jackson Price jw-price@hotmail.com
Raghavendran Ramaswamy ramasr@uvic.ca
Harish Rangaprasad hrprasad@uvic.ca
Stephen Redpath sredpath@uvic.ca
Lisa Reynolds 250-721-6658 (campus local: 6658) lisareynolds@uvic.ca
Paul Romaniuk 250-721-7088 (campus local: 7088) pjr@uvic.ca
Andrew Ross rossar@uvic.ca
Scott Scholz 250-721-6566 (campus local: 6566) sscholz@uvic.ca
Ethan Schovanek eschovanek@gmail.com
Shirley Shu ssjtoshirley@gmail.com
Anita Thambirajah athambir@uvic.ca
Alloysius Thomas alloymgomez@uvic.ca
Vanessa Thompson vanessathompson@uvic.ca
Cindy Tu cindytu@uvic.ca
Chris Upton 250-721-6507 (campus local: 6507) cupton@uvic.ca
Erika Wall 250-472-5119 (campus local: 5119) ewall@uvic.ca
Peter Watson pwatson@bccancer.bc.ca
Sean Waugh swaugh@uvic.ca
John Webb jrwebb@shaw.ca
Charmaine Wetherell 250-721-8880 (campus local: 8880) martensc@uvic.ca
Adrienne White 250-472-4251 (campus local: 4251) adrwhite@uvic.ca
Juncong Yang juncongy@uvic.ca
Tong Zhang tong@uvic.ca

This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.